We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Location, location, location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #4 of 429 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Auckand
Level Contributor
211 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed in the Spadari for the last two nights of our 7 week trip around Italy and surrounds.

It was by far the nicest hotel we stayed in and we wished we could have stayed longer.

From the initial greeting by friendly and helpful staff to the simple check out it ran perfectly.

Our room wasn't ready so we were given coffee, snacks and an English newspaper. Yeh!
The snacks and fruit were available all day which made waiting very pleasant.

Our room was a bit disappointing for the hotel standard. Though the beds were very comfortable they were standard single and I felt as though I might fall out. King singles would have been a better choice if you have to have separate beds.
They provided two luggage racks. So necessary and not very often offered.

Bathroom was good with room for toiletries. Shower standard. Having read other reviews we wondered about our room which was meant to be superior. Never mind, it was ok.

The breakfast was extremely good, one of the best we had in Italy. Friendly and helpful staff and a very good selection. Loved the peach juice.

There was also a dinner service at night which was convenient but expensive and not up to the standard of many of the nearby restaurants.

The location of the hotel was excellent. Couldn't want better. Even though it was so handy to all attractions, it was quiet and low key. A perfect boutique hotel concept.
Wifi was free and quick and easy. It also worked all the time we were there. This is not a given in Italy. Snacks, water and soft drinks were included in price which we found convenient.
Definitely recommended, we would return.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not have twin beds unless you are very little! There were rooms with better views w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyAuckand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,345
    348
    44
    13
    6
See reviews for
293
877
99
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stylish hotel with interesting art work everywhere. Lovely staff --very accomodating and friendly. When it came out that it was my birthday, a plate with fruit and flowers and a nice note was delivered to our room. By the way, the breakfast is just the thing to start off a good day sightseeing and shopping. There are lots of choices and it is served in a bright, happy room. That same room turns into a louge later in the day with drinks and anti pasti served. I hope to return one day soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower floors make it easy to use the staircase and therefore not deal with the small el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a perfect location, surrounded by different shops , caffe, bars , and 1 minute walk from the duomo and maybe less.
The girls on the information desk (resepation) were really friendly and helpful and you will always see a smile in their face. Moreover, the hotel was very clean. I'm sure in my next trip to milan I will stay in this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We chose this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and the location. We arrived here for the final 2 nights of a 2 week trek through Italy and were greeted by the hotel staff and told we'd been chosen for an upgrade to their best room, the Duplex Room! It was 2 floors with its entrance on its own floor. This was a nice surprise! I agree with other comments that the very plain facade/entrance could make you think you had been tricked considering the facades of other buildings adjacent, but the hotel was everything the reviews said it was. We had a very nice stay and enjoyed the convenience of being able to walk to everything: the Duomo, shopping areas and the Brera for dinner.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dandb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

this is a lovely hotel, set within walking distance of many of Milan's great sites. Its a small entrance set back from the main hub and is very quiet. the receptionists were very efficient and check in simple. The lift is a bit small! The bedrooms are an ok size for Italy, but well designed and very comfortable. Bathrooms are excellent. The breakfast was great and you could certainly fill up for a day. We even had a snack at night and it was beautifully presented, very tasty and served by lovely staff. Worth its rating on tripadvisor. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mintlawman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
223 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The hotel is located very close to quite a few historic sites and museums. The Duomo is a very short walk, you can see it from certain rooms in the hotel. We were treated very well from the moment we arrived. Our plane arrived early in the morning and our room was still occupied. We were treated to coffee and fruit and assorted pastry and our bags held for us while we explored the City for a while. The room was large and very clean, as was the rest of the hotel. The breakfast buffet was certainly enough for anyone wishing to start their day. Plenty to choose from, juice, fruit, meats, cheese, coffee, even eggs if you wish. The hotel staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly. We had asked for help getting tickets for a few places we had wanted to visit and the tickets were in an envelope upon our arrival. Any correspondence before our stay was answered quickly. A taxi to and from from the airport was prearranged for us. In short, we were glad we stayed here for our visit. All of the hotels staff, from the people in the dining room to the bellman went out of their way to be helpful. A special thanks to all the women at the desk for taking the time to help with the excellent restaurant reservations, directions, answering our many questions and for making our vacation that much more pleasurable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wocaplel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The staff at this hotel were exceptional very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The location was great so close to the shopping and the duomo. Room was adequate smallish but we had a balcony which helped. Bed was comfortable and bathroom very good. Room had a safe and everything worked. Would stay here again if we returned

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chooker20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#3 of 429 in Milan
5.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#8 of 429 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 943 reviews
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#5 of 429 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#2 of 429 in Milan
5.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Navigli
Residence Aramis Milan Downtown
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Property: Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing