We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Except for the grappa, no reason to stop by....”
Review of Bellariva

Bellariva
Ranked #2,269 of 8,273 Restaurants in Milan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Navigli
Grandvaux, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Except for the grappa, no reason to stop by....”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Along the Naviglio Grande, on an pleasant autumn evening, this Café seemed quite welcoming and unassuming, among a dozen of others lining up the canal.

We shouldn’t have entered...Evertyhing was mediocre, i.e. neither bad, nor good. Servers looked awfully bored and I do not even remember the details of the meals....

But, to be honest, they had one of the best grappa I ever drank in Italy, some sort of home-made one from the Cinque Terre.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cl_loertscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    82
    46
    34
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good wine”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

we chose this restaurant in order to try the famous osso bucco with risotto.. and it was very good, really a special dish... but is worth to mention that wine also was excellent! nice, small restaurant with friendly staff and great music

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank simona29adrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely terrible and overpriced.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Had the osso bucco, which was the most expensive plate on the menu, and it was horrible. I would literally give the plate a 0 out of 10. Wine was bad too. Only thing that was good was the water, and the service. Very friendly.
Would not recommend, obviously.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank viceroyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Location, nice menu”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Located on the Naviglio channel a little outside the city center by bus, we found the restaurant by taking a city tour on the "get on, get off bus" taken from the shopping district. We found the food very tasty, nice selection of menu items, wine by the glass was only 3 euros, had salad, main course and wine for under 25 euros. The place was full of locals and a couple drop in like us. I would recommend you checking it out, we walked the channel before and after dinner. Great place for a picture, and a memory.
Enjoy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mathewwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
θεσσαλονικη
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“EXPENSIVE WITHOUT QUALITY”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

22 Euro for a plate osobouko (something like osobouko) And 12 Euro For a small starter I think it's expensive for too low quality.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mariabogia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellariva also viewed

 

Been to Bellariva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing