We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Affittacamere Andronaco
Nearby Hotels
$442
$353
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$117
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$204
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$357
$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
$110
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Berna(Milan)
$185
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$568
$456
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Hyatt Milan(Milan)
$966
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
21
29
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
29
7
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 59 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Excellent value for money. Close to P. TA. VENEZIA metro as well as walking distance to most places of interest. Safe area. Very clean and our room was really comfortable with our own bathroom, though the "shared bathroom" down the hall was also very clean. The owner is friendly and helpful. He even helped us carry our luggage downstairs after ordering a taxi for us. The vending machine compensates for the "no breakfast". We enjoyed a couple of cappuccino's and other snacks late night from the machine. When travelling on a budget, this place is to be recommended. Clean and comfortable room sums it up.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corne' C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Low price and good location are indisputable advantages. Not very comfortable, but close to all the places of interest. Smoking guests in the other rooms were terrible irritants (though smoking was prohibited). The owner is good-natured, obliging. If one needs just a roof and wants to save money – it will do.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninkhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Very good value for money, clean and cheap and not to far from the stations. I managed to book during the furniture expo in April, this makes hotel prices triple at least so try to avoid that week if possible. Owner very helpful and friendly

Room Tip: Just avoid the week on the international furniture expo in April, prices rocket!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richyrichrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

If you are used to travel in hostels, it's ok, even if the bed is too soft and even if the rooms are not very well soundproofed (if you want to sleep, pray that the other guests don't want a coffee at the machine, in the corridor). But the rooms are quiet.

Mr. Andronaco is flexible for the time (arrival and departure), but just tell him.

The tram 9 isn't far from the hostels : you can go easily to the main station or to the Navigli

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Segorock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

The location of this hotel is good, I could walk to the Duomo from here in about 20 minutes. At 55 euros a night the price can't be beat in Milan. Room is clean and comes with a safe, en suite bath (standing shower), tv, desk, bath towels, free wifi, a city map.

The owner Mr Andronaco was warm and friendly, and lent me his wine opener when I needed it. He lives in the apartment right opposite the guest house and gave us his cell number to contact him if we need to. He also tried to give us tips for sightseeing and getting around.

If your primary considerations are comfort, location and value, I can't think of a better option. No breakfast included but I can't complain for the price.

He stresses quite a bit on the fact that he's unable to speak fluent English but that doesn't bother me as having an inn keeper who speaks good English isn't important to me. Milan is a popular and big city with more than sufficient information on the Internet, I've done prior research before my trip and did not rely on the innkeepers of my trip to help me get around or know what to do.

The previous reviewer might have had a communication breakdown with Mr Andronaca about the pricing. We were not misled about the price and we paid up immediately upon checking in at the agreed rate and were issued an invoice. Mr Andronaca did say his English command is not the best and he actually uses Google translation when communicating with potential guests from English speaking countries on email.

If you are looking for the same things as I do into your accommodation - good location, friendliness, simple comfort, and good value, this guesthouse is a great choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews