We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service and rude front desk staff”
Review of C-Hotels Atlantic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
C-Hotels Atlantic
Ranked #64 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I booked a junior suite directly from the hotel website for 2 nights from April 5-7, 2013 (booking number: B1685MXN5136). When we arrived, the check-in was smooth and we were assigned a room on 4/F. When we opened the room, we found another guest and a service staff were still in the room. They didn't explain (maybe because of language problem) but we knew that they were about to move their stuff out so we waited. After they left, my friend went into the bathroom (it was a sliding door and there was NO LOCK). The service man knocked the front door again and wanted to check if he missed anything so I let him in. He looked around and without knocking, opened the bathroom door and saw my girl friend still inside. Then he closed the door back, briefly said sorry and just left quickly. We were tired after 9 days of travel around Italy, so we just wanted to relax and didn't make a fuss about it.

The room itself, although with new decor, didn't look like a junior suite to me. I wouldn't call it a 'suite' as it is just one room, maybe a bit bigger than the standard double room. Since we booked for 2 nights only and there were enough space for 3 persons and 3 suitcases, we didn’t bother to ask either.

When we made the booking, we knew that breakfast is NOT included as it is printed on the confirmation. When we checked-in, the man at the reception (name unknown) told us about the opening hours of the breakfast room so we asked if breakfast is included. He explicitly said YES, IT IS INCLUDED. We thought it was a nice surprise.

The real problem, which we cannot accept, happened when we checked-out. We were charged 54 Euros for the breakfast (9 Euros each x 3 perons x 2 days)!! What a real surprise?! We of course asked why and the staff, named Robert, pointed to the confirmation sheet and said breakfast is not included. We then asked Robert if breakfast was not included why during check-in the staff told us about the breakfast hours. His response was that he it is part of their procedure to inform every customer about the breakfast hours. We clarified that the staff at check-in told us breakfast was included. He didn’t bother to check with any other staff, but just said that he knew what their procedure was and the staff was just following the procedure.
We said we cannot pay because we were misinformed and mislead. Robert rudely responded that it is a fact that we had breakfasts and so we had to pay! He repeatedly said that it’s their procedure and never apologized, even after we told him the fact that we have NEVER been informed about the price of the breakfast. He (Robert) has such poor attitude and treated us like we were cheating their breakfast and refusing to pay.

A new minutes later when were still discussing at the front desk, some other customers came in. They stood right behind us and could clearly hear our conversation. I repeated that we cannot pay because we were misguided and were not properly informed of the charge. Then I asked Robert where in the hotel or on its website we can find the price list for the breakfast. He responded he there was no price list. So I said they are cheating their guests because there is no price list and their staff failed to inform them the charge beforehand. Robert finally agreed to remove the charge of only one day (ie. 27 Euros) because he couldn’t produce a price list when being asked. The real reason maybe that he didn’t want the customers behind us to hear any more about this mess. We had to catch a shuttle to the airport so we finally paid 27 Euros extra, without a good reason nor any apology.

I still do not accept and understand why we were charged 27 Euros for breakfast when we were explicitly told that breakfast is included. If it is not included, we should have been informed of the price during check-in. It is not so much about the money but we really felt cheated and were treated by Robert in the rudest manner. If, according to Robert, the hotel staff cares so much about the procedures, why we were never asked to provide a room number before we had breakfast, nor were we asked to sign on a receipt afterwards to confirm that we actually had breakfast. How could the reception charge their guests without knowing whether they actually had breakfast or not? Do they charge just according to the number of heads and the number of nights, disregard whether they actually had breakfast? Finally, I demand a full response and refund from the Management.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vi2KiE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneAtlantic, Proprietario at C-Hotels Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Guest ,
first of all let me ask you our sincerely apologize for did not satisfy your needs.
As for the inconvenience of having found another guest in the room I can not do anything other than apologize.
After several checks I also found that at the time of check-in was not communicated clearly the actual condition of booking but the breakfast effectively was not included , it is reason that we have been asked for an extra charge as the procedure.
In addition we have buffet breakfast and is included or excluded by the reservation , the cost is overall and for this reason we have not a price list.

I would like to know you that also thanks to reviews like yours give us the opportunity to improve more and more our service in order to satisfy the needs of our guest with ever greater carefully.

I really Hope that you will consider staying with us again I know That we can have another chance To provide you with a superior experience.

thanking you for the time you have dedicated to us,
I would like to offer you my best warm regards.

Davide Canzi
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (994)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

393 - 399 of 994 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

Room on the 6th floor, very nice (around 15m²). Very friendly staff, excellent location (metro, taxi, railway station).
A bit far from the airport (45min)
Ideal for business or leisure stay.
Not so many restaurant around, but you can ask at reception.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed at Single Room
Room is nice even though it was not too big
I like the decoration, and staff is friendly
The hotel is still under renovation
It would be great if you visit after renovation
Hotel location is good, easy to find (in front of Central Station)

Room Tip: Choose high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RYDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had a very long flight that day and the most important thing for us as frequent hotel stayers, is the service that we get from the staff of the hotel. Upon our arrival in the hotel, we were greeted by a young asian and professional man named Robert. His smile and kindness made us forget that we were coming from a 10-hour flight. He is a real asset in the company. He had a folder ready with all our details for check in and also made an effort telling us and showing us the way that there's a free coffee corner available for the guests. Every morning he keep on asking us, "did you have a good sleep?, was the room fine?, did you have any problem in the room?", I think that's a very genuine hospitality (always smiling). The hotel is in the middle of renovation, and I must say that it will be in excellent shape after the works. The breakfast was good, but same food everyday. We will surely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyhazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

newly renovated quality inn now a best western. super close to the train station and not even a smarmy area. amazing front desk staff, sooo friendly and helpful. great management team follow up when i complained about my awful awful room service. they offered to bring something else. IT PREPACKAGED FOOD FROM A TAKE AWAY VENDOR, DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING BUT A PIZZA!!!!! it was reasonably priced i thought for the level of decor and quality of the rooms. 81 eu ($100) is a good price for a city hotel of this caliber. nothing fancy but definitely great rooms, though small, but aren't they all?

Room Tip: i'd imagine that any room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EUwunderluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Very near to central station and incredible quality for the money.
Three days before our stay it had converted from a quality hotel to a Best Western.
Rooms were large and comfortable as was the bed.
Breakfast was fairly sumptuous only downside was the horrible coffee machine which claimed to produce espresso but of course didn't; it was possible to obtain a real espresso by asking the waiters.
Reception was very knowledgeable and the lack of football supporters was a welcome change from other hotels in the area.0

Room Tip: a room overlooking the garden and not near children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardmilner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is located only minutes walk from Milano Centrale train station where trains to everywhere can be found. Dining in restaurants and cafes is available, again, within easy walking. Regular fashion retail outlets are about 10 minutes walk - these include Guess, H & M, Bata, Zara and the like plus some other more "local" stores. The designer fashion stores are a 10 -15 can ride. It is possible to walk to the Duomo though that's about a 30 - 40 minute exercise. Worth doing though in terms of what you see as you walk and what you see once you get there. It's possible and fun to catch the train and go to Como for the day. We did!! No George Clooney though.
The hotel's rooms had just been refurbished and were clean, comfortable and large enough to cope with us and our rather large suitcases. The bathroom was well appointed with shower over bath. Breakfast was included in our rate and was a lovely, substantial enough buffet with a selection of cold and hot food items. And champagne!! Brilliant!! The Reception staff were professional, courteous, helpful and informative. Their English was a zillion times better than our Italian. We were 2 female friends travelling.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inchcolm73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 427 in Milan
1,338 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#40 of 427 in Milan
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 427 in Milan
6,673 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel Madison
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#50 of 427 in Milan
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C-Hotels Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C-Hotels Atlantic

Address: Via Torriani Napo 24, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Milan
#43 Business Hotel in Milan
#54 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#61 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $113 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — C-Hotels Atlantic 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your C-Hotels Atlantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Milan
Quality Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing