We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, entertaining staff and good service ”

Ristorante Gente di Mare
Ranked #1,015 of 9,819 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: $34 - $68
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Porta Volta
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

Really lovely meal with 9 colleagues in this beautiful restaurant. Our colleague had arrange mixed fish starters and then red snapper. I am not the best with fish so they made me simple Salmon and grilled veg, just what I wanted and totally delicious.
Great wines and coffee with very entertaining waiter who kept us all laughing, well worth a visit .

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank CSmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 360 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

Best seafood variety in Milan. Great service. Reasonably priced. Try the lobster. You won't regret it.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 771jihadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017

We were two ladies on a quick Milan trip that thoroughly enjoyed the dinner and service. Waiter Micola was so sweet and attentive. The food was gone almost as quickly as it landed on the table. Dishes that were served around us looked and smelled fantastic as well. Be prepared that it was a bit higher priced than other restaurants we visited during out stay, but to us the end result was well worth the price. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tizzi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

If you are looking for fresh oysters and tasty spaghetti a la vongole, this is a good place to visit. The service though, unlike most places in Milan, was below expectations, e.g., waiter dropping plates to the floor, attendant in bluejeans and t-shirt ...not according to price!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank esterC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017 via mobile

I stayed to this redtaurant for a business dinner.
The menu is huge and I prefer the day offers over the stand menu.
I had a fabolous polpo and a good ricciola.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank marvig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Gente di Mare also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Gente di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing