We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small cosy place in a heart of Milan”

Trattoria del Corso
Ranked #1,028 of 8,089 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: $15 - $38
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Brera
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Small cosy place in a heart of Milan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

I decided to celebrate my 30th anniversary with my parents in this trattoria just because it was close to their hotel and the reviews were good. And when we came there all these reviews have been proved. Riccardo (the owner) and Barbara was very welcoming, nice and helpful. Meal was delicious and very tasty, everything nicely served and decorated (especially spaghetti carbonara :)).
This place is really small but it provides a very cosy atmosphere, nothing "overtypical Italian" like checkered table-cloth, etc., everything is minimalistic but very stylish.
And when we were about to go home Riccardo and Barbara came with the dessert called tris, small bottles of amaro, limoncello and grappa and singing "Happy Birthday" - it was their gift to me. I was almost touched to tears.
It's one of the best places in Milan I've been with very warm and welcoming atmosphere and I would definitely come here again and again. Thanks for making my anniversary unforgettably nice!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gshakirova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    205
    59
    31
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great service in this lovely little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We went here because of the great reviews on Trip Advisor, and we were not disappointed! The service was great, the waitress spoke English quite well, and helped us out with the menu. Since we weren't too hungry, we only ordered one dish, and it was quite sufficient!
We even got a complimentary glass of Prosecco, since my friend is getting married soon. :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikaela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent food, well priced. Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Small place, friendly staff. Nice atmosphere.
One person that spoke English (i assume the owner) was very friendly and went though the menu to us in detail. Food was delicious, I wont go in to detail, just go there, experience it and walk away happy. Would definitely go back again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank graham_askew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trattoriadelcorso, Proprietario at Trattoria del Corso, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you very much Graham_as,
I hope ti see you and your friends again, to pass a lovely dinner in our Trattoria.
Grazie

Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant food, reasonably priced. Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Amazing food with lovely service. Definitely recommend the steak with goats cheese and strawberries, also the fillet and fried apple. The chocolate bomb dessert is also a must!
Will be coming back to this restaurant. :)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trattoriadelcorso, Proprietario at Trattoria del Corso, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you Emily H,
we're waiting you to try our new winter specialities.
Grazie mille!

Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, desserts and curtesy in Corso Garibaldi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Review is coming with a bit of delay since this was in my mind since a while. Relocated in the Brera Area for business almost 1 year ago, started immediately to look for interesting restaurants. After having tested Trattoria del Corso, I have immediately appreciated for the good offer of choice and the price-quality balance. Riccardo and team are very nice, they are advising all the times with the plates and their general offer. Desserts are also superb..do not miss one of them. Finally, you can have a peaceful and tasty lunch in corso garibaldi... Believe that is not easy and common in this area!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank vincenzolopreiato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trattoriadelcorso, Proprietario at Trattoria del Corso, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Google Translation
Grazie Vincenzol,
ti aspettiamo presto per uno dei nostri business lunch!
Thank you

Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria del Corso also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Trattoria del Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing