We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, would definitely return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #3 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel, would definitely return”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent first impressions with warm greeting from reception . The 2 receptionists were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay, but all the staff we encountered were friendly too.

The location is exceptional and the rooms are decorated in a modern style .Our room was large for a city centre hotel .
If you enjoy a long lie on a weekend break ,breakfast is served to 11am and you can have it in your room for no extra charge.
All in all a very good hotel and we would definitely go back.

Room Tip: we had a room on the 4th floor .it was at the front of the hotel with a good view . There is a tram...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo56Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,567
    393
    46
    13
    6
See reviews for
342
1,036
108
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We decided to spend a weekend and celebrate a birthday girl in Milan. She had no idea where we were going until she got on the plane. Coming to this comfortable and elegant hotel was part of her delight. First of all this hotel is absolutely perfect for discovering downtown. It right beside Il Doumo. What made this hotel so agreeable was the friendliness of the staff, there was always a smile included. The rooms were comfortable, spacious and quiet. Breakfast was abundant and well presented.Non- alcoholic drinks in the minibar were for free.The hotel organizes reservations for The Last Supper. Our Birthday girl and ourselves were delighted. It is a must if one goes to Milan.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geniesserin-51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Absolutely amazing hotel that is centrally situated in Milan. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. They were even able to get me tickets to La Scala, even though the hotel generally prefers not to do so.

The room was clean, very comfortable, and spacious for the price. The bathroom was quite large, featuring both a shower and a large bathtub (although not all rooms necessarily have showers). The breakfast was included in the price and was delicious.

The location is great. You are in walking distance of the Duomo, La Scala, the Galleria Vittorio Emmanuele, the Castello Sforzesco, and multiple museums. You are also within easy walking access of a street that features numerous restaurants, as well as some of the restaurants in the Galleria Vittorio Emmanuele itself.

My husband and I will vacation next year in Rome, Milan, and the Swiss Riviera. We will absolutely stay at this hotel during our stay in Milan. I cannot recommend it more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley11R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great hotel, very freindly and helpful staff. Breakfast included in the price was the best we have had in Europe so far. All non alcoholic drinks in the minibar were free.Room was comfortable and very clean. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GFE1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
398 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

As a world traveller I have experienced numerous hotels up to 5 star but this little gem outranks them all! The philosophy of all the staff is to make you feel at home but there is more to it than that ....it is a genuineness of spirit . I was a bit jet lagged and need some simple good food that evening and had the most delicious home made vege soup........wake up calls, free water ,fruit etc all add to the wonderful experience ...you step into a world of comfort, cleanliness and above all caring ......breakfast ...what a luxury .....the ultimate in not only hotel breakfasts but breakfasts ...as you can see I am a huge fan ..found it on Trip Advisor so a huge thanks but more importantly to the management and staff ........bellissimo! and grazie

Room Tip: Sorry no swimming pool but not required - room 1 very quiet at the back but very well decorated and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 77smiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

I spent 2 nights here in a king room with balcony (room 63).
Very modern and arty decor which was a nice change.
The staff were so friendly and helpful ,
Location was fantastic, close to the Duomo and shops.
I went back 4 days later and stayed another night but in a single room ( room 71).
Both rooms were fantastic
Worth staying here and not ridiculously expensive

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRB10X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
595 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 428 in Milan
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#10 of 428 in Milan
1,045 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#15 of 428 in Milan
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Property: Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing