We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historical location top for coffee, tea and much more”

Torrefazione Moka Hodeidah
Ranked #123 of 9,744 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Zone 8
Reviewed November 11, 2018

Hodeidah is a so-called "bottega storica", where passion for exceptional quality, maintaining the style while innovating. There you could find a great variety of coffe selections, teas, sweets and much more. It is definitely a place that deserves a visit and, for locals, a place to go.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Maurizio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 110 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Traveling through Milano it occurred to my friend Cliff that he urgently needed to bring coffee beans to his wife, a discriminating coffee lover. He entered “coffee beans” in a search engine and Hodeidah emerged first. So, we drove the 15 minutes from downtown to get his coffee. I was somewhat skeptical. Parked the car. And then...entered a different, wondrous world. The world of coffee connoisseurs, the world of olfactory heaven. Much has been said by other reviewers, as impressed as we were. Needless to say, we emerged with bags and bags of coffees from Ethiopia, Sumatra, Ecuador, and tea from Bhutan and Sulawesi. Am I coming back? You bet your caffeinated arzsh! Am I going to drive to Milano - just to buy coffee at Hodeidah? Certo!

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Mishapiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

Thats the place for coffee lovers. You can taste different blends from worldwide. Try also chocolate, good briosche

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank verinalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

It’s not in a frequented place but it’s really worth of visiting.They have their own coffees that they roast and ground, you can taste any of it.
The people are super kind I even had the privilege to see the coffee roaster which has been in duty since 1946.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Loment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

If you love coffee , take your time to taste one of the different blend came from worldwide. My favorite is the Blue Mountain but you can ask also the most prestigious Kopi Luwak. The price? Bearable, just for one.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank vanellipaolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torrefazione Moka Hodeidah also viewed

Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Torrefazione Moka Hodeidah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing