We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Three Star Pretending to be a Four Star Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Milano Linate Airport
Ranked #147 of 428 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rockwood
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Three Star Pretending to be a Four Star Hotel”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed one night at the Novotel Linate Airport. I believe at one point, this hotel was probably decent..maybe even a four star hotel. But as many of the reviews have suggested, this hotel is tired and in need of regular maintenance and frankly, a full overhaul

Staff were friendly and my room was okay...but not great. Carpets should be replaced. The shower controls are broken (very obvious). Maintenance should have already replaced the faulty temp and flow controls (I was in room 123) - I also notice mould.

Room service was fairly slow - when food arrived, it was cold.

For those that like a decent bar, you will be disappointed. The bar can be compared to a cafeteria with too much light, one 20" flat screen tv, and uncomfortable seating. Not a good atmosphere.

To conclude, this hotel was probably excellent 10-15 years ago, but proper care was obviously lacking as it is now at best a basic hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

firstly we would like to thank you for your time and your remarks, secondly we want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We will surely take into consideration your remarks, in order to improve our product quality.

Thanks again and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    685
    371
    116
    75
See reviews for
456
264
106
627
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great hotel really close to Linate airport.They have free shuttle to the airport. If you want to go in Milano downtown it is very easy,just take the tram 100 meter from the hotel and you can buy the ticket at the front desk.The hotel is really clean with 10 hours of free wi-fi, rooms are comfortable and the team is very kind and very porfessional.The breakfast is so rich of everything from continental to american breakfast and i will give the heads up to include it in the reservation.The restaurant is ok but it is too much expensive.Ask for parking fees before you park the car because it is expensive too. Other than that I had a great stay and I will recomend it to anyone and I will defenetly go back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neomonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

thanks for your time and your positive review. We take the opportunity to inform you and the visitors that we have a special rate on the web parking included.

We’re looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Not a buisness hotel perhaps okay for a quick stay nr the airport. The resuarant has minimal service and no room service so if your travelling and arrive late your out of luck especially as there are no options close. A 30 euro taxi fare is the option into Milan.
The hotel rooms are minimal and getting tired, mine had a broken/ cracked window, the tv didnt work neither did the shower.
There are many optons with better service and better prices. Novatel is a basic brand

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAiuto, General Manager at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

we apologize because the service you experienced was not in line with our standard and please accept our sincere apologies. We’re sorry because you didn’t give us the possibility to immediately solve the situations you underlined, as you didn't inform us at check in or during your stay.
We just would like to inform you and future guests that the hotel can be easily reached from the city center with the tram n.27 (the stop is just 200mt from the hotel).
Thanks for your time and very best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I Stayed on a business trip and had to use it as it was close to the airport. It was very expensive- 180EUROS/NIGHT but I guess you have to pay for the location. Initially I was booked into a smoking room on the 7th floor, it was pretty unpleasant. As I'd arrived at 11.30 pm i stuck with it and was moved to a differnt room the following day, but the small permiated my clothes.

The Decor was tired, the out door pool was not in use and had been left to deteriorate with rainwater, leaves and other rubish festering in the bottom. Not a pleasant outlook from the resturaunt.

Service was poor to average, On arrival I was advised that I could get a snack from the bar. The bar staff were too busy laying out tables for the following mornings breakfast and ingnored me. I had to go into the brakfast area and ask to be served. I was rewarded with a stale sandwich.


You are paying for the location only. Decore is tired, food and service were average.

Room Tip: avoid the smoking rooms on floor 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAiuto, General Manager at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

firstly we would like to thank you for your time and your remarks, secondly we want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We will surely take into consideration your remarks, in order to improve our product and service quality.
Thanks again for your time and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in March for a short weekend. It is very close to Linate airport (€12 by taxi for 3 persons) and you can catch the tram to take you to Milan centre. bus stop is outside hotel. hotel staff speak very good English and really helpful with guests. hotel is really clean, modern, and nice with buffet breakfast having a really great choice of food. This hotel is really recommended for someone wishing to stay in Milan for a short break.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your enthusiastic remarks: your satisfaction is our greatest reward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night when i couldn't get a flight out of Linate at airlines expense. As it was an 'emergency' booking it's unfair to comment on the food at dinner as the hotel had many extra guests for dinner. There's a gym and outdoor pool (closed but it was January!) the reception and restaurant/bar areas were very clean and smart. The room provided was good and it was nice to have a bath and shower in the room when so many don't offer this anymore. Staff at reception and the shuttle bus driver were all very helpful and polite. My only gripe-trying to find the barman to get a drink. He was too busy elsewhere but other than that - well done Novotel

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

thanks for your appreciation on our staff and services and for your positive review.
We hope to to welcome you again soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed for one night prior to our flight back to the US. The hotel is pleasant on the eyes, modern and well kept. Our room, however, did not have air conditioning. The heat was turned up high and thus it was very hot. I was unable to lower the temperature so I called the front desk and I was informed that the room did not have air conditioning available at this time of year and the the only solution was to open the window. This was quite a problem as the room was facing the highway and had no choice but to sleep with the sounds of cars, police sirens, and other traffic noises throughout the night.

I had selected this hotel with the sole intent of getting a good night's sleep before my flight and I was disappointed. In addition, as an Accor Club Platinum member there was no added benefit whatsoever (even upon request). Overall, not a good value for the money spent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAiuto, General Manager at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

firstly we would like to thank you for your time and your remarks, secondly we want to apologize for the heating inconvenience you experienced but we hope to welcome you again in the next future in order to regain confidence in our structure.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
Air Hotel Linate
#1 of 5 in Segrate
681 reviews
NH Linate
#1 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
477 reviews
Espressohotel
#3 of 5 in Segrate
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bicocca
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
Holiday Inn Milan Linate
#4 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Milano Linate Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milano Linate Airport

Property: Novotel Milano Linate Airport
Address: Via Mecenate 121, 20138 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Milan
#82 Family Hotel in Milan
#113 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Milano Linate Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Milano Airport is a modern 4 star hotel with 206 rooms, close to the Linate Airport (4 km) with a scheduled shuttle service and to the highways (200 m). Easy access to the centre of Milan (6 km) and the railway station (7 km). The hotel isideal for business trips, with a Convention Centre offering 8 meeting rooms (320 guests), business corner and WiFi access. Features family rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé (open 24 hours), a bar, outdoor pool, garden and garage parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Milano Linate Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milano Linate Airport Hotel Milan
Novotel Hotel Milan
Milan Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing