We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very atmospheric with good food!”
Review of Bon Wei

Bon Wei
Ranked #1,017 of 8,273 Restaurants in Milan
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very atmospheric with good food!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

It is hard to find a good upmarket Chinese restaurant in Milan, this one did not disappoint (we got it wrong a few times!) with a food selection of authentic recipes and good service. The crispy Peking Duck was not as crispy as it should be the Singapore noodles and the won-tons where great! Service is friendly and not as pretentious as others in Milan.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Catholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    271
    88
    52
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cool Place - good food”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

I liked the place which can be a bit too crowded. Better go earlier. Food is good and well prepared. I loved the chicken with mandorle. They also have Thai beer !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ainz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We visited the restaurant on our last night, as we had been quite disappointed with the Italian restaurants we had visited.

The food was very good, and the decorations on the plate added that little something extra.

I wouldn't say it was value for money, but no food really is in Italy now, but it is well worth a visit.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food arrived very quickly, but there was no pressure to hurry up and leave once we had finished, unlike some of the other restaurants we had visited.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A place to try”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

It's a good restaurant, classy and the food is good. Beijing Duck is good and the deserts are yummy. It's a little expensive though

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gnagnetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Very good chionese restaurant”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Probably one of the best chinese restaurant in Milan.
Interiors are well designed and maintained, personnel very kind and fast at the right point.
It's a sort of chinese with international cousine influence, but it's not fusion. Food is fresh, well served, stilish.
A bit expensive for a chinese restaurant but in line with fair pricing in Milan.
Worth to go and try several dishes.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dudygiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Wei also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Bon Wei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing