We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newly renovated hotel near Milano Centrale” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #58 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Newly renovated hotel near Milano Centrale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

This hotel far exceeded our expectations. I was a little hesitant about booking near the train station, as sometimes areas near main European train stations are not the best, but this hotel was so close to the train station that you really didn't have to venture down any side streets to get there! The hotel is also very close to the metro, which was great on our rainy days in Milan. The images posted by the hotel more accurately reflect our experience than the pictures uploaded by guests. Our room and bathroom were spacious, clean, and updated. Our room overlooked a quiet courtyard, so there was no noise from the outside. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable (especially Robert), and the breakfast offered everything you could ask for...plus more! (You can see photos of the breakfast buffet on the hotel's website.) The only issue was that the walls of the hotel seemed a bit thin. We didn't hear any noise from the outside, but we could hear people in the hallway and water running through the pipes (showers, toilets). If you need to stay near the main train station, though, I wouldn't let the bit of potential noise deter you from booking this hotel...the service and room quality make up for it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuparosa412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    446
    97
    24
    17
See reviews for
204
308
91
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel mainly for its location, being a 5 minute walk from Milan Centrale station. We arrived early in the morning and although our room wasn't quite ready, we were offered refreshments and made to feel welcome. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly advising us of places to vist during our short stay. We walked into the main tourist area in about 20 minutes, however the subway station is 1 minute away. Our room was modern and spacious and excellent value. Wifi connection was great. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of food and was all nicely presented. We would definately stay here again. In fact, I was surprised to find such a high standard hotel so reasonably priced, in Milan.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coatsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night at Atlantic Economic Double Room before went to Florence, with breakfast included it really offered a very good price. Rroom is very clean though very small. Breakfast is fine enough when compare with those i had in Florence & Rome. And hotel offers free water and coffee in the lobby. When talk about wifi , it didn't work in my room (super slow) , but work well in lobby.

The metro station is 2 minutes away , down town is only 15 minutes away by metro. Very convenient .

Definitely a hotel at gd price for those who want to leave near central train station.

Helpful?
Thank Sing Hong C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

From the friendly and professional check in to map, umbrella loan and dining recommendation, the staff were excellent! This is a newly renovated hotel less than 5 minute walk from the Central Train station. The room was spotless and the breakfast included with our booking was outstanding. Where else could you get sparkling wine and chocolate mousse with breakfast buffet? I was really impressed with everything. And I booked through a clearance website for a VERY reasonable rate. Above all, though, staff really seemed to care. Always a "bonjourno" and excellent english from everyone from bartender to porter with extra towels.

Room Tip: Facing the courtyard with window that opened was nice. Some noise but not at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

The staff of Quality Hotel Atlantic (Best Western, Milan) was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located about 5 min walk from Milan Central train station, and about 3 min walk from subway. The hotel is modern, very clean and surprisingly quiet. I was initially concerned about the potential noise since hotel is so close to the train station, but it turned out not be an issue at all. Breakfast is very good with reach selection. Coffee, tea, water (sparkling and regular) are available 24/7 in the lobby. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JustFunTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Large, nice hotel, a 2 minute walk from Milano Centrale railway station. Great location, near the metro and departure points to the airports and other cities.
The room was quite large, renovated, nice modern interior. It was always well cleaned. Friendly reception. Pretty good selection of continental breakfast, very tasty.
I think you'll be pleased with the choice of this hotel. Very good price / value / location. The next trip to Milan I would definitely choose this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We've spent 4 nights at this hotel at May, 2013. Let me quickly summarize our impressions.
Pros:
- pretty large room
- tea/coffee making facilities at the lobby (but it would be better to have it inside the room)
- free, reliable wi-fi
- PC with the printer in the lobby, convenient for the boarding pass printing
- close to the subway, railway station and the buses to the airports of Milan

Cons:
- breakfast room is not big enough, food choice is rather poor. The yogurt was spoiled one day.
- Rooms on the first floor are not acceptable choice if you're going to sleep at nights. The rooms corridor is directly connected to the lobby, so you will hear every phone ring, late check-in conversations and the similar stuff. Bath tubes are constructed the way that you can hear every water flush from the upper floors, including the night ones;
- We've noticed the ants in the room twice;

The overall impression is that Atlantic is a 3-star hotel maximum.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmitry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Glam Hotel Milano
Glam Hotel Milano
#63 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#59 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#51 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Address: Via Napo Torriani 24, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Milan
#43 Business Hotel in Milan
#49 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#61 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Milan
Quality Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing