We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #3 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto, California
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

and very helpful staff. We arrived early in the morning and they were able to have our room available by 11 am which was very good since we had been flying the whole day prior to our arrival. The rooms are on the small size. The staff was very friendly and helpful; they recommended 3 restaurants for dinner and we enjoyed them all. Nice snacks available and a good breakfast. A very nice stay.

Room Tip: We had a little balcony which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,594
    399
    46
    13
    6
See reviews for
350
1,054
108
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Spardari al Duomo at the start of our honeymoon and they were fantastic. We had an exceptional view over milan and the room was fabulous. The staff were incredibly friendly and made our stay special. Big thanks to them. Breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This boutique hotel is very close to the Duomo and Galleria and was within walking distance to many other sites including The Last Supper. Our rooms were spacious, and we enjoyed the free non-alcoholic beverages in our mini-fridge and free WiFi. The breakfast was delicious with a variety of fresh fruit, and they made us eggs however we liked. The front desk personnel were extremely helpful with directions, restaurant recommendations and all of our questions. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Milan.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3donnalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a great hotel with enthusiastic staff. The location is very convenient to tourist spots. The room was very quiet & extremely comfortable. We had an upgrade to a room with two toilets/vanities & a large bath with separate large shower. Very luxurious. Breakfast was great with eggs cooked to order, meat,cheeses,yogurts, croissants etc. I would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oscarq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

A modern 4 star hotel worthy of its rating. Rooms are large and comfortable. Breakfasts are varied and fresh. Service is cheerful and efficient. Valet parking is available if one is brave enough to drive into central Milan. Of course, the location is hard to beat being just off a few steps away from the Duomo, Galleria, and La Scala. It’s not inexpensive but is good value for money given the above.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djp789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saham
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

It is walking distance to the main attractions in Milano, Duomo, everything. It is quite and very clean. Internet is fast. Breakfast is very good with diffrent mnues .it could be delivered to your room with no charge They have fruits available at all times at the lobby. Juice drinks & sweet are free at the mini-bar. The bed is so comfy. bahtroom is very large.

I checked out at noon and I kept my luggage with them for a while. Also, the staff booked for me train tickets online to other cities. they are very friendly.

It is 10-15 mintue taxi to the milano central- main train station

Elevator is tight though. the price was alitte expensive , at least for me , around 220 Euro.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mouk a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were delighted with the hotel. It was very close to the Duomo and other Milan sights. The hotel was very modern and the staff were outstanding. The breakfast was excellent and the room spacious. We would highly recommend this hotel. The Hotel Spadari management should be very proud of their employees. They made our visit to Milan very enjoyable.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
628 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 428 in Milan
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 428 in Milan
1,654 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#8 of 428 in Milan
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Property: Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing