We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
Ermmm

So alike others we found this extremely confusing to navigate - the map was not clear at all and... read more

Reviewed March 13, 2024
Megan C
Prada space not worth the price

If you want to experience a few "ho-hum" modernist pieces by Koons or his ilk this is the ticket... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Lawrence T
,
Atlanta, Georgia
Read all 1,093 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Milan
from $16.44
More Info
from $156.93
More Info
from $20.82
More Info
from $110.25
More Info
Reviews (1,093)
Filter reviews
1,093 results
Traveler rating
399
250
158
126
160
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
399
250
158
126
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviews contemporary art bar luce permanent exhibits avant garde anderson tower cinema torre hurst culture metro stairs brand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1,093 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2019

Loved the architecture and use of space. I felt it was a fantastic modern setting with the blend of old and great individual touches. Although there was an annoying recording being piped out via speakers. I think it was meant to be subversive or thought provoking but it detracted from the ambience and was too try hard. Only go if you wander to wander, look and explore the options. There are tickets which give you more choices or you can just wander in the space for free.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

Loved the visit because of OMA's architecture but the exhibitions weren't worth the €12 price. With many flexible spaces in the tower I think there should be temporary themes. The elevator is not working, it didn't bother me but it's not suitable for people with disabilities.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank preppynanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

The Fondazione Prada has not only built one of the landmark new buildings in Milano, it's presence has transformed a once dark and dangerous neighbourhood into a booming quartiere. I came to the gallery on this occasion, to see “Sanguine. Luc Tuymans on Baroque”, a fascinating juxtaposition of contemporary and baroque art, curated by Tuymans. The buildings lend themselves to such an eclectic range of artwork, created by artist as diverse as Jake & Dinos Chapman, Caravaggio and Takeshi Murakami. Once you've done with the art, why not relax grab a coffee in the bar designed by Wes Anderson ? A great place to take in the best of Milanese chic cultura.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank AngusmacTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 21, 2019

The fondazione Prada is on the grounds and buildings of an old destillery ...so far so good. Arquitecturally nicely conceived and executed but.. the instalations and art are not everybodys taste. My daughter and I love modern art but not this time.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Carolina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Fondazione Prada is WOW!!! If you are fan of modern/contemporary art, architeture and fashion this is your place. Miuccia Prada is a fashion genious and visionary. The architeture is something magnific! A piece of art itself. The exhibitions are very unique. And you have a bar designed by Wes Anderson (!!!). What else could we want to? I spend 2h30 just enjoying every corner in that place. If you are lucky like I was you could see Miuccia in there :D .Highly recommended.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Danibonaniii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews