We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #3 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The location is perfect. Not only is the hotel in easy walking distance to the Duomo, but also La Scala, shopping, and the Galleria V.E. The hotel staff are polite, helpful, friendly, and efficient. Our room was very large, and the shower was superb! Breakfast may be taken in either your room or the breakfast room. The mini-bar was a real plus since the weather was extremely hot during our visit, and returning to our room with the free bottled water and non-alcoholic drinks was so nice! The air conditioning in our room was amazing and very quiet. Next to the hotel is the market Peck. Even if you do not buy any of their wonderful wines or foods, the market is worth a visit. The hotel has free wi-fi too.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theatremom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,406 - 1,412 of 2,150 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2010

We booked the Spadari on the strength of other reviews in Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. It was excellent.

Firstly, Milan is an expensive city and finding even relative value for money can be a real challenge. The Spadari delivers that relative value. It is not the cheapest 4 star hotel in Italy, but for what it charges you feel as if you have been treated fairly. The service is the thing that really impacts - it is genuine and caring. Nothing is a problem. The breakfast was generous and bridged the gap between true "continental" and "cooked breakfast" really well. The rooms are not the biggest, but this is Europe where hotel rooms tend to be a little small.

There is internet access, free non alcoholic drinks from the mini bar and English language newspapers. The hotel is very close to the key highlights of Milan, everything was in very easy walking distance.

If you are coming or going on the Malpensa Express then it is a short taxi ride to the station.

Overall, we were delighted with the Spadari and plan to use it again on another trip to Milan. It worked well for us.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geddes_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Believe the reviews- they are all true. PRO: location (right next to Peck, too)? hotel itself (room, common areas, etc.)? free minibar (seriously, and it's filled with great stuff)? free internet (yes, it's Mac)? breakfast (decent varieties)? welcoming drinks of your choice while waiting for the room to be ready? yes, yes, yes, but the best part is the hotel staff - pleasant, courteous, great 'natural' smile (not fake business smile), polite, sense of humor... One of them walked me and my mother to the front door to see us off and wished us a great vacation together in Italy. My 67 yrs old Japanese mother was so touched. CON: none FINAL THOUGHTS: definitely will stay here again and recommend it to my friends. It made our stay in Milan very special.

Stayed: July 2010
Thank catsinbrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

I would highly recommend this hotel as a great place for a tourist to base themselves to see the sights of Milano. Got a room on level 6, had a small balcony that we did not use, not much of a view. Relative to other similar quality hotels this is good value - although expensive as Milano is exactly that, relative to the rest of Italy.

PROS:
- Excellent buffet breakfast included.
- Extremely central location.
- Non-alcoholic drinks in room fridge included, a nice unique touch.
- Interesting decor, various art pieces add a special touch.
- Free wireless internet available.

CONS:
- No obvious faults. Room was slightly on the small side.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Fantastic hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful decor. Great breakfasts. The free soft drinks, water and snacks were most welcome and were frequently replenished. Very quiet room, well-furnished and kept very clean. Perfect location. My husband was 60 whilst we were there and we came back to the room one afternoon to find a birthday card and a box of chocolates; what a nice touch. I would not hesitate in going back to this hotel and am recommending it to all my friends and family. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank No1MarcFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

This is an excellent location for visiting the main sites of Milan, especially the Duomo, which is literally a two minute walk away. It also offers a good base to use the Metro and tram network allowing you to visit other sites further afield very easily. No need for a car.

The staff are all very friendly and excellent with queries and advice and the quality of the accommodation is good. A modern feel to the decor (which may not be to everyone's taste) and very clean. Small and cosy dining area for breakfast (which was very adequate).

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We truly enjoyed our time at hotel Spadari. Very convenient location, 2 minutes from the Duomo, 4-5 metro stop from Central Station. Personnel was extremely friendly and helpful, a pleasure to be around. Room was charming, very clean, quiet, well kept. Breakfast was excellent too. A great hotel. The balcony we had with our room turned out to be not that useful, because of the ambient noise (air conditioners of surrounding buildings?).

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miam_miam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 427 in Milan
722 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#13 of 427 in Milan
1,082 reviews
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#5 of 427 in Milan
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#9 of 427 in Milan
1,399 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $269 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing