We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy with refined food and decor”
Review of Bon Wei

Bon Wei
Ranked #998 of 8,239 Restaurants in Milan
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Yummy with refined food and decor”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Discovered this restaurant thanks to the italian guide IL MANGELO and surely were not disappointed. The ambience is trendy and elegant without being posh, the service is kind and efficient (of course, they are more rushed over the WE when it gets very crowded and very noisy), everything is very clean and there is an extremely handy "parcheggio convenzionato" (the restaurant has an agreement with the nearby guarded parking, free for the customers).

Excellent fresh food with refined flavours and elegant presentations.

We have been several times over the past few months and we will surely return again soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Epikurienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    269
    86
    52
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Chinese and classy”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Best Chinese in Milan ! Nice elegant atmosphere and friendly staff....depending on what you order there might be a bit of a wait but that also certifies the freshness of their food, as everything is made to order.
Excellent blend of Chinese and fusion flavours , and good wine list. Not the normal Chinese so do expect to pay a bit more , but its worth it !

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spitni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great chinese restaurant in Milan, at last”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is now my favourite chinese restaurant in Milan. Food is great and very well presented, and the overall atmosphere contributes to a very pleasant experience.
If you can, try to taste more choices as possible, to fully enjoy the cuisine and avoid to lose some hidden gems.
If you are a craft beers lover, you can also match the food with one of the wonderful 32 beers (Via dei Birrai, Treviso), I'd suggest Oppale or Audace.
Desserts are good, but you have also the option to pay your bill and have one of the best icecreams in Milan from the adjacent Massimo.
Perfect for a special occasion or a romantic dinner. Service is good, prices are reasonable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giorgio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent cuisine, stylishly elegant decor and first class service”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

My family enjoyed the traditional Chinese cuisine,but with a touch of class and sophistication. Lovely decor and very attentive service. We will definitely return during our week long visit to Milan. Menu in Italian and English. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank luxpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Truly Oriental Chinese!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I have been craving for oriental food since I have been here in Italy for 12 days now. We went to a chinese restaurant in Florence but it doesn't taste Chinese at all! This restaurant serves fresh seafoods, delicious beef and good warm rice. I would recommend this restaurant to those who are looking for Real Chinese Food. One thing, not all their food attendants speak English

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Wei also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Bon Wei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing