We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #3 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days attending La Scala ring cycle. Rooms are beautiful modern attractive with original artwork. What makes this hotel is the staff. Yolande was receptionist and concierge on duty when we needed help with various things from printing, scanning etc business documents to booking tours, she (and her colleagues) were complete effective, unflappable and courteous.

Similarly all the staff who produced and served the delicious breakfasts. Many thanks to all would stay again if lucky enough to get back to Milan and La Scala. Great location for all major city center sightsl

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChristineEnglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,114)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Spadari al Duomo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,019 - 1,025 of 2,114 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

My wife & I stayed here for two nights at the end of a 14 day driving tour of Italy before flying back to London.

The hotel was ideally located, just a short walk from the Piazza del Duomo where the Milan Cathedral is located as well as the Via Dante the lovely pedestrian thoroughfare with shops and outdoor restaurants.

The room we had was well appointed, comfortable king size bed and of a good size. When I was booking hotel rooms for my visit to Italy I focused on room size as well price and the 280 sq ft room was more than adequate to accommodate all the luggage we had and still be able to navigate the room.

The hotel staff were very friendly and obliging. Breakfast was the standard Italian fare and they even provided eggs cooked to your choice which is not something you find in that many hotels in Italy.

For our first night the hotel staff referred us to the Hosteria Borromei, a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The food was very good, so much so we went back the second night we were there.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel if needing to stay in Milan.

Room Tip: Check the size of the room first before making a booking. A 280 sq ft room although not overly large...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CSSAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed for one night in this hotel, and we wish it could have been more.
The room was massive, with two queen size beds and a fabulous view over to the Duomo.
The receptionists were charming. The cocktail hour is a great touch, and the breakfast was excellent. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eirinoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the last night of a special 10-day trip to Italy for our 25th anniversary. The staff at this hotel bent over backwards to make it the best night of our trip, with excellent restaurant recommendations and even a bottle of sparkling wine, gratis. The location is ideal- only steps from the Duomo and Milan's prime shopping areas. Our room, on the 7th floor. was extremely comfortable and large by Italian standards. We had the "special shower" with 2 shower heads and a waterfall/rain feature which felt luxurious after 9 nights of itty-bitty corner showers. And I think for the location, size and amenities, the room rate was very fair. And again, the staff at the front desk was some of the best we've ever had. Brava!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emfdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Having stayed at the Principe on my last trip to Milan I was a little worried about the hotel (we chose it for a better location, but did not know what to expect). We were pleasantly surprised by incredible service (before and during our visit) and comfortable accommodations. The staff went out of their way to help us with restaurant recommendations and reservations, day trip planning and tickets. Taxis were very easy to come by, although the location resulted in not needing them very much. Highly recommended, we will return!

Room Tip: We paid for a room with a balcony, but the view wasn't great and the balcony was very small. Ni...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

and very helpful staff. We arrived early in the morning and they were able to have our room available by 11 am which was very good since we had been flying the whole day prior to our arrival. The rooms are on the small size. The staff was very friendly and helpful; they recommended 3 restaurants for dinner and we enjoyed them all. Nice snacks available and a good breakfast. A very nice stay.

Room Tip: We had a little balcony which was very nice.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Spardari al Duomo at the start of our honeymoon and they were fantastic. We had an exceptional view over milan and the room was fabulous. The staff were incredibly friendly and made our stay special. Big thanks to them. Breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 426 in Milan
693 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 426 in Milan
1,075 reviews
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 426 in Milan
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#9 of 426 in Milan
1,371 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $280 - $518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Nozio Netplan srl, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing