We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Comfortable stay in Milan” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Torriani Napo 24, 20124 Milan, Italy (Stazione Centrale)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Offers for every need
Ranked #56 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
141 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in Milan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in July when visiting Milan. We booked a triple room, which was good value for money for our family of three.

This hotel provides you with a clean and comfortable stay close to the central station and within walking distance (35 minutes) to the Duomo.

The rooms are not large, but comfortable and quiet, perfect after a day of sightseeing. The bathrooms are basic, but the room has everything you need including a safe, basic amenities and a TV with international channels.

The breakfast is pretty good, a nice selection of breads, pastries, and a few hot dishes as well as fruits and cereal. The lobby lounge offers complimentary coffee, tea and cookies 24 hours a day which was nice.

The staff at the reception was very good and recommended some nice restaurants close by as well as a nice walking route to the Duomo. Check-in and check-out was very quick and efficient.

We made use of the hotel's parking at 20 Euro per night in a secure, underground location.

I can recommend this hotel for a short visit to Milan for those wanting to avoid the premium prices in the center of Milan. Nothing fancy but a nice, clean and comfortable hotel with friendly service.

Room Tip: We stayed in a triple room which was comfortable for a family of 2 adults and 1 child
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    386
    85
    23
    15
See reviews for
171
261
86
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Hotel is next to Central Station. easy to access. I stayed 2 nights in early July. Rooms are very small. Surprisingly there is no Key Hole in Door and there is no Door Chain Lock. So feel safety is missing some where. I don't how can hotel claim it 4 star status where basic requirement is missing. Breakfast is also not Good. So overall average hotel, can be 3 star.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dixit81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Got into Milan late en route to Lake Como. Desk staff efficient and obliging when I asked for the twin bed room originally booked to be changed to double. The room was modern, spacious and I had a good night's sleep in the very comfortable bed. Breakfast was good and the self-serve tea & coffee in the guest lounge area a bonus. The hotel is really close to Milano Centrale train station which is also where the transfer buses to various Milan airports leave from. There are also plenty of eateries in the local vicinity. Would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: I had a room on the fifth floor which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Chose this hotel purely to be near the railway station as we were only in Milan for one night. What a great find, its literally round the corner from the station and don't listen to any negative reports about stairs leading down to the lobby. There are probably all of five stairs and you don't have to take your luggage as there is someone to do it for you. Great welcome from the staff and our room was not ready so sat in the lounge with free very fast wi fi. Our room was superb, it even had a balcony (sadly we did not use it) and a most generous size too.Breakfast was terrific and all in all an outstanding hotel for what we paid.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tweedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnesswood
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for an overnight stay close to the station, this is less than 5 minutes walk. Spacious family room, clean, modern and very friendly helpful staff. The buffet breakfast was good, but if you are in a group you may have to wait as the breakfast area is small for number of hotel guests.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil4993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Located five minutes (or less) walk from the central train station and even closer to Metro. Inside is very nice. My room was very small but I didn't need anything more. WiFi was adequate. Staff was great - had no problem speaking English. Breakfast was quite nice with many cooked items to go with typical continental breakfast foods. Would have no problem returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrekRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, NY
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Venice and we couldn't be happier. It's literally a 5 minute walk to the train station which makes it very convenient when you need to catch a train early in the morning. The hotel itself is spotless and our family of 4 fit comfortably in the family room. Hotels in Europe are much smaller than in the US but this hotel met our needs, albeit it was for one night. The beds were decent, the bathroom was very clean with a nice shower that ran hot water and there was excellent shower pressure.

The breakfast was pretty amazing, especially for the price. I'm not sure what people were expecting but there is a phenomenal selection- eggs, pastries, fruit, yogurt, bread, meat and cheese and even vegetables like roasted tomatoes and grilled eggplant.

We were pleasantly surprised and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jyyanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#54 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,218 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#64 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,402 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#15 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 5,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#51 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,061 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#38 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,086 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Address: Via Torriani Napo 24, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Milan
#43 Business Hotel in Milan
#46 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#61 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Milan
Quality Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing