We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I loved it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Ranked #39 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“I loved it!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I really loved this hotel!! Trendy, good location (walking distance from station and underground), excellent staff (I loved the guys in the front office, helpful, funny, friendly, and knowledgable of their city), good value for money, car parking close to the hotel. The rooms have this really funny feature with the light fittings that you can change the colors of the room with led lights and really change the ambience!! What a great idea, simple and just fab! I also tried the room service and it was fast, reasonably priced and tasty!

I will definitely visit again and reccomend it!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manos_LHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    320
    109
    16
    11
See reviews for
82
281
40
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

The hotel is as colourful as it looks in the pictures. It might seems a little like Sesame Street threw up a rainbow in there but personally I really liked it.

Location wise this hotel is good. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance and you can walk to many major attractions or access transport easily from here.

The breakfast is a small buffet. If you're happy with mainly pastries and other continental favourites, you'll be fine.

It feels a bit like a place a lot of people stay for business.

The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

After arriving late in the evening with my friend we stayed here for one night It was walking distance from the Central sttion in Milan so that was nice. the breakfast was ok and the neighbourhood ok, however I would choose something more central in the same price category not so close to the central station if i were to visit Milan for more than one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were not expecting too much for our one night in Milan,which was booked by our travel agent/friend but it was a lovely surprise! The position of this hotel was fantastic,being 5 mins from Centrale Stazione and an easy half hour walk to city. Very clean & modern minimalist room, but with everything you would need. Smallish but fine. Have to mention what I really loved was that the room was light and bright with a mirror in the main room so that, for once, I had decent lighting to apply my makeup in, which is a rarity and pet hate of mine. Breakfast was included in the price, which was good with plenty of choice. But most of all the staff were great,they were very efficient, helpful and friendly. They recommended a great restaurant as well. We were very happy with our stay & would definitely go back and recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGtravels8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is not a big one, not excellent service, but a clean, tidy place to stay in a few days for business and shopping or sight seeing in a reasonable price. The location is convenient, close to subways station, train station and a lot of taxi. However, if you like to stay in a quiet hotel and hanging around for the whole day, this is not your choice.

Helpful?
Thank Mandymak
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
troisi, Direttore at Hotel Mediolanum Milan, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
dear Mandymak,

thank you so much for your stay and your comment into the web myself and my team we are so happy to share comment with all guests.

Hoping to see you soon again at the Mediolanum , I wish you a nice summer.

mauro Troisi
direttore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Balen, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had a pleasant stay in Mediolanum. Staff was very helpfull and friendly. Plenty of choise at breakfast, very clean rooms, shower and bathroom were fine.
The location of the hotel was perfect for us, within walking distance of the central station and the subway.
Only Wifi was very slow, but it was not a great issue for us.

If we ever should come back to Milano, we choose the same hotel.
(If Bonjovi comes back again, we will be there again to!)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frans G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and were very impressed. Naturally, we again made a booking for our latest vacation to Italy this year. We stayed 2 nights upon arriving from the U.S. and another night in the middle of our vacation. We have found that Milan is a very good central spot for many train bookings. We were pleased to recognize many of the same staff members from our previous visit. As many other reviewers have noted, the rooms are clean, modern, and well sized. And the breakfast is great! However, this time the always helpful and professional staff proved to be lifesaving. On our mid-trip stay(a Saturday) I discovered I somehow had miscalculated by half the number of one of my prescription pills needed for our 3 week trip and was down to my last five pills (taking 4 a day). Sudden withdrawal from the drug is very dangerous and can even lead to death. You can imagine my anxiety! My husband then got the brilliant idea of checking with the desk clerk at the Hotel. I am SO GLAD we were staying at a 4 star Hotel with an excellent staff. The Hotel clerk arranged to have a doctor come to our room. The doctor came, took a look at an old prescription bottle and calmly wrote a prescription, which we then had filled at the Pharmacy in the train station (the only local one open of Saturdays). Although, the doctor visit was a bit expensive, I consider my life to be priceless. So THANK YOU Hotel Mediolanum!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chloe55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troisi, Manager at Hotel Mediolanum Milan, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
dear Mrs and Mr Chilo ,

I'm so happy to read your comment into the web today , message like this make me and all my team very happy because in your case we have reach our aim.

I would also like to thank you personally for your stay in my property Hotel mediolanum Milano , please fill free to contact me personally for anything you may need in the future from Milano .

Looking forward to welcome you again soon , I wish you a nice summer

mauro Troisi
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#45 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#15 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,211 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#61 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#22 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediolanum Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediolanum Milan

Property: Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Address: Via Mauro Macchi 1 | Stazione centrale area, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#82 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#97 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediolanum Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Mediolanum is a modern 4 stars business hotel member of the international chain Worldhotels. The hotel has been recently renovated following the last trends of the international hotellerie. The common spaces show bright colours as prevailing and shapes inspired by the contemporary design: the interiors recall the style of famous architects like Zanuso and Le Corbusier.The Hotel is located in a strategic position thanks to the closeness of the Central Station (MM2 Green Subway Line): fulcrum of the city of Milano and Air Terminal. At a small range of few hundred of meters from Via Mauro Macchi you can find the subway stations of Porta Venezia (MM1 Red Line with direct connection to the congress center and exhibition quarter) and Repubblica (MM3 Yellow Line). The railway link stops in both and it connects with the nearby cities. The heart of the city is reachable on foot: in 10 minutes you can arrive to the historical part of the town where the Duomo (Cathedral) and the Teatro La Scala (Opera House) stand.In the hotel's surroundings you can find the Garibaldi Station (high speed train terminal).The 51 Mediolanum rooms will put you in direct contact with the emotions caused by the colours: the light fills up the interiors which get painted of lively, passionate, relaxing colours. On this trail the Superior and Deluxe rooms were realized following the principles of the chromotherapy. This science links the psychical and physical wellbeing to the tones. The buttonhole flower of this rooms is the remote controller placed next to the bed thanks to which you can change the lighting in red, blue, green or yellow or mix them up. According to your mood and needs you can switch to a relaxing green, or to a concentrating purple. All the rooms All the rooms are soundproof and equipped with air conditioning, parquet floor, free satellite TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and safe.Inside the hotel the guests can have a seat in the elegant lounge bar where a pleasant appetizer is served together with refreshing cocktails. At the light restaurant you can taste a special selection of the best Italian dishes enriched by refined wines. The Business corner is equipped with a PC with internet connection, a printer, fax and a photocopier and it is always at the guests' disposal. In addition at the Hotel Sanpi, located just 300 mt away under the same management, you have access to the modern fitness room Technogym wellness and to the meeting room Venezia.The Hotel Mediolanum Milano is member of the international hotel chain Worldhotels and it is identified by the code WW in the GDS systems. The reservations can be done directly or via gds or internet.thank you for your attention and time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mediolanum Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediolanum Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing