We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine hotel, good staff”
Review of Hotel Raffaello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Raffaello
Ranked #142 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Oradea, Romania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“fine hotel, good staff”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

The hotel has a good location, being right next to 14 tram station, which takes to the Dome (30 min), leaves you 50 meter from Saint Lorenzo Maggiore Church or 100 meters from Castello Sforzesco. The stuff was very nice, at reception or at breakfast room only very helpful people. The selection for breakfast we consider as very good, with great pasticeria, italian coffee or cappuccino. The room was good, clean, large. From hotel, walking takes 20-30 minutes to Fieramilanocity at Convention Center.
You have to see Santa Maria del Grazie with "Last Supper" and the small interior courtyard, Sant' Ambrogio Church and panorama from the Dome.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianamd07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    171
    88
    25
    6
See reviews for
56
81
19
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We spent 5 nights in Milan whilst attending the Monza GP. Location is quite out of the centre of Milan, about 30 minutes on the tram, however the tram stop is adjacent to the hotel.
The staff were very friendly and sorted out all arrangements that we required.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yimsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I spent two nights at the hotel while on a business trip in Milan. The rooms were really MICROSCOPIC but clean and relatively comfortable. I got a good deal via Metglobal and the price was acceptable for Milan. The area surrounding the hotel is not the best in town with plenty of transsexual hookers at every street corner in the evening.Maybe the area is not dangerous for tourists. The breakfast was good for Italian standards. Some staff personnel at reception were nice, one guy was pretty unpleasant to deal with.
I was charged €20 each night (Total €40) for car parking from midnight to 8AM. Way too much! Consider this additional charge if you travel by car.

Room Tip: Ask for a double bed single is REALLY MICROSCOPIC
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markus619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

I was really shocked with the worse receptionists in the world. My customer got small, claustrofobic room. Breakfast was poor, with awfull choice except good italian coffee.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Relatively clean hotel with a good breakfast included. Some of the staff members were extremely helpful with a few folks who were the other extreme. The TV and safe didn’t work and we were told they couldn’t get it fixed during the three day stay. Eventually they did fix it at the end of the second day. Pool was not open and doesn’t open until June.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAY17USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2011

I really did not understand why this hotel got 4 stars. I would give it 3r at most. The rooms were small, there were patches of unfinished drywall in our room. Worst of all, the service was horrible. We asked for hot water, the night guy just shrugged and gave us attitude. We had to ask the lady at the restaurant for some hot water....Then another night our room key didn;'t work, we asked the front desk and again gave us attitude. .Also the hotel was very far away from center. Paid for internet access. =/

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank browneyes82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hod Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

In the end of September was already chilly weather in Milano, but air conditioner in the hotel (like in many Italian hotels) wasn't working to heat the room, so take it into account if you plan to visit Italy in autumn before November. The hotel is located far away from the city center, but there's the tram stop near it, so you can get to the nearest metro station or even to the city center (Duomo). Except one evening when the tram didn't arrive and didn't take us back to the hotel (it happened because of the fashion event on Duomo sq.), it was working as expected. There's the shopping center with a big supermarket and a few fashion stores in the walking distance from the hotel (~10 min.) The hotel itself is not bad. We've received nice and clean room and the service was good. Breakfast at the hotel was on the level expected from 4 star hotel in Europe. It was a good choise for us - good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cats_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Mirage
0.6 mi away
Hotel Berlino
Hotel Berlino
#132 of 428 in Milan
552 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lido Hotel
Lido Hotel
#69 of 428 in Milan
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
#131 of 428 in Milan
495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antares Hotel Accademia
Antares Hotel Accademia
#25 of 428 in Milan
551 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raffaello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raffaello

Property: Hotel Raffaello
Address: Viale Certosa 108, 20156 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#112 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Raffaello 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Raffaello offers large and comfortable accommodation either for business or leisure guests, as well as a high level of service. Rooms are equipped with A/C, satellite LED TV(free sport and movie channels) , minibar, safety box, free high speed wi-fi connection, bathroom amenities and slippers. Most of the rooms have wooden floor. A rich buffet breakfast is served in the morning in a day lighted room. The lounge bar offers international drinks and cocktails and selection of wines until 1:00 a.M. Large fitness room available. Well linked to center by public transport, Raffaello is located in the north area of the city, only 4 km from downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Raffaello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffaello Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing