We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good staff and location: perfetto”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Major
Ranked #172 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
422 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Good staff and location: perfetto”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

It is always good returning to this hotel, especially as the staff service has improved. Quick check-in and check-out. Modern outlook, but no design or so. Elevator can be a bit bigger, but rest is okay. Sufficently sized room with all you need. Nothing to get exited about but it is all there in your room. Small bar area with limited food choice, but there are some decent spots in the area and of-course you have the subway opposite the hotel. Direct line to Duomo and central Station. Excellent opportunity for visiting the city as a tourist, shopper or just durng the evening at the end of business.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ortwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania M, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Major, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Ortwin, I'm Stefania Marabelli BEST WESTERN Hotel Major's Manager.
I just want to say thank you for your attention , your positive feedback also regarding our improvment!!

Looking forward to welcoming you again!!!


Best regards,
Stefania Marabelli
hmajor.direzione@tin.it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    194
    90
    22
    4
See reviews for
58
86
22
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel is perfectly located for tourist visiting Milan. Stayed at this hotel in April 2014 for 2 nights.

Access to the tourist site is very easy from the hotel. The metro station is located at the doorstep of the hotel and within 10 minutes you are at the Duomo (4 stations).

Happened to be in Milan while there was a fashion show so pricing proved to be expensive ($300 US). Room is attractive but (very) small.

Best Western is definitely not my best hotel chain because quality tends to be on the low side. This hotel is above the typical quality standard provided by Best Western.

Breakfast buffet available but no restaurant for dinner in the hotel. However, large selection of good restaurant to choose from within a 10 minutes walk. Internet connection needs to be improved since it tends to be slow and not very reliable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigres62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel was excellent.
Very clean in all public areas and in the room too
They provided buffet style breakfast although I had to pay extra for this.

No tea and coffee facilities in the rooms however you only have to dial 9 on the phone and one is delivered to the room free of charge (why not leave in room in first place - I didn't understand)
anything you've forgotten ranging from shower cap (who uses them ?!) to tampax can be delivered to room !

Reception staff are extremely polite and helpful

Overall I would give this a 5*+ rating

Room Tip: All rooms were excellent (we were 5 women who shared 3 rooms - all rooms were uniquely different in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It is right next door to the metro station, so although it is out of the town you can get to the Duomo very quickly. The rooms are fine with some nice touches, but no English tv channels...Breakfast too was fine, though limited. The staff on the whole were great and very helpful. I would stay here again definitely.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 548hf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Nice location, near to Metro station,( only 4 stops to the Duomo) 2 good supermarkets and few restaurants a few minutes walking as well. Reception desk people were very kind and helpfull. Room was very small but Ok for a short staying. I'd come back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Criscrocce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Basic hotel with descent rooms. Bathrooms are VERY small but expected. Good breakfast. Easy access to the train. Helpful staff. Only about two channels on the tv are in English but i found it refreshing. Good mini bar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trotpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania M, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Major, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear SimplyPleased, I would like to thank you for your Survey regarding your stay in Milan.
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Major is located just 4 subway station stops far from Piazza del Duomo for example and The subway staion stop is just beside the door...The guest may park and forgot the car.
60 rooms are most of them standard, we also have 4 superior rooms with jacuzzi bathtube.

Do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next bookig, we will find togheter the best solution.

Best regards,
Stefania Marabelli
hmajor.direzione@tin.it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hughesville, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Our family of four arrived late in the evening and left early in the morning. We had joined rooms to sleep four which meant two bathrooms which was nice. The breakfast was a very pleasant surprise. The best hotel included breakfast we had all week. We lucked onto street parking which was good otherwise we would not have known where to park. The bathroom was a good size (though it had a slight urine smell) and everything was clean. The price was very competitive and it was good access to the train (though we did not take it as we were just passing through town). We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimplyPleased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
UNA Hotel Mediterraneo
#120 of 428 in Milan
501 reviews
Hotel Five
#80 of 428 in Milan
541 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Piacenza
#236 of 428 in Milan
143 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 428 in Milan
1,783 reviews
Hotel Palladio
#66 of 428 in Milan
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Major? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Major

Property: Best Western Hotel Major
Address: Viale Isonzo, 2, 20135 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#123 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Major 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel Major is located close to the historical center of Milan (outside the Ztl Area C),in Porta Romana, near the Centro Leoni Business Building in Via Spadolini ( special shuttle service nearby ),Bocconi University and Fondazione Prada The Underground is just beside the Hotel Entrance ( subway stop "Lodi TIBB" Line 3 yellow ) The Hotel (4 stars) has been renovated to meet excellent quality standards and to offer a pleasant experience, in a beautiful design setting, easy reachable from the motorways, the airports , the Central Railway Station ( Linate and Orio al Serio shuttle ), Milano Cadorna (Malpensa Express Train) and Milano Rogoredo (Freccia Rossa - Italo). Book your parking directly and use the underground, you can reach easy and fast the city center ( Duomo, Teatro la Scala, Palazzo Reale,Museo del Novecento, Gallerie d'Italia ), la Triennale, the shopping area ( via Montenapoleone and Corso Como ) . The "metro" is also the best way to reach the Milan Trade Fair (Fiera Milano) and MICO Europe 's largest Congress Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Major reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Milan
Best Western Major
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing