We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Major
Ranked #169 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Nice location, near to Metro station,( only 4 stops to the Duomo) 2 good supermarkets and few restaurants a few minutes walking as well. Reception desk people were very kind and helpfull. Room was very small but Ok for a short staying. I'd come back.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank Criscrocce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Major
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 391 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

Basic hotel with descent rooms. Bathrooms are VERY small but expected. Good breakfast. Easy access to the train. Helpful staff. Only about two channels on the tv are in English but i found it refreshing. Good mini bar.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trotpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania M, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Major, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear SimplyPleased, I would like to thank you for your Survey regarding your stay in Milan.
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Major is located just 4 subway station stops far from Piazza del Duomo for example and The subway staion stop is just beside the door...The guest may park and forgot the car.
60 rooms are most of them standard, we also have 4 superior rooms with jacuzzi bathtube.

Do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next bookig, we will find togheter the best solution.

Best regards,
Stefania Marabelli
hmajor.direzione@tin.it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Our family of four arrived late in the evening and left early in the morning. We had joined rooms to sleep four which meant two bathrooms which was nice. The breakfast was a very pleasant surprise. The best hotel included breakfast we had all week. We lucked onto street parking which was good otherwise we would not have known where to park. The bathroom was a good size (though it had a slight urine smell) and everything was clean. The price was very competitive and it was good access to the train (though we did not take it as we were just passing through town). We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimplyPleased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Hotel is OK, classical Best Westrn int. design and equipment .... THEY could replace worn tiles in bathrooms, butt, still - dont disturbing ...
The staff is very friendly.
Very clean.
Excellent breakfast.
Just 20 m away from Metro !
Would return there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonMik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania M, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Major, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear LeonMik, I'm Stefania Marabelli BEST WESTERN Hotel Major 'Manager and I would like to thank you for your feedback, we will take good care of all , positive feedback and your suggestion.

Do not hesitate to contact me for your next stay.


Best regards,
Stefania Marabelli
hmajor.direzione@tin.it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Good modern hotel, very close to the metro. I really liked the quality of the rooms, but voice isolation between room was not so good. Also the area around of the hotel looked
as industrial areA, but it was easy to reach the center. Internet is free, but it was problems with connection. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Наргиза С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

In Milan for vacation and had a wonderful stay at this hotel. We took the Metro from the airport with no problem. The rooms are very small but very clean. The beds are a little firm which was fine for me but may not be for some. We stayed in room 407 and it was pretty quiet. The front staff is friendly and speaks English which was a bonus for us. Lorenzo assisted us at check in was helpful and provided us with a map of the city noting points of interest. The daily breakfast is pretty good. There were options of cereal, yogurt, fruit, eggs and pastries. The coffee was a bit cold but there is also coffee in the lobby. There are a few restaurants and lounges within walking distance. This is more of a business hotel but I would stay here again on my next trip to the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TH90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I loved this hotel! Helpful and friendly staff, nice rooms and very comfortable bed but the best of all si the location! You can get in 3 min in Duomo by metro wich is immediately outside of hotel or even better, you can spend your evenings in Porta Romana, one of the most interesting areas of Milan, full of great restaurants. I'll deffnitely stay here on my next trip!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jelena797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania M, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Major, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Jelena797, thank you very much for your nice review !!!
Don't forget to subscribe the Newsletter so you will be updated with all news !!!

Best regards,
Stefania Marabelli
hmajor.direzione@tin.it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Five
#71 of 426 in Milan
549 reviews
Citta Studi
Best Western Hotel City
Best Western Hotel City
#92 of 426 in Milan
754 reviews
UNA Hotel Mediterraneo
#128 of 426 in Milan
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Visconti Palace
#36 of 426 in Milan
1,849 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel St. George
Hotel Piacenza
#235 of 426 in Milan
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Major? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Major

Address: Viale Isonzo, 2, 20135 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#122 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $106 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Major 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel Major is located close to the historical center of Milan (outside the Ztl Area C),in Porta Romana, near the Centro Leoni Business Building in Via Spadolini ( special shuttle service nearby ),Bocconi University and Fondazione Prada The Underground is just beside the Hotel Entrance ( subway stop "Lodi TIBB" Line 3 yellow ) The Hotel (4 stars) has been renovated to meet excellent quality standards and to offer a pleasant experience, in a beautiful design setting, easy reachable from the motorways, the airports , the Central Railway Station ( Linate and Orio al Serio shuttle ), Milano Cadorna (Malpensa Express Train) and Milano Rogoredo (Freccia Rossa - Italo). Book your parking directly and use the underground, you can reach easy and fast the city center ( Duomo, Teatro la Scala, Palazzo Reale,Museo del Novecento, Gallerie d'Italia ), la Triennale, the shopping area ( via Montenapoleone and Corso Como ) . The "metro" is also the best way to reach the Milan Trade Fair (Fiera Milano) and MICO Europe 's largest Congress Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Major reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Milan
Best Western Major
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing