We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location - perfect, food okay, service - great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #2 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The choice for this trip was based on needing something central for a business trip but also good for 'touristy' needs as we bolted on half a day for this purpose. We relied on tripadvisor for this which paid off. While the hotel may look a little small, it is deceptively spacious with enough room for a business meeting in the foyer and dining areas with a reasonable level of privacy.
The food was just okay at lunchtime but the breakfast was excellent and well recommended.
Location for both business and leisure was perfect, as was the service. Happy to go back.
We recommend the 7th floor deluxe rooms with a very nice view.

Room Tip: High floor is a must so pay the extra - it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrWolfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

848 - 854 of 2,191 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

this hotel has no bells or whistles no fancy adornment it shines in its position comfort and beyond those 2 important fact its people from marta booking the room by phone to the reception the problem solving, the overall help in what ever issue you are having. even if their recommendation for a restaurant missed the mark. they were great.they made you feel that your satisfaction was the main game of their business and i want to thank them for that.travelling these days one gets used to nonchalant anonymous alienating service and their behaviuor just reminded me that it doesnt have to be like that .well done

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ianePd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We LOVED the Hotel Spadari al Duomo! The location is brilliant in the heart of the city. But that is not the best part - the service is outstanding. We needed two rooms for our family of six and the staff was very accommodating. We were lovingly referred to as "Big Family" throughout our stay. The breakfast was great and we always had a stocked refrigerator to select from included in the price. They also arranged for airport pick-up and train station drop off to bookend our stay. When they noticed the early transport to the train station, they packed us a breakfast to go. They also gave several good restaurant suggestions that worked out well for us. We would never stay at another hotel in Milan. We LOVE the Hotel Spadari al Duomo!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brian Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

It has been the best hotel i have been staying in Milano so far. The staff is always willing to help. They are making the service personalized so you feel like home. I have to say special thanks to Mara and Iolanda (front desk) for their help in selecting good restaurants and helping with the reservation and directions. Room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good. Big variety and quality. The lady in the kitchen was remember our preferences in coffe and eggs and room number. Location of this hotel is perfect. I will definetely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bakinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed for one night in the suite (duplex room). Every element of the stay was great - staff, service, location, room, breakfast - you won't be disappointed.

Thanks in particular to Mara for help with reservations and recommendations.

Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caporl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is gorgeously perfect. It's close to all the tourist spots (2 minute walk and you're at the Duomo!), the rooms are a good size and beautifully decorated, the lobby and coffee shop are full of great artwork, and to top it off, members of the staff are lovely. We travelled with a toddler who was in the tantrums and testing-the-boundaries stage and the staff helped us keep her entertained during meal times. Couldn't ask for more from this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PushpaYogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed two nights in Milan and chose Spadari for the location. Our stay was so much better thn I ever expected, great and friendly staff, excellent breakfast and the small but impactful gesture of free beverages in the minibar. We are a family of three and the deluxe room was great for us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank PekkaHelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#3 of 430 in Milan
778 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 430 in Milan
1,094 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Chateau Monfort
#9 of 430 in Milan
1,510 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $259 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing