We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family suite was perfect for the 4 of us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #61 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Family suite was perfect for the 4 of us”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed here 1 night to catch an early flight out of Malpensa. The king size bed in the corner family suite was large, as was the sofa bed. The decor was contemporary and tasteful with large windows and different from most Bestwesterns. The bathroom was spacious, water pressure was good, the internet worked. It is almost across the street from the station, the neighborhood is safe. We would stay here again, particularly if we wanted to do daytrips from Milan. We left early so we did not have breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sn1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    486
    102
    27
    17
See reviews for
229
328
96
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotel seems to be very new. It wasn't there when I was Milan 2 years ago. It is located very near to the Centrale Station and all the underground train. The room is clean and the bed is very comfortable. I have experienced a slight problem with the shower head which not be able to place properly. One of the lift did not work properly when I was there. But overall the experience was pretty good. It worth the money!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skylover2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

very good location, the staff were very polite and helpful. wifi everywhere for free and the breakfast buffet was nice with a lot of things. the beds are not so comfortable and the rooms are a little bit noisy

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Konstantinos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a quick night before we took an early train out to Nice, and we chose it largely based on the proximity to the Milano Centrale station and the good reviews of the place - and we weren't disappointed.

We got in at about 9 pm where we were greeted by the bellhop, and Mohamed at the check-in counter gave us a warm welcome (which was very appreciated given our fatigue). He got us checked in quickly, gave us some directions to Venigli (which my wife wanted to drop by) - and also gave us 620 which has a beautiful outdoors terrace (which we sadly didn't get to enjoy!) While the hotel entrance is a half floor (and flight of steps) above the reception counter, the quick response of the bellhop meant that we didn't have to lug our huge luggage down.

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Milano Centrale station, though google map's directions were not particularly useful - a note, it's on the right of the station.

The breakfast starts at 630 so it's useful if one needs to leave Milan early, and we were checked out equally quickly as well. No complaints about the breakfast at all, it was pretty good and complete, and we left happy. My compliments to the team!

Room Tip: Ask for room 620 if it's free, has a big terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xpstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in November.

Pros:
- Friendly staff
- Good location (although there are tons of other Hotels you could also consider in the same street or just as close to the train station / city center).
- Good breakfast buffet with plenty of choice and open until 10.30am
- Well cleaned rooms

Cons:
- The rooms are definitely not soundproof. One night I was woken up because I was convinced someone was knocking on my door, when it was actually somewhere down the hall. You could also easily hear any loud neighbours and anything happening outside (which is a somewhat busy street).
- The bed mattresses aren't spectacular, and we woke up with lower back discomfort and some neck pain
- The hotel "Gym" is nothing more than 3 cardio machines inside a very small room
- The coffee available at breakfast and at the free coffee bar are out of machine. (Not sure how common it is, but I once stayed at a similar priced hotel in Rome, and there they had a barista serving coffee at breakfast).
- WiFi didn't work very well at times.


In conclusion:

I think it is a decent hotel choice (although I have no basis for comparison within Milan), but you can likely find similar or better value elsewhere for the same price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights with friend. Very easy to find and close to station and bus transfer to and from Airport. We did walk into Milan Centre but found trains easy to use. Rishi in the breakfast room was a star. He made us so welcome and looked after our every need. Lovely food colourfully displayed. He made an amazing curry for breakfast especially for my friend. Computer access a real asset. All staff very accommodating. Rooms very clean and everything we needed. Took a trip on the mountain train to St Moritz through Viator and took the train from Central to Verona for the day. Both excellent days out. Had tickets to go to La Scalla for the opening night of Swan Lake.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OxfordLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

pros:
- Location
- Pleasant reception staff
- Late check out time

cons:
- This hotel needs sound proofing. You can hear every sound from surrounding rooms including voices at normal talking volume, phones ringing, showers running etc. Maybe okay if your a deep sleeper

- The room had a lot of Mosquitos buzzing around. We were surprised as the window hadn't been open, but realised on the second night that they were coming into the room through the bathroom extract vent. We were told on check out that they would have given us a plug in mosquito killer had we asked..which being covered in bites we were not very impressed with.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#39 of 427 in Milan
1,314 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#67 of 427 in Milan
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#38 of 427 in Milan
757 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 427 in Milan
6,533 reviews
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#54 of 427 in Milan
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Atlantic Hotel

Property: Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Address: Via Torriani Napo 24, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Milan
#43 Business Hotel in Milan
#51 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#61 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Atlantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Milan
Quality Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing