We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Savoy Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Ranked #6 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2014

This is my first experience of staying with the Savoy group of hotels and they did not disappoint me - great hotel - brilliant location - literally 2 mins walk to Metro station (Republiica) - 15 minute taxi ride Duomo district ( taxi 15 euros), 15 minutes to Nevigli ( taxi 15 euros). Hotel itself is not modern but has a great feel to it and staff are just superb including the conceirge who were very helpful.

We did not get to try the Spa as it was going thru refurb at the time.

Food in the hotel was superb and brekfast had lots of variety - including croissant, rolls, bread, Scrabeled egg and great fruit bar.

Would definetly stay again

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vik t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear vik t,
Thank you for sharing your review about the Hotel Principe di Savoia :-)
I am happy that you loved your breakfast and the service received. My apologies for the inconvenience with the Spa, which had to undergo some urgent intervention.
Also, I hope you had the chance to try our car transfer service to the historical centre, leaving the hotel every 15 minutes and reaching Piazza della Scala in 5.

I do hope to have your family back with us again soon, so that you can make the best of all our services.
Warm Regards
Ezio Indiani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,925)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

522 - 528 of 1,925 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2014

I can't recommend this hotel enough. The service was outstanding, room immaculate, and breakfast unbelievable. But what stands out the most is the service. The concierge was helpful and the front desk staff welcoming. When we arrived and were taking our bags out of the taxi, the pull-handle of my suitcase completely broke off (not a good start to a 2-week trip!). The bellman brought the bag to our room and asked me to empty it. We went about our day and even shopped for new luggage, but didn't find anything I liked. When we returned to our room, there was the bag, completely fixed without even asking (and no charge)! Also, the steam room was undergoing renovations during our stay so they took us to another facility that was simply amazing. I had never seen such nice spa facilities. I obviously could go on and on, highly recommend Principe di Savoia. Yes, it is a bit away from the Duomo, but the car service was very easy and convenient. We walked back one afternoon and it was about 15 minutes, no big deal. Go, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaceeE_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear StaceeE_13,
Thank you for sharing your lovely review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and I am sorry about the steam room and the inconvenience this may have caused you - we had some minor works to do there.
I'll make sure to share your comment with the concierge and front desk staff, including our incredible doormen.

I hope you will consider this as your home in Milan now, and to welcome back soon both you and your partner.

Warm Regards from Milano,
Ezio Indiani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Great hotel - have stayed here twice and loved it both times. Wonderful staff, beautiful hotel, great restaurant. Great breakfast! Nice limo/shuttle to Basilica, La Scala, shopping. Very luxurious. When my daughter wanted to go to a late night concert they made sure she got there and got back safely. Hope to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Jill F,
Thank you so much for sharing your lovely review.
I am utterly thrilled that your family had a good time here with us, and that you had the chance to make the most of our services.

It looks like you were here a while ago: is it time to visit Italy again, maybe? Autumn is a wonderful season to see the sights around Northern Italy!
Your home in Milan awaits at all times,

Warm Regards
Ezio Indiani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Absolute Luxury all the way with a superb bar, ambience and friendly staff. A home away from home! The breakfast is amazing, spa is beautiful and a great business / holiday hotel five star all the way. The staff are ever so friendly and there are incredible restaurants a stone thro away from the hotel.

Room Tip: Close to metro and really just a 15 minutes walk to Via Montenapolione
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Litred9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Litred9,
Thank you so much for sharing your review.
I am happy to read that you loved your breakfast and thesorrounding area, which does really offer a lot in terms of entertainment.

I hope to welcome you back soon to our beautiful city.
Warm Regards,
Ezio Indiani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

I been in a suite and i can only say GREAT.
Very good room, very good service, fantastic breakfast.
Very clean, very quite and fantastic bar after dinner.
Unfortunately the spa was closed during my stay.
For sure i will return when in Milano.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea70_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear Andrea70_S,
Thank you for your kind review.
My apologies about the swimming pool not being available during your stay, we have had to refurbish the area.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon, and hopefully this time your stay will be entirely memorable.

Warm wishes,
Ezio Indiani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

I been in hotel 3 nights was wonderful staff was friendly nice place to stay and breakfast is lovely easy to reach station and city centre best hotel in Italy room dining service is fast very clean and tidy hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Baatarjabu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Baatarjab,
It is with immense gratitude that I read your review on the Hotel Principe di Savoia and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.
We take particular pride in the service we provide, and I will make sure to forward your comments to the rest of the team.

I sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards,
Ezio Indiani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in August- we booked 2 connecting rooms. (classic type)
The hotel is very impressive however when we approached the check in we started feeling some stress….the lady at the reception was very nice however since we had an issue with the connecting rooms she called asked a more senior reception staff member (manager?) who started discussing the "problem" with her in Italian while I was standing there - not understanding a word!!! Not very polite !!!

After few minutes they solved the "problem" and started taking in English again …. The rooms are nice, good size with very nice bathroom…. but in both rooms there was a bad smell…. I called the housekeeping to inform them about the problem. The women who answered was very nervous and very rude….she did not agree to send someone to look into the problem…..she said in a very loud voice that she can only send a person with a spray……to "splash" some smell…. When I tried to explain that the "splash" will help only for few minutes….the women become very very…..angry and she said " this is what I can do…. Maybe you will tell me what can I do….. I cannot help you"!!!!!I

I do not expect this low standard of service in any hotel but especially not in such luxurious….very expensive hotel….she did send a women with a spray….the nice lady did not speak a word in English but she tried to explain with her hands that the bad smell is coming from the walls???

The poor service was also at breakfast time ….. The hosts in the entrance was nice but some of the waiters were really terrible….not smiling…. Very difficult to track their attention! (there was one senior waiter which was professional).

The breakfast itself was excellent – nice variety of food very fresh! As I said nice hotel….. the management must do something to improve the service….. not sure that its worth to pay the high rate for the rooms…..

Room Tip: parking at hotel is very expensive (50Euro) per night - use alternatives nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear Irir L.,
Thank you so much for your review on the Hotel Principe di Savoia. I am so sorry to hear that everything was not perfect with your stay. As you can imagine service is our top priority and If you would like to contact me personally I can investigate further and get back to you with a more through response.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards,
Ezio Indiani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Chateau Monfort
#8 of 427 in Milan
1,478 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 427 in Milan
6,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#10 of 427 in Milan
1,088 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe Di Savoia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Di Savoia

Address: Piazza della Repubblica 17, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Milan
#4 Business Hotel in Milan
#6 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Family Hotel in Milan
#8 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $288 - $745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Principe Di Savoia 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spectacular landmark palace has been the natural home for international travellers and cosmopolitan society since the 1920s. Recently refurbished by world-known designers, Hotel Principe di Savoia offers a winning combination of classic Italian design and the latest technology. The famous shopping district is nearby, while the hotel looks directly on the new Porta Nuova business area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Principe Di Savoia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Di Savoia Milan
Principe Di Savoia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing