We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ritter
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    3 Rooms(Milan)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    Hotel Tocq(Milan)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (1,113)
    Filter reviews
    1,113 results
    Traveler rating
    177
    516
    272
    89
    59
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    177
    516
    272
    89
    59
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmoscova metro stationgreat locationcorso garibaldicroissantsbrera districtwalking distance to the duomoby footrestaurants and shopsbig roomwi fiminutes walk awayreception staffhotel is locatedstayed here for nightsshort staycentre of milannice breakfast
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    251 - 256 of 1,113 reviews
    Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

    We stayed in room 307 and found it to be really clean and a lot bigger than expected. The location is excellent for exploring Milan on foot or public transport. It was only 100m from Moscova metro which allowed us to get to the centrale station quickly and easily to take the train to Venice. Breakfast was excellent. We could smell the freshly baked bread and croissants every morning as we walkd out of our room. Free wifi worked very well. Excellent value and excellent service all round. Well done Hotel Ritter!

    • Stayed: December 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Sparkey84
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 9, 2012

    i was satisfied with my choise of ritter hotel.First af all it was near the metro station and in a street full of lights so you are not afraid to walk even at night.I did everything by foot, duomo , theatro la scala and castello sforzesco which is next to hotel.Nearby many places to eat and coffee shops.
    For young people is nice because brera is the area of alla night clubs that you can go by foot.You dont need a taxi.
    The breakfast is nice and sufficient.Coffee ,croisants everything....many choices to eat and drink.
    the room is spacefull and clean.The bathroom was renovated and everything was nice there.I could come back there for a weekend again..The only negative is that you are charged for the wifi ,something that you have to get it for free nowdays...

    • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank demmytheo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 17, 2012

    its nice located, small and cozy hotel.
    It was shopping summer tour for me alone.
    Room was spacious enough and clean, more than i expected from small hotel like that. Breakfast is not that large, but still fine. Wi-Fi is for the extra payment, which i dont like as i use it a lot, but i always find nice cafe not far, to have a cup of coffee and get internet connection there for free.
    The location is fine (of course not centre, but for that money...), to see something around and you can easily get everywhere by metro 150m far from the hotel.
    I am traelling with my friend at this winter 2013 again to Milano for shopping, and i already booked Ritter Hotel again.

    • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Christina K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 4, 2012

    Located on the edge of the Brera District, near the Parco Sempione, fifteen minutes stroll from the Piazza Duomo and 100 metres from Moscova metro station, the hotel is well placed for those wishing to enjoy the attractions of Milan by foot or by metro. Situated on a pedestrianised shopping street there is little external noise, although movements could be heard within the hotel itself. Rooms are functional and adequate for the price. Buffet breakfasts varied little during our stay but provided ample amounts of breads, croissants, meat and fruits, and decent coffee. Reception staff were courteous, helpful and efficient.

    Those seeking relatively cheap meals should head north on Corso Garibaldi to a popular area for eating / drinking / socialising where there are several bars and restaurants not far from Garibaldi station.

    • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank prujim
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 23, 2012

    Quite basic, our room seemed to be clean. Bathroom door did not lock, but that was not a big issue. Minifridge made some weird noises at night but that was not that big of an issue either. Elevator was a bit scary (so old). Breakfast was good, at least I liked it. Good variety of stuff! Good location! I would stay there again I guess.

    • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank HeartOfOrion
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews