We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#1 for a reason!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #2 of 429 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“#1 for a reason!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Where do I begin? All of the staff was amazing, we seemed to interact with Leticia (sp?) the most. She was most helpful with our questions and gave excellent directions. The breakfast with eggs to order was more than sufficient in variety and exceptional in quality. The room on the eighth floor was perfect, the view is worth the extra set of stairs. Our teenage daughters had a room on the third floor which was also a great room. The location was perfect, we will be back for another visit. I honestly don't know what else to add, we WILL be repeat guests.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,286
    330
    43
    13
    6
See reviews for
273
839
90
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

First time visitors were made very welcome by the staff. Very helpful with suggestions and directions. The breakfasts were just great. Yes, it's bar and restaurant are not much but then you have he whole city to explore. Would go back in a heart beat.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palo alto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is our second time at this hotel and would definitely stay again next time we're in Milan. Super friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful breakfasts (they even provided a terrific bagged breakfast the day we needed to leave for the airport at 4:00 AM) and the location can't be beat!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed at Hotel Spadari for our 30th Anniversary and had a lovely time. The staff at this Hotel are outstanding. There are so pleasant and can't do enough for the guests. We were slightly early and our room was not quite ready, so we were treated to a coffee and pastries. The location of this Hotel is the main selling point as it is not far from all the main attractions and if you ever have the pleasure of going to Milan this is the place to stay. Would highly recommend Hotel Spadari.

Room Tip: We were on the Fifth Floor and did not hear any traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Foxy1648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The property itself was outstanding - clean, roomy, a fantastic staff, a great breakfast and a location that could not have been better. There were six of us, so we had 2 triple rooms. The rooms accommodated us and all our luggage comfortably. The shower in the bathroom was unbelievable - water coming at you from 3 different sources - talk about great water pressure! This hotel was definitely a big hit with all 6 of us (ages12.14.16.47.70 and 72). Side note - great gelato place right next to hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patrich65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckand
Level Contributor
209 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed in the Spadari for the last two nights of our 7 week trip around Italy and surrounds.

It was by far the nicest hotel we stayed in and we wished we could have stayed longer.

From the initial greeting by friendly and helpful staff to the simple check out it ran perfectly.

Our room wasn't ready so we were given coffee, snacks and an English newspaper. Yeh!
The snacks and fruit were available all day which made waiting very pleasant.

Our room was a bit disappointing for the hotel standard. Though the beds were very comfortable they were standard single and I felt as though I might fall out. King singles would have been a better choice if you have to have separate beds.
They provided two luggage racks. So necessary and not very often offered.

Bathroom was good with room for toiletries. Shower standard. Having read other reviews we wondered about our room which was meant to be superior. Never mind, it was ok.

The breakfast was extremely good, one of the best we had in Italy. Friendly and helpful staff and a very good selection. Loved the peach juice.

There was also a dinner service at night which was convenient but expensive and not up to the standard of many of the nearby restaurants.

The location of the hotel was excellent. Couldn't want better. Even though it was so handy to all attractions, it was quiet and low key. A perfect boutique hotel concept.
Wifi was free and quick and easy. It also worked all the time we were there. This is not a given in Italy. Snacks, water and soft drinks were included in price which we found convenient.
Definitely recommended, we would return.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not have twin beds unless you are very little! There were rooms with better views w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyAuckand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stylish hotel with interesting art work everywhere. Lovely staff --very accomodating and friendly. When it came out that it was my birthday, a plate with fruit and flowers and a nice note was delivered to our room. By the way, the breakfast is just the thing to start off a good day sightseeing and shopping. There are lots of choices and it is served in a bright, happy room. That same room turns into a louge later in the day with drinks and anti pasti served. I hope to return one day soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower floors make it easy to use the staircase and therefore not deal with the small el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#5 of 429 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,308 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 429 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Navigli
Residence Aramis Milan Downtown
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Property: Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing