We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Train Station; Clean, Modern Rooms”
Review of C-Hotels Atlantic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
C-Hotels Atlantic
Ranked #59 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My teenage kids and I arrived late at night and walked from the train station to the hotel. It was quick, easy and I felt safe. Our departure was at 3AM on our third day in Milan, and we again walked to the train station where we boarded an early bus to the airport. Again, incredibly convenient. The room was modern, clean and felt like heaven after a long 2+ week trip. This was our last stop on our trip and it was a nice hotel to end our trip.

The breakfast was superb and even included Champagne! It was very, very good and the staff was supportive and polite. For the price, location and comfort, it cannot be beat!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaAEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,013)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

We selected this hotel because of it's proximity to the train station and had a very pleasant surprise with the quality and standard of this hotel. The staff were very friendly from start to finish. The rooms were clean, modern and quite spacious. Breakfast was good and the price very reasonable. From start to finish this was a very good experience. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it as a great place to stay in Milan.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel is only 300 metres far from the train station, so it is very comfortable for those who have a transfer the day after early in the morning. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. We had a room at the top floor which was nice even though the view from the balcony was not that amazing (you can see just the roofs). The only negative point was breakfast: the breakfast room is not that big for a 4 star hotel and food is not that various.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anto81Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We liked the hotel a lot. Convenient place, near the central stazzione. Rooms were big, clean and modern, equipped with TV. Breakfast was good, offered by very friendly staff. Price was very good compared to other Hotels in Milan. We would recommend it.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank GreeceTiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I loved this hotel: The room was spacious, clean, quiet and newly-renovated; The location was very central (2 minutes walk to the Central Station); The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The only not so terrific part was the breakfast: for 9 euro you get only a small buffet, with not many choices of fruits and bread, and the leaf salad appeared to be overnight. But overall, we enjoyed our stay here and would recommend the hotel (well, maybe not the breakfast).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MangoSorbetYummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with this property,very friendly staff,great location,comfortable rooms.
It was a "Cute" property,smallish,with a small lobby and small lifts but EXCELLENT VALUE.Bang in the centre with Milano Centrale just round the corner.

Breakfast was fantastic with a extensive choice for Vegetarians as well.Very friendly and excellent Restaurant manager/chef.The restaurant was cute looking out into the garden.

They had free cookies and coffee in the lobby.

Milan transport passes are available at the reception and luggage is transferred to your rooms efficiently.

Rooms were cosy comfortable ,well maintained although ,not very large.

For the price ,you could not ask for more.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nirajkool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We are a family of three and we stayed at the hotel for 8 nights in July 2013. We booked the junior suite on promotional rate many months before our travel. We were given an extra bed free of charge. And wifi was free and breakfast was included. It was a good deal. Upon check in, we requested for a kettle. Within minutes we got in the room, the kettle together with some complimentary coffee & tea bags were sent to us. The breakfast was sufficient & good. The person preparing the breakfast (i think his name is Mr Rischi) is a very nice man who always greeted us with a big smile. The hotel is very convenient for us since we travelled to & fro the Airport by Malpensa Express train, Parma and Torino on day trips from Centrale Stazione. We wrote to the hotel for direction to the hotel from Centrale Stazione before our arrival. And the direction given by the hotel staff was accurate & easy to understand. The metro is also nearby. So instead of buying the metro tickets from the station/automated machines, we bought the metro tickets from the hotel concierge. This actually saved us time. There are many restaurants nearby. And we also found one self service launderette nearby. In summary, our stay at this hotel had been a very pleasant one. We have Robert, the young man at the reception to thank for. He had been very helpful, patient & kind. If we were to return to Milan one day, we will definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLO_mhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 430 in Milan
6,785 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 430 in Milan
1,370 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#26 of 430 in Milan
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#38 of 430 in Milan
802 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C-Hotels Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C-Hotels Atlantic

Address: Via Napo Torriani 24, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Milan
#53 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#61 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $86 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — C-Hotels Atlantic 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your C-Hotels Atlantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Milan
Quality Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing