We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #3 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Small hotell with great location near the Doumo and shopping areas. Clean but small room, great breakfast and friendly staff. I visited late March with a friend and gladly recommend this hotel. Really close to the Doumo (ca 200 m) and with tve great gourmet foodstore Peck next door (don't miss it!).

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Ylva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

936 - 942 of 2,191 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

Excellent position for sightseeing. Very helpful staff and best buffet breakfast I have ever been offered and available in room at no extra cost! It's possible to arrange transfers from the airport via reception.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judith_s_watson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Great location, only 2 minutes to Duomo. The staff is very friendly and ready to care about your comfortable staying.
It was my third time on this hotel and if you need to stay for one or two nights it is the right choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatiana_sea_gull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Hotel Spadari exceeded our expectations during our recent stay in Milan. This is a wonderful boutique hotel very close to the Duomo. Unless you need to be near the Fashion area of Milan, I would highly recommend this hotel. The front desk service was excellent! Day or night they were there to assist you with restaurant recommendations, directions and calling taxis. Most importantly, they invited you in the hotel with a welcoming smile. The rooms are modern with all the amenities you would need. The breakfast is excellent and included in the room rate. We will definitely return to Hotel Spadari for an encore during our next visit to Milan.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Although the décor wasn’t to my taste, the hotel was clean & decent, staff were friendly and helpful & the location was fantastic. Just a few minutes walk away from the Duomo and other shopping areas. The hotel owners were wonderfully generous. Guests were given free non alcoholic drinks in the mini bar. Breakfast spread was decent & we were given generous amounts of snacks & mineral water bottles to take away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragonfli3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Excellent hotel. It situated in the center of Milan,in four minutes walk to Duomo. Buffet is various and fresh. Room has been cleaned three times a day, and we never been disturbed. Stuff - super. In November I lived in luxury Grand hotel et de Milan , but Spadary is many times better and 3 times cheaper

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Giya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The room has been booked by my Business Partner and not by myself. Prior departimg, I checked what other visitors reported. I confirm the opinion of most visitors, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is excellent and much better compared with other Italian Hotels. Very helpfull was the recommandation where to have lunch in best Quality at a reasonable Price. The Equipment in the room and bath also perfect, the non alcoholic Drinks in the mini bar are free, the nuts as well. The romm size is not important when you return only for going to bed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winetester_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
776 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 428 in Milan
1,093 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Chateau Monfort
#9 of 428 in Milan
1,509 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $259 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing