We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jasm”
Review of El Porteno Darsena

El Porteno Darsena
Ranked #290 of 9,819 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Ticinese
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

The food was very very very good,, with an excellent service, the staff were very friendly, recommended to order T PON steak it was really good 100%

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Jvbcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,997)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 2,997 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

Went there on the 27th of March to celebrate my daughter’s 23rd birthday. Excellent steaks, yummy starters, perfect esplanades. Just double check your your reservation to be sure your are on the list, place is really packed, no matter Monday or Saturday:)

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank tamazt2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019 via mobile

I was on business in town and dropped in for a solo dinner without a reservation at 1945. The restaurant was nearly empty as all at that time but I was greeted politely and given a table with the condition to have it free at 2130. The restaurant has a very good flow to it and the service was excellent. Very aware waiters. The food was okay. For starters I had a very good pastry with bechamel and spinach. It was great. For main a ribeye that was presented and cut at the table. It was okay but nothing wow about it. For sides was served a platter of 5 different. Also so and so. Total cost 75€. See picture. Would surely return

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank jonasr156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019

One of the happiest meals I had in a long time! Impeccable service provided by real professional and smiling waitresses and waiters, delicious food served fast and in a most gentle manner (restaurant was FULL), great charming atmosphere and a witty menu with a selection of dishes for vegetarians (remember we are talking Argentinian restaurant here) and finally an extra section for our children!What more could one want from dining out than this? Go and check it out for yourselves:)

Un'esperienza indimenticabile! Erano anni che in Italia non capitavo in un ristorante con un servizio cosi professionale, amichevole gentile e paziente, il ristorante era pieno e i nostri piatti sono arrivati subito e con un'ottima, utile e breve spiegazione da parte di chi li serviva (sempre con il sorriso), atmosfera deliziosa e un menu intelligente: 2 sezioni dedicate 1: ai nostri amici vegetariani (in un ristorante argentino!) e l'altra dedicata ai nostri bambini:) nel complesso 10 e lode!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alessandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018

Good ambience, good food, but terrible service, with exceedingly long waits in between courses and poorly trained staff

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Niccolò R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Porteno Darsena also viewed

 

Been to El Porteno Darsena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing