We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient but terrible service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Milano Linate Airport
Ranked #120 of 427 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My son and i stayed at the weekend as a base for F1. When we arrived it took 15 minutes to locate our reservation without any apology or explanation. It was pre paid but the receptionist was insistent we must pay - i didn't and she finally agreed. Each time we approached the reception for help and advise it was greeted without a smile or any form of manners.
The room was clean and tidy. When we checked out at 6.00am the receptionist then asked ma once again to pay in full, i explained the whole episode again and had to produce proof. He then wanted to levy and extra 24 euro tax - i then had to prove all local taxes were included. He was very rude.
The promise of juice and croissants at that time was not there - i was met by a table in a complete mess and empty of everything. when i asked the receptionist the reply was shrugged shoulders. Not a hotel i would want to stay in again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferney55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAiuto, General Manager at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

we want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced: we will take note of your remarks in order to improve the quality of our service. As regards the tax we asked for, it is a tourist tax established from September 2012, that's why you hadn't any indication on your booking confirmation.
Thanks for your time and very best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

352 - 358 of 1,661 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed 1 night before our flight home. We had taken the train into Milan so from the Train Station after we had toured around Milan we took a bus to the Linate airport and from there the Shuttle picked us up and brought us to the hotel. The service of the shuttle was great and was very frequent so that was a bonus.
Our room was very nice and the bathroom which was extremely modern was great as well. The only downside is that when we went to go to bed our beds didn't have any sheets on them! There was a blanket and the mattress pad. We called down to reception and they brought up some sheets, but we had to make the bed ourselves. For a 4 star hotel you would think that they could have made it for us! On the plus side we knew that the sheets were clean :)

The restaurant is very nice, but extremely expensive. We ordered the least expensive items. I ordered a salad (was trying to detox from all the pasta I had ate!) and it was 11 euros. My mom had a pizza and it was around the same price.
The breakfast in the morning which we had included when we booked was great. They had a great variety of breakfast foods and fresh too.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone that needs to stay over before a flight. However the rates are quite high.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melis47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAiuto, General Manager at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

we're sorry you didn't appreciate our duvet, which doesn't require additional sheets, but we’re grateful since you would still recommend our hotel.
Thanks for your time and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed one night at this hotel in early July after arriving on a flight that landed at Linate at 11-30pm i.e. after the airport shuttle had stopped running for the evening. Taxi to the hotel was Euro15. Next morning caught the shuttle to the airport which, at that time of the day, left every 20 minutes. Shuttle trip to the airport took about 10 minutes and the shuttle that took us seated 8 passengers plus their luggage.

Check-in and check-out were fast and efficient. Allocated a room on the ground floor that was very clean and quite large. Bed was comfortable. Also had an armchair, desk and chair, a safe and free wifi which worked well. Bathroom was very large. Only issue with the bathroom and the room overall was the placement of the shower in the bath. The shower was located on the wall in the middle of the bath and there was no shower curtain. Not only was it difficult to stand up and turnaround without slipping in this part of the bath, the absence of a shower screen/curtain meant that the bathroom floor got completely soaked so that if you didn't slip in the bath your chances of doing so increased once you got out of it.

Breakfast was good. Hot and cold buffet comprising cereal, cold meats, cheese, pastries, bread, jam, eggs, bacon, sausages, juice, tea and coffee.

There were no steps to enter the hotel that I noticed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisacchiVincenzo, Direttore generale at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Dear Guest,
We thank you for the time you have spend to comments about your last stay in our hotel Novotel Milano Linate.
Your comfort and well being are at the heart of our concerns, and contribute to the success of your stay in Milan is our main objective.
We thank you very much for your comments, and we wish to inform you that we have given utmost attention.
We look forward to continuing to have you as our esteemed customers and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Novotel Milano Linate.
Vincenzo Lisacchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed at Novotel the night prior to our early morning flight. We missed most of breakfast, but it looked great! The room was clean and fine and the hotel in general was actually nicer than we expected. In fact, it was almost too nice (20 euro hamburger). We walked to a local pizza place, about 10 minutes away, which was recommended by the staff and was actually great fun. The only criticisms were that the pool closed before we arrived which was disappointing (8pm, I think), and the shuttle bus was out of service so we had a small panic about getting to the airport as we were planning out our transportation the night before. It turns out that the replacement car was available and left when we needed it to, so it all worked out.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Rooms were fine, restaurant however was over-priced, pool was in a poor state of repair. The shuttle was very handy, 10 minutes to airport (or 10 Euros in taxi)

Only use this hotel if you're overnighting in Milan, Linate Airport

Wifi was a bit hit and miss

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bckirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My family and I stayed for one night here en route to the Amalfi Coast and our experience was very positive. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was impressive with plenty of choices. Wi-Fi was also provided free of charge. There is also a shuttle service that picks you up and takes you to the airport, which was very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deniseacole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The Hotel will come and pick you up from the Airport for free, Its only take 5 minutes and you are there. Check in was very fast, quick copy of the passport and we had are room key, I would say that from the bus to the room was no longer than 3 minutes. This just what you are looking for if you arrive late and just want some sleep.

Bar service was also quick and friendly .

Very good selection for breakfast, and if you need a taxi in to town the hotel will sort that for you at a fixed cost

Will be using this hotel again

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stupot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
Bicocca
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
NH Linate
#1 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
499 reviews
Air Hotel Linate
#1 of 5 in Segrate
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Milan Linate
#4 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
515 reviews
Espressohotel
#3 of 5 in Segrate
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Milano Linate Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milano Linate Airport

Address: Via Mecenate 121, 20138 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Milan
#82 Family Hotel in Milan
#99 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $99 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Milano Linate Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Milano Airport is a modern 4 star hotel with 206 rooms, close to the Linate Airport (4 km) with a scheduled shuttle service and to the highways (200 m). Easy access to the centre of Milan (6 km) and the railway station (7 km). The hotel isideal for business trips, with a Convention Centre offering 8 meeting rooms (320 guests), business corner and WiFi access. Features family rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé (open 24 hours), a bar, outdoor pool, garden and garage parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Milano Linate Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milano Linate Airport Hotel Milan
Novotel Hotel Milan
Milan Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing