We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Website & photos do not do this place justice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Major
Ranked #176 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Website & photos do not do this place justice”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel was excellent.
Very clean in all public areas and in the room too
They provided buffet style breakfast although I had to pay extra for this.

No tea and coffee facilities in the rooms however you only have to dial 9 on the phone and one is delivered to the room free of charge (why not leave in room in first place - I didn't understand)
anything you've forgotten ranging from shower cap (who uses them ?!) to tampax can be delivered to room !

Reception staff are extremely polite and helpful

Overall I would give this a 5*+ rating

Room Tip: All rooms were excellent (we were 5 women who shared 3 rooms - all rooms were uniquely different in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    198
    92
    22
    5
See reviews for
61
89
22
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It is right next door to the metro station, so although it is out of the town you can get to the Duomo very quickly. The rooms are fine with some nice touches, but no English tv channels...Breakfast too was fine, though limited. The staff on the whole were great and very helpful. I would stay here again definitely.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 548hf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Nice location, near to Metro station,( only 4 stops to the Duomo) 2 good supermarkets and few restaurants a few minutes walking as well. Reception desk people were very kind and helpfull. Room was very small but Ok for a short staying. I'd come back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Criscrocce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Basic hotel with descent rooms. Bathrooms are VERY small but expected. Good breakfast. Easy access to the train. Helpful staff. Only about two channels on the tv are in English but i found it refreshing. Good mini bar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trotpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania M, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Major, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear SimplyPleased, I would like to thank you for your Survey regarding your stay in Milan.
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Major is located just 4 subway station stops far from Piazza del Duomo for example and The subway staion stop is just beside the door...The guest may park and forgot the car.
60 rooms are most of them standard, we also have 4 superior rooms with jacuzzi bathtube.

Do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next bookig, we will find togheter the best solution.

Best regards,
Stefania Marabelli
hmajor.direzione@tin.it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hughesville, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Our family of four arrived late in the evening and left early in the morning. We had joined rooms to sleep four which meant two bathrooms which was nice. The breakfast was a very pleasant surprise. The best hotel included breakfast we had all week. We lucked onto street parking which was good otherwise we would not have known where to park. The bathroom was a good size (though it had a slight urine smell) and everything was clean. The price was very competitive and it was good access to the train (though we did not take it as we were just passing through town). We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimplyPleased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Hotel is OK, classical Best Westrn int. design and equipment .... THEY could replace worn tiles in bathrooms, butt, still - dont disturbing ...
The staff is very friendly.
Very clean.
Excellent breakfast.
Just 20 m away from Metro !
Would return there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonMik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania M, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Major, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear LeonMik, I'm Stefania Marabelli BEST WESTERN Hotel Major 'Manager and I would like to thank you for your feedback, we will take good care of all , positive feedback and your suggestion.

Do not hesitate to contact me for your next stay.


Best regards,
Stefania Marabelli
hmajor.direzione@tin.it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Good modern hotel, very close to the metro. I really liked the quality of the rooms, but voice isolation between room was not so good. Also the area around of the hotel looked
as industrial areA, but it was easy to reach the center. Internet is free, but it was problems with connection. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Наргиза С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
UNA Hotel Mediterraneo
#124 of 427 in Milan
506 reviews
Hotel Five
#80 of 427 in Milan
543 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Piacenza
#234 of 427 in Milan
144 reviews
Citta Studi
Best Western Hotel City
Best Western Hotel City
#93 of 427 in Milan
741 reviews
Best Western Hotel Ascot
#274 of 427 in Milan
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Major? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Major

Property: Best Western Hotel Major
Address: Viale Isonzo, 2, 20135 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#125 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Major 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel Major is located close to the historical center of Milan (outside the Ztl Area C),in Porta Romana, near the Centro Leoni Business Building in Via Spadolini ( special shuttle service nearby ),Bocconi University and Fondazione Prada The Underground is just beside the Hotel Entrance ( subway stop "Lodi TIBB" Line 3 yellow ) The Hotel (4 stars) has been renovated to meet excellent quality standards and to offer a pleasant experience, in a beautiful design setting, easy reachable from the motorways, the airports , the Central Railway Station ( Linate and Orio al Serio shuttle ), Milano Cadorna (Malpensa Express Train) and Milano Rogoredo (Freccia Rossa - Italo). Book your parking directly and use the underground, you can reach easy and fast the city center ( Duomo, Teatro la Scala, Palazzo Reale,Museo del Novecento, Gallerie d'Italia ), la Triennale, the shopping area ( via Montenapoleone and Corso Como ) . The "metro" is also the best way to reach the Milan Trade Fair (Fiera Milano) and MICO Europe 's largest Congress Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Major reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Milan
Best Western Major
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing