We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must see in Milan”
Review of Piazza del Duomo

Piazza del Duomo
Book In Advance
More Info
$47.51*
and up
Private Tour: Milan Sightseeing Tour
More Info
$24.94*
and up
Milan Duomo Ticket and Terraces Audio Guide Tour
More Info
$80.76*
and up
Historic Milan Tour with Skip-the-Line Last Supper Ticket
Ranked #6 of 821 things to do in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: This busy and vibrant city square features the gothic cathedral, one of the largest in Europe.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A must see in Milan”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

The Duomo is a must see attraction when in Milan. The adjacent Victor Emmanuel 2 arcade has a remarkable architecture and has many shopping places and restaurants.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,944 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,340
    2,685
    710
    142
    67
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Beautiful, memorable!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

It was a beautiful experience for me. Beautiful architecture of Duomo, gleaming in the sunshine, the big circle surrounding it, the shopping places around; the cheerful crowd, all made our visit memorable! Even now, when I watch the photos we took, it still gives me the warmth I felt when we were there!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shagufa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Heart of Milan”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Duomo Square is the place to visit in Milano. As soon as I emerged from the Metro, I was awed by the massive Duomo itself. The square is buzzing with people, cameras snapping everywhere. I grabbed a cappuccino at an umbrella-covered table while I waiting for a colleague. The Galleria is also on the square, and the Scalla is just through the Galleria. It’s a one-stop-shop for your Milan tourist pleasure!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SFTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Busy and over priced”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

One of the main tourist attractions and great view of the cathedral but obviously gets very busy at peak times. Avoid eating in any of the cafes and restaurants overlooking it as they are a complete rip off. We paid €18 for two soft drinks and two small cakes.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DSEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan (Italy)
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Have a look at lazy police and get hassled by the pigeon men.”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Duomo is amazing. One of the biggest cathedrals in the world. Unfortunately as a tourist you wil be hassled by men trying to sell you rubbish or force you to feed grain to the pigeons, which is illegal, all while the police look on uninterested. They are too busy smoking or checking the ladies out.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank patrickjkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piazza del Duomo also viewed

 

Been to Piazza del Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing