We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value in Milano!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Berlino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Berlino
Ranked #126 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great value in Milano!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My girlfriend and I found this hotel during a 4 month trip through Europe and it was perfect for our needs. It was a bit far from the touristy areas but we took the public transporation when we wanted to see the sights. We were not in Milano for sightseeing though. I would recommend this hotel more for business. The rooms were clean. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was good. And there are a few amazing restaurants within a stone's throw of the hotel if you can find them, and I'm talking tip top culinary experiences. I also highly recommend the kabob place 1-2 blocks from the hotel. It's cheap and delicious. Throughout our trip we kept reminiscing watching movies late at night from our bed in Hotel Berlino and devouring our kabobs.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1337traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesisa, Proprietario at Hotel Berlino, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thanks for your reviews.We hope to see yuo during yor next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    237
    135
    24
    11
See reviews for
70
209
38
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very cosy hotel, with clean and spacious room with heating and warm water all day long.The receptionists were very friendly and helpful to everything we asked.Medium breakfast.Although it is not near the city center or a metro station, there is bus and tram connection really close, so you can reach the center easily.The taxi fare from the city center after midnight is about 15 euros.One of the best restaurants in Milan (L'Immagine Ristorante Bistrot) is about fifteen minutes by foot.We were lucky to book our room in a very low price (about 40 euros per night for a double room) so it was a real bargain.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vassilis_dimitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesisa, Proprietario at Hotel Berlino, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed during your stay in Hotel Berlino.See you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We are a mature couple who stayed at the hotel for 5 nights just before Christmas. It was exactly what we wanted. Berlino is a very good, clean and well taken care of 3 stars hotel, with pleasant rooms, large bed (and hard mattress, but actually comfortable), free Internet in the lobby and wifi, nice breakfast and helpful staff at the reception who provided maps and very precious info about the city and surroundings. It was also the ideal location for our needs. As we have rented a car from Malpensa, it was crucial that the hotel had both very convenient easy access from this airport and free parking to be found on the streets around. For the city center it is not recommended to go by car, so we also had very good connections by tram to major touristic attractions, at about 15 min. ride. We went for some small trips outside Milano and even for that Berlino was an excellent choice with fast ways in and out of the city, without any traffic jams which can be a real problem in this city. Last, but not least, there are various types of restaurants in the neighborhood, in case of need for dinner nearby, but we highly recommend Troppapizza within walking distance, at viale Certosa 63, with all you can eat at the price of 12 E for the drink.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ANDREIA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesisa, Direttore at Hotel Berlino, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thaks for your reviews ,we waiting you for the next trip ,Happy new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We used this hotel for a weekend in December 2012 and we would definitely recommend it. Its a three star, very clean and ideal for a base when so much more to see outside the hotel!! Staff were very helpful (spoke good English) and provided a map and highlighted areas of interest, restaurants and sights to see etc. Room was very comfortable with a nice bathroom, was better than expected. Had adjustable heating and a fridge....reasonable prices but there is a supermarket close by where we purchased water and prosecco for the room....and of course chocolate!! Location is great....you have a five minute walk to either a main street of cafeterias and restaurants (no pubs in Milan!). There is also a frequent tram service (no 14 into Milan city centre) which you can hop on. (i'm not sure if we were just lucky but we did not buy a ticket and didn't see others with tickets either) and there were no inspectors or anyone to ask you. We never made it to breakfast so sorry can't comment on that. Hope this is helpful and you have a great time. We would definitely use again!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Francine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesisa, Proprietario at Hotel Berlino, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thaks for your stay! Happy new year! And we waiting you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is a good value for money hotel - staff are exceptional - very friendly and helpful - nothing too much trouble, standard continental breakfast, plenty of choice and good quality coffee. Rooms are really clean with new memory foam mattress - extra pillows in room - and you CAN tea / coffee etc. in your room - you just need to ask and it's FREE! 3 minute walk to the tram get a #14 takes you direct to Duomo - aprox 20 mins or depart at Lanza and take metro. Had 3 short breaks in Milan this year paid much much more for less - will be back in 2013! Ideal location for short city break...booked through groupon well worth the £'s

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesisa, Proprietario at Hotel Berlino, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thaks for your comment,we aspect in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Considering our budget, this hotel was a GREAT find!

ROOMS - nicely decorated, all the necessary amenities, and very clean! Very impressed with the cleaning staff, they do a great job. Beds and pillows were comfy. I was overall very pleased with our rooms. Also, the wifi connection worked perfectly.

HOTEL - clean and organized with a very friendly staff. Considering we don't speak any Italian, they were very helpful! Breakfast was more than adequate, by European standards. Kitchen staff kept the dining area clean and the tables fully stocked with eggs, meat, cheese, bread, cake, fruite, etc. Coffee was good too!

LOCATION - some people may complain about this hotel being out of the centre, well guess what, you would pay DOUBLE if it was in the city centre so stop complaining! There is ample FREE parking on all the side streets, which is super awesome if you have a car!! It has a bus stop right across the street, and the tram stop is only a 7-10 minute walk away. It takes you straight downtown, and yes it is only about a 10 minute tram ride (remember, the tram looks like an old wooden trolley. Take the #1 and it leads you downtown). You can also take the Metro subway, by walking 2 km west to Lotto station. We did this one night by accident, pretty tiring after a long walk. Also, there is a great little plaza just two blocks away with shops, a few small cafes and restaurants and an IPER supermarket. Probably one of the loveliest supermarkets I've ever seen - they also sell hot food if you're interested.

This hotel has everything anyone could possibly need - well except for the guy below who is complaining about no tea and spoons in the hotel room.. Clean, spacious and endless logistical options to get to wherever you want! Milan is an expensive city, so save your money and stay here!!! Use the money saved to go shopping at Prada ;)

I would definitely return. What a deal :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KittensFever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesisa, Proprietario at Hotel Berlino, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank for your rewiews we wait you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Had wonderful time, hotel is clean and tidy, staff members are helpful - we found this hotel very reasonable price and away from the usual tourist crowded place yet easy to get around.
Transport great - bus outside door from main station.
shops around
cafe and other restaurant around area too

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiori105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesisa, Proprietario at Hotel Berlino, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
2.0 mi away
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
#69 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#170 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#157 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#52 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Milano Cenisio Garibaldi
1.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Milano San Siro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berlino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berlino

Property: Hotel Berlino
Address: Via Giovanni Antonio Plana 33, 20155 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Berlino 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and dynamic, Hotel Berlin is located in one of the liveliest area of Milan, a few steps from Corso Sempione and from Mico Congress Centre. The hotel is located in a great location, not far from the city center and very close to lots of restaurants of Corso Sempione area, from which, through the park, you can easily reach the Castello Sforzesco and Cadorna Triennale. The hotel offers free internet WiFi connection and two internet terminals with dedicated printer located in the large lobby. All 47 rooms are equipped with the best amenities including air conditioning, electronic locks, internet WiFi, LCD TV, pay-per-view channels, mini bar, telephone and desk. Breakfast is included and on request it is possible to have breakfast direct in your room. The hotel is situated in an excellent position, thanks to efficient means of transport which links the hotel with the city center and all the strategic points of Milan, like Duomo Cathedral, Central Railway Station, San Siro Stadium and PalaSharp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Berlino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berlino
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing