We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Ranked #39 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here in Our travels through Italy this summer. We came by train, and that way the hotel is very nicely located With just a short walk from the train station. The city centre is just a taxi ride away or as we preferred to do: walk. By walking you got to enjoy one of Milans wonderful parks and experience more of the city.

I had done some research before the trip and the hotel turned out to be just as good as hoped. Very friendly staff, Nice breakfast and a very nice room. My wife complained about that there is a window from the bathroom to the main room, as she liked some privacy, but I like this design.

We desided to try the sidewalk restaurant next door. Turned out to be a disapointment and we went after 30 minutes with no service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LordTerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    320
    109
    16
    11
See reviews for
82
281
40
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is a surprising hotel. Close to the central station and shopping. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! We arrived in the evening from Venice and were tired and hungry and wow! This has to be the hotel with most ambience! Would urge travellers to have looking wed site with its modernist theme throughout the hotel as rooms are all different colour themes. Reception staff were helpful with information regarding facilities concerning the hotel, ATM and organising car to airport for next morning,and recommendations osterias for dinner. The room was 70s theme with private street view, desk at window if one needed to organise business day's schedule. The bathroom was comfortable size with gorgeous toiletries if required, shower adequate. The breakfast buffet catered for all food preferences and the Waitering staff ready to make you a hot cappuccino. Checkout was quick and efficient. Thank you for our lovely stay and surprising decore. Russlyn Garotti

Room Tip: We enjoyed the 70s theme however if one does not like this theme for their hotel room there are room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russlyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I was travelling with two friends so we were able to get a triple room. Ample sized room! Loved the decor! Staff extremely helpful! Breakfast wonderful with a full range of options! Eateries close by and and easy walk to the train station. We stayed there again on our return journey. Can't go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suite was large enough for three people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesmat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four nights during our recent visit to Milan. As most people already said it is very close to the central station and not very from the main shopping streets and the centre. As a hotel it is relatively small but with good size rooms, very colourfully decorated, giving it, its characteristic style. It provides free wi-fi with reasonable speed although the reception at part's of our room was not very good. The staff at the reception and restaurant were very warm and helpful. There was a good choice of warm and cold dishes for breakfast.
Overall this is a good 4 star hotel and good value for money when it's location is taken into consideration. I would defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nmitsides1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai, India
Level Contributor
259 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had stayed in Hotel Mediolanum milan for one night.This hotel is located quite close to the Train station(not walkable if you have a lot of luggage).
Rooms were neat and clean,we were given a corner room overlooking the street.Comfortable stay.Bright decor and convenient toilets.The toilet could have been a bit bigger!!It was neat and clean though and the amenities were awesome.
The reception staff were friendly,service was good,the receptionist was kind enough to help me with opening the safety locker.The breakfast had an excellent spread.The bell boy was very helpful with our luggage.
The closest tube station is around a 20 min brisk walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAZZZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very nice place, clean and helpful staff. The room and toilet could be a bit bigger. However, it was clean and we did not spent much time on it anyway! Totally recommend this hotel!
There is also a pizzeria just in the corner which was very good! Recommend you go there and have a pizza!
Cheers!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have stayed here before and have been impressed by the excellent and friendly staff, the location, and cleanliness. The breakfast is good with I suspect most tastes catered for. The only negative to date has been the tiny and slippery shower. I am an average sided male ( 180 height and 88 kg) but I struggle in the shower.
The hotel is however very noisy. All night there is the sound of heavy machinery moving bottles which crash continuously. At first we thought it was a noisy garbage truck but it continued all night. This when added to jetlag did not ensure a good nights sleep. Recommended with reservations

Room Tip: Ask to find out if there is a room away from the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henryadams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#45 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#15 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,210 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#61 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#22 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediolanum Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediolanum Milan

Property: Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Address: Via Mauro Macchi 1 | Stazione centrale area, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#82 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#97 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediolanum Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Mediolanum is a modern 4 stars business hotel member of the international chain Worldhotels. The hotel has been recently renovated following the last trends of the international hotellerie. The common spaces show bright colours as prevailing and shapes inspired by the contemporary design: the interiors recall the style of famous architects like Zanuso and Le Corbusier.The Hotel is located in a strategic position thanks to the closeness of the Central Station (MM2 Green Subway Line): fulcrum of the city of Milano and Air Terminal. At a small range of few hundred of meters from Via Mauro Macchi you can find the subway stations of Porta Venezia (MM1 Red Line with direct connection to the congress center and exhibition quarter) and Repubblica (MM3 Yellow Line). The railway link stops in both and it connects with the nearby cities. The heart of the city is reachable on foot: in 10 minutes you can arrive to the historical part of the town where the Duomo (Cathedral) and the Teatro La Scala (Opera House) stand.In the hotel's surroundings you can find the Garibaldi Station (high speed train terminal).The 51 Mediolanum rooms will put you in direct contact with the emotions caused by the colours: the light fills up the interiors which get painted of lively, passionate, relaxing colours. On this trail the Superior and Deluxe rooms were realized following the principles of the chromotherapy. This science links the psychical and physical wellbeing to the tones. The buttonhole flower of this rooms is the remote controller placed next to the bed thanks to which you can change the lighting in red, blue, green or yellow or mix them up. According to your mood and needs you can switch to a relaxing green, or to a concentrating purple. All the rooms All the rooms are soundproof and equipped with air conditioning, parquet floor, free satellite TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and safe.Inside the hotel the guests can have a seat in the elegant lounge bar where a pleasant appetizer is served together with refreshing cocktails. At the light restaurant you can taste a special selection of the best Italian dishes enriched by refined wines. The Business corner is equipped with a PC with internet connection, a printer, fax and a photocopier and it is always at the guests' disposal. In addition at the Hotel Sanpi, located just 300 mt away under the same management, you have access to the modern fitness room Technogym wellness and to the meeting room Venezia.The Hotel Mediolanum Milano is member of the international hotel chain Worldhotels and it is identified by the code WW in the GDS systems. The reservations can be done directly or via gds or internet.thank you for your attention and time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mediolanum Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediolanum Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing