We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“incredible”

Trattoria del Corso
Reserve with
Trattoria del Corso is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #934 of 8,234 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: $16 - $41
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Brera
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“incredible”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

A true gem! Everything on the menu is perfect! We came twice during our three days in Milan :) Each dish was delicious - from cheese to pastas to meat. The staff was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Plus each meal ends with complimentary limoncello!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kcm612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trattoriadelcorso, Proprietario at Trattoria del Corso, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you a lot kcm612,
we'll waiting you next time in Italy!
Grazie

Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    211
    60
    31
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I went to …. with 3 friends and my gf and we were met by really friendly staff. The restaurant was busy with a good atmosphere. The food was super and well presented especially the pasta which was delightful with a lovely white Italian wine The staff made it a truly lovely authentic experience. I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trattoriadelcorso, Proprietario at Trattoria del Corso, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you Peter F, I'm so happy to read this!
It's our passion make you happy.
Thanks a lot!

Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Congrats!!!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

After a long family day around Milan (05/01/13), we were looking, on corso Garibaldi, for a nice place to sit, eat & drink. We found Trattoria del Corso and we didn't regret for our choice! Excellent food and service. We had a family dinner to remember! After a starter, we ate spaghetti (kids) and bourguignon (cooked by ourselves) with red wine for us, coffee and a fabulous dessert for closing the night... We will visit Trattoria del Corso for sure in our next trip to Milan!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SAMLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trattoriadelcorso, Proprietario at Trattoria del Corso, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for your visit dear SAMLL,
It was a pleasure for us have your beautiful family host in our restaurant.
See you soon to enjoy our daily specialities.
Thank a lot again

Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“when making profit comes first”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

When I stepped into this little restaurant I liked the simple but cosy atmosphere, the nice paintings on the walls and the pleasant service. For starter we shared a cheese plateau with 3 different accompanying sauces which was ok, and for main dish I had a local speciality with polenta and 3 different kinds of meat (I don't remember the name) but I could feel the hair on some parts of the meat, which maybe the normal way of cooking it. The polenta was rather tasteless, the meat was ok, except for the hairy part which put me a bit off. My companion's dish was Ok too. The biggest disappointment though was with wine. We ordered 2 glasses of different red wines. The one was OK the other one was not. I asked the waiter to change it which he did without any comments. So far so good. But the biggest disappointment was towards the end of our meal. I was seated in a position that allowed me view to the little bar in front of the kitchen's door. There they handled the wines, glasses, cutlery etc. At one moment, I saw the waiter bringing down from the hall upstairs a glass of wine which a customer had not consumed. To my surprise and disappointment, he transfused it back into the bottle using a special little funnel for liquids. I felt really disappointed and underestimated, because the waiter who did that did it so smoothly and without any effort to hide what he was doing as if nobody ever sees anything, as if the customers are stupid and never notice anything. I really don't understand why do such a thing when they charge 7 and 8 euros for a glass of wine. The profit is already very high but obviously they are not content with that. My conclusion: They only care about making profit and show no respect for the people they serve.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Arcosik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trattoriadelcorso, Proprietario at Trattoria del Corso, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hello Arcosik, I'm so sad reading your review, because it's far away from the spirit of our restaurant, and if you have felt this I'm very disappointed.
About your food experience you tell it's ok (but I'd like to be "excellent") so, go on.
About your wine, sometimes happens that a bottle have not the right taste, cause our wine is natural and alive, and we chage you without charge and questions.
About your biggest disappointment an important clarification: all the wine served to our customers comes from closed bottle stored in the cellar in front of every customers in the lobby.
The waiter transfused a glass of wine of a table untouched because, like yours, taste not as the costumer try it like, and the waiter has already served to the ladies. He did it naturally because he did nothing wrong: just to have the right price, we give the bottle taste bad to the seller to have a new one back.
our customers are not stupid, and we serve them in the best way we can, serving first quality food, natural wine and always with sincere smile.
It's our job but first our passion.
That's why I'm so disappointed that you felt this feeling in our restaurant.

I hope to have you soon our peasant host to think again about your experience.
Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“amazing experience”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had wonderfull lunch in this trattoriam fiid was very good but services was amazing, friendly and we felt very welcomed, also look and feel of this rest. was amazing

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HarveyDent79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trattoriadelcorso, Proprietario at Trattoria del Corso, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Grazie, Thank you very much.
I hope to have soon you as our pleasant host to try our new menu

Grazie
Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria del Corso also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Trattoria del Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing