We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residenza Ascanio Sforza
Ranked #142 of 266 Specialty Lodging in Milan
Brussels
Level Contributor
155 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The apartments are very comfortable. All you need is there including towels, some bottled water and snacks (very well appreciated). And the Naviglio area is nice, especially when the weather is good and the terraces are open.
The closest Metro is Pta Genova (15 min walk).

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TheBelgianBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascanio S, Responsabile reception at Residenza Ascanio Sforza, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you very much for yuor positive comment. We are happy that your stay was enjoyable and that our service has met their expectations. We hope to see you again soon, we take this opportunity to extend our warmest regards, Alice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
1
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

rooms are clean, in the kitchen you can find everything for cooking something, hotel stuff are very kind and friendly. they always try to help us find somewhere in the city, hotel location is very good.Me and my wife feels like at home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oguzerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
89 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

If you want to feel at home and don't require the usual hotel amenities, the Residenza Ascanio Sforza, on the Navigli Canal, maybe for you. I've stayed there several times while working around the corner at the Auditorio di Milano. While there is no one in the office after business hours, everything one could need was in the comfortable two floor apartment my wife and I occupied. With a grocery store around the corner, several superb gelaterias (including my beloved Amorino) a short walk away, great restaurants like Conchetta in the neighborhood, this is real Milanese living. The rooms are serviced on weekdays - you don't really need more. The staff during office hours is very helpful - anything you need from a taxi to an adaptor for Italian wall outlets, and local information are happily supplied. There is a pleasant courtyard with small table for picnics should you feel so inclined. You can walk to the centre - to the Duomo and La Scala - about twenty minutes - but there is so much to explore when you are not working before returning to your apartment at the Residenza. My wife and I particularly enjoy the champagneria with Krug by the glass on Corso di Genova about fifteen minutes from the Residenza.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finem50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The accommodation was clean and tidy. We stayed in a 2 bdrm apartment. Location is handy to public transport, close the food shops and decent restaurants, and you can walk to town in less than half an hour.
You have to ask for the kettle, as well as the Moka coffee pot.
Ensuite bathroom had shower in it but the head was mounted half way up the wall
Well secured property

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megwench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Hotel la Vignetta
Hotel la Vignetta
#166 of 428 in Milan
259 reviews
Des Etrangers
#211 of 428 in Milan
366 reviews
Hotel Mercurio
#361 of 428 in Milan
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
#60 of 428 in Milan
362 reviews
Navigli
BBHotels Residenza Bocconi
Navigli
BB Hotels - Navigli Milano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Ascanio Sforza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Ascanio Sforza

Property: Residenza Ascanio Sforza
Address: Via Ascanio Sforza 55, 20136 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 266 Specialty Lodging in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Residenza Ascanio Sforza 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Navigli area, serviced apartment with 2, 3 or 4 rooms in a completely renovated building, ideal accomodation for those who needs to live Milan for short / medium terms. Parking available.Fully furnished and equipped. Each of them is provided with daily cleaning service, linen change twice a week, air conditioning, satellite tv, internet connection, direct phone line. Some with garden, balcony and attic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Residenza Ascanio Sforza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing