We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #2 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spent three nights at Hotel Spadari and couldn't be happier with our decision to stay here. The hotel is located very close to the Duomo on a quiet street with only minimal street noise from the passing trams. The entire staff from front desk to breakfast servers to night bar staff were extremely friendly, attentive and helpful. We received great recommendations for restaurants. Room was nice size and well appointed. Would definitely stay here agains

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,033 - 1,039 of 2,209 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have just spent three days at the Hotel Spadari. Great location in central Milan on a quiet street three minutes walk from the Duomo. Staff were always helpful with excellent spoken English. Room was quiet with an incredibly comfortable large bed. Breakfast omelette was a standout.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Three days in this hotel and I can honestly say that this is one of the better hotels in Milan. Locations wise it's close to the Doumo and the other places of interest in Milan. From the moment I stepped out of my car, the hotel staff more than happy to help and always with a smile. The room is nice with a tv that has a few English channels. I would happily stay again when I'm back in Milan.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maseroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Spent a couple nights. The staff were a highlight by themselves, very friendly. The room was as advertised, clean with a nice en suite. TV had a few English channels which was nice surprise, other Italian hotels on our trip only had CNN or BBC News.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nad-and-Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here one night in June 2013 at the end of a trip to Lake Como. The staff was wonderful and especially early in the morning when we had to make an early flight back to the states .They went out of their way to provide us with a hot breakfast before we left. We walked to the Duomo from the hotel and ate near La Scala which is also within walking distance. The room was clean, beautiful and comfortable. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room overlooking the street. It was quiet. No problems at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 201CaroleSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Fantastic hotel. From the great, well appointed rooms to the brilliant breakfast and very attentative staff. The hotel is in a very central location which is great if you want to make the most of a couple of days. The rooms have everything you need. My room had a great view of the rooftops of Milan. The breakfast and the breakfast staff are great and very helpful. It will set you up for the day of exploring the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AEBNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Give a title to your review. Summarize your experience in one sentence.
We had a group of 10 people who were traveling through Milan for a few days. The staff was very accommodating and the hotel was quite nice. This was a good value for the location!

Room Tip: We had room 32. The rooms in the stack of 22,32 etc had better showers and were a bit larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanfromD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#3 of 431 in Milan
817 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#14 of 431 in Milan
1,101 reviews
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#7 of 431 in Milan
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Chateau Monfort
#9 of 431 in Milan
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $268 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing