We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Possibly the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Principe Di Savoia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Ranked #7 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Possibly the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Have travelled the world for 30 years +, this would have to be one of the best.
All of the staff are fantastic, and the service sensational.
One of the cleanest hotels I have ever seen.
Free Limo transfers around Milan.
Rooms are elegant, luxurious, and large.
However the best part was a meal in their restaurant Acanto
The Sommelier Ms Alessandra Veronesi is possibly one of the best in the world.
The wine list is more extensive than a telephone directory.
What more can I say.......!

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigel_747400Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipediSavoia, General Manager at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear nigel_747400Sydney,
Thank you for your kind words in this review. I am glad that you loved the food and the services provided. We are very proud of Alessandra Veronesi and I am glad if you had the time to taste our wines with her assistance.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Principe di Savoia,
Warm Regards
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,292
    332
    78
    30
    24
See reviews for
222
612
110
559
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

One of the top hotels I have been to. Rooms are big and very clean. Staff are very kind and helpful. This hotel reminds me of the Plaza hotel in New York. Free limo to different spots in Milan. The breakfast is delicious. Just an amazing hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heba-83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Heba-83,
Thank you so much for your review. It is with immense pleasure that I hear that you found everything about the Hotel Principe di Savoia amazing and consider it one of the top hotels. I will be sure to share your lovely words with all my wonderful team and I sincerely hope to have you again soon as our Guest.
Warm regards,
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel has excellent service and it's beautiful. They let us checked in early and late checked out. Staff are friendly. The room is a good size compare to other european hotel. It has a little foyer before you get to your room. The bathroom is big and clean. This hotel also has a limo shuttle take you to Dumo. The limo shuttle is a lot more comfortable than a taxi. The only thing is that I was hoping that their limo schedule can extend to may be half an hour after the shops closed.

Room Tip: Limo shuttle is complementary from the hotel. It's a lot more comfortable than a taxi. The only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JT3689NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Jessica T,
I am delighted to hear your kind words and thank you for your lovely review. It makes me extremely proud to read that you found the service excellent and that the staff was friendly, as these are my top priorities. I will definitely discuss with my executive team your suggestion on extending the hours of the complimentary limousine service.

Looking forward to welcoming you at the Hotel Principe di Savoia I wish you a lovely day.
Warm regards,
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I only had one night to enjoy the hotel but it was a most pleasurable experience. I arrived at around 8:30 am but was still able to access the room. The staff were most helpful and supportive, with a real feeling of warmth about the place. This is a luxury hotel in the traditional style. The room I had was spacious, bathroom well appointed and the TV had an excellent choice of channels. I only had time for a brief breakfast but that was enjoyable too with plenty of staff on hand. Unfortunately the spa and swimming pool were out of service whilst i was there, but the hotel gave a refund on the bill, which was nice. Overall a great way to spend my last day in Italy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Robin W,
Thank you for your lovely review. I am extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your last day in Italy spent with us left you with a pleasant memory.
I sincerely hope to welcome you back at the Hotel Principe di Savoia and I wish you a wonderful summer.
Warm regards,
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel is really incredible has the best service. The breakfast is very good and the service is outstanding. The location is not central but ok even if you want go around with subway or taxi. the room are very good clena and they have all you need.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickyus-newyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Rickyus-newyork,
I realize that we are all pressed for time so it is with immense pleasure that I read your words and thank you for sharing your experience. As you can imagine I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was perfect. If you come back in the future please note that we also have a complimentary car service that takes our Guests to and from the historical centre otherwise you can enjoy the restaurants, shops and nightlife around the Hotel.
I sincerely hope to welcome you back at the Hotel Principe di Savoia and I wish you a wonderful summer.
Warm regards,
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
295 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

The Principe de Savoia is a lovely hotel situated 20 mins walk from the Duomo. The staff were friendly and helpful, particularly the concierge desk, who advised us on restaurants. They remembered our names and were very helpful. The bars at the hotel were nice and the main restaurant was good.
The spa was slightly disappointing as I had to walk through the middle of the spa in the middle of my treatment to have a shower and the massage was very gentle.
The pool is small but very refreshing after a day sightseeing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJMglobaltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear AJMglobaltraveller,
Thank you for your lovely review on the Hotel Principe di Savoia. It is with great pleasure that I read your words and I am happy that you managed to take advantage of the various services that we offer: from our wonderful concierge, to our Principe Bar, Acanto Restaurant and Club 10. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your massage but in the future please feel free to advise the masseur as to the type of pressure you prefer as they are more than delighted to oblige.
I sincerely hope to have you again soon as our Guest and I wish you a wonderful summer.
Warm regards,
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

but building, amazing breakfast and attentive staff. the complementary limousine is a great touch.
the room was sumptious and well appointed.however the wardrobe was too small, only a single.
We were asked at check in if we wanted twin beds which we requested. This did not happen. On the second night our air conditioning broke down due to a short power cut. We called reception no one came. After a second call the engineer appeared, it took 2 attempts to fix. By this time it was 2 o'clock in the morning and we were exhausted. We would have appreciated a follow up call from management to make sure we were ok. the location is away from restaurants and nigthlife. it is easy to get cab. It is within easy walking distance from Milan train station. If you would like to take a day trip to Lake Como it is ideal. Frederico,the concierge, was wonderful, he gave us lots of tips and advice which made our stay more pleasurable.He is more than happy to book your train tickets which i advise as the booking system is very complicated. Wonderful shops in abundance, my friend was in seventh heaven. Lots of great archtecture especially the Duono. The metro is very easy to use and cheap.I loved the fact you got lots of different nibbles with your drink, a lovely touch. One last thing, you do need insect spray during the summer, I got badly bitten whilst sightseeing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tally65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear tally65,
Thank you so much for your review on the Hotel Principe di Savoia. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed Milan, our wonderful Concierge Federico, our staff, Principe Bar and breakfast. As it is a priority for me that everyone leaves the Hotel completely content and with lovely memories I am sorry to hear that everything was not perfect. If you would like to contact me personally I can investigate further and get back to you with a more through response. Looking forward to welcoming you back and showing you also the great restaurants and nightlife that are walking distance from the hotel I wish you a wonderful summer.
Warm regards,
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 430 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#5 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#6 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe Di Savoia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Di Savoia

Property: Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Address: Piazza della Repubblica 17, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Milan
#4 Spa Hotel in Milan
#7 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#8 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Principe Di Savoia 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spectacular landmark palace has been the natural home for international travellers and cosmopolitan society since the 1920s. Recently refurbished by world-known designers, Hotel Principe di Savoia offers a winning combination of classic Italian design and the latest technology. The famous shopping district is nearby, while the hotel looks directly on the new Porta Nuova business area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, HotelsClick, Jetsetter, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Principe Di Savoia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Di Savoia Milan
Principe Di Savoia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing