We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Ideal Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #4 of 429 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Ideal Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

My wife & I stayed here for two nights at the end of a 14 day driving tour of Italy before flying back to London.

The hotel was ideally located, just a short walk from the Piazza del Duomo where the Milan Cathedral is located as well as the Via Dante the lovely pedestrian thoroughfare with shops and outdoor restaurants.

The room we had was well appointed, comfortable king size bed and of a good size. When I was booking hotel rooms for my visit to Italy I focused on room size as well price and the 280 sq ft room was more than adequate to accommodate all the luggage we had and still be able to navigate the room.

The hotel staff were very friendly and obliging. Breakfast was the standard Italian fare and they even provided eggs cooked to your choice which is not something you find in that many hotels in Italy.

For our first night the hotel staff referred us to the Hosteria Borromei, a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The food was very good, so much so we went back the second night we were there.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel if needing to stay in Milan.

Room Tip: Check the size of the room first before making a booking. A 280 sq ft room although not overly large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CSSAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,341
    344
    44
    13
    6
See reviews for
293
874
98
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed for one night in this hotel, and we wish it could have been more.
The room was massive, with two queen size beds and a fabulous view over to the Duomo.
The receptionists were charming. The cocktail hour is a great touch, and the breakfast was excellent. Will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eirinoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the last night of a special 10-day trip to Italy for our 25th anniversary. The staff at this hotel bent over backwards to make it the best night of our trip, with excellent restaurant recommendations and even a bottle of sparkling wine, gratis. The location is ideal- only steps from the Duomo and Milan's prime shopping areas. Our room, on the 7th floor. was extremely comfortable and large by Italian standards. We had the "special shower" with 2 shower heads and a waterfall/rain feature which felt luxurious after 9 nights of itty-bitty corner showers. And I think for the location, size and amenities, the room rate was very fair. And again, the staff at the front desk was some of the best we've ever had. Brava!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emfdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Having stayed at the Principe on my last trip to Milan I was a little worried about the hotel (we chose it for a better location, but did not know what to expect). We were pleasantly surprised by incredible service (before and during our visit) and comfortable accommodations. The staff went out of their way to help us with restaurant recommendations and reservations, day trip planning and tickets. Taxis were very easy to come by, although the location resulted in not needing them very much. Highly recommended, we will return!

Room Tip: We paid for a room with a balcony, but the view wasn't great and the balcony was very small. Ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

and very helpful staff. We arrived early in the morning and they were able to have our room available by 11 am which was very good since we had been flying the whole day prior to our arrival. The rooms are on the small size. The staff was very friendly and helpful; they recommended 3 restaurants for dinner and we enjoyed them all. Nice snacks available and a good breakfast. A very nice stay.

Room Tip: We had a little balcony which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Spardari al Duomo at the start of our honeymoon and they were fantastic. We had an exceptional view over milan and the room was fabulous. The staff were incredibly friendly and made our stay special. Big thanks to them. Breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This boutique hotel is very close to the Duomo and Galleria and was within walking distance to many other sites including The Last Supper. Our rooms were spacious, and we enjoyed the free non-alcoholic beverages in our mini-fridge and free WiFi. The breakfast was delicious with a variety of fresh fruit, and they made us eggs however we liked. The front desk personnel were extremely helpful with directions, restaurant recommendations and all of our questions. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Milan.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3donnalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#3 of 429 in Milan
5.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#9 of 429 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 941 reviews
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#5 of 429 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#2 of 429 in Milan
5.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Navigli
Residence Aramis Milan Downtown
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Property: Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing