We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our trip to Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #2 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We lucked onto this hotel. The first one in the Rick Steve's guide book was full and refered us to it. I think it was better. The location was excellent. A block from subways, the Dumo, Galleria, shopping, restaurants. We took the subway from Milan Central Rail and it was 4 stops and a short walk. Breakfast was plentiful and excellent. Minibar (ex liquor) was free. We had room #1 first. No balcony or view, but a wonderful 3 headed shower for two that had a unique waterfall! The next night they moved us to a balcony room that was excellent, overlooking the city. One evening we had room service on the balcony, great! The Air conditioning was great! I find that not normal in Europe. We took a quick cab ride for ~20 Euros to the train station for the Airport Express.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a balcony room. The view is great and so relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EscapingHeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,097 - 1,103 of 2,191 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is a great hotel. Location is perfect, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the room and bathroom were very nicely furnished and clean, and the price was reasonable given the rates at other top hotels in Milan. Breakfast was included and it was very good. Highly recommended for your visit to Milan.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francisco2pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent first impressions with warm greeting from reception . The 2 receptionists were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay, but all the staff we encountered were friendly too.

The location is exceptional and the rooms are decorated in a modern style .Our room was large for a city centre hotel .
If you enjoy a long lie on a weekend break ,breakfast is served to 11am and you can have it in your room for no extra charge.
All in all a very good hotel and we would definitely go back.

Room Tip: we had a room on the 4th floor .it was at the front of the hotel with a good view . There is a tram...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimbo56Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We decided to spend a weekend and celebrate a birthday girl in Milan. She had no idea where we were going until she got on the plane. Coming to this comfortable and elegant hotel was part of her delight. First of all this hotel is absolutely perfect for discovering downtown. It right beside Il Doumo. What made this hotel so agreeable was the friendliness of the staff, there was always a smile included. The rooms were comfortable, spacious and quiet. Breakfast was abundant and well presented.Non- alcoholic drinks in the minibar were for free.The hotel organizes reservations for The Last Supper. Our Birthday girl and ourselves were delighted. It is a must if one goes to Milan.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geniesserin-51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Malvernman
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Absolutely amazing hotel that is centrally situated in Milan. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. They were even able to get me tickets to La Scala, even though the hotel generally prefers not to do so.

The room was clean, very comfortable, and spacious for the price. The bathroom was quite large, featuring both a shower and a large bathtub (although not all rooms necessarily have showers). The breakfast was included in the price and was delicious.

The location is great. You are in walking distance of the Duomo, La Scala, the Galleria Vittorio Emmanuele, the Castello Sforzesco, and multiple museums. You are also within easy walking access of a street that features numerous restaurants, as well as some of the restaurants in the Galleria Vittorio Emmanuele itself.

My husband and I will vacation next year in Rome, Milan, and the Swiss Riviera. We will absolutely stay at this hotel during our stay in Milan. I cannot recommend it more.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley11R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great hotel, very freindly and helpful staff. Breakfast included in the price was the best we have had in Europe so far. All non alcoholic drinks in the minibar were free.Room was comfortable and very clean. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFE1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#3 of 430 in Milan
776 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 430 in Milan
1,094 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Chateau Monfort
#9 of 430 in Milan
1,510 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $257 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing