We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, wonderful building”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Ranked #8 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed in Grand Hotel et de Milan for one night. The location is very central close to Montenapoleone metro station and the street with the same name. The d'uomo, best bars, boutiques and shopping locations are at walking distance.
Our room had a balcony, and we had a a view on the bar located on the corner opposite to the hotel.
in general you can hardly find a quiet hotel in Milan city center, but the isolation was great, so we could sleep very well. Bed was very comfortable and I never had so many pillows on the bed.
Room and bathroom were very clean, we didn't miss anything there.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: Book a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pupazzzina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 802 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2012

Absolutely fantastic. From the moment I pulled up in the car I was greeted both with enthusiasm and importance. On entering the reservation staff greeted me by name and had my early check in ready to go. I was upgraded to a Junior suite which was very nice. I had the the Assistant Manger welcome me and escort to my room. The room was well appointed and I thought the location of the Hotel was very good. My only disappointment was that I only had time to stay there for 1 night, but will be back next time I'm in Milan. Thank you again!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris13Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I stayed here recently for a long weekend after being recommended by friends. I was greeted on my arrival by friendly helpful staff. The hotel is stylish and elegant and my room was situated in the inner courtyard which was very quiet. The bathroom was large and spacious and had a lovely walk in shower. In a previous review they had complained about the tv and internet but i didn't go to Milan to stay in my room as there is so much to see and do within walking distance of the hotel ie the Duomo, La Scala, restaurants and fantastic shopping!!
The breakfast was very good with lots of choice and served in a bright sunny room and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. In the evening i was joined by friends and we had drinks in the comfortable and elegant bar. I loved my stay at this hotel and would definately recommend it.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room dont have one facing the street - ask for one in the inner courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The Grand Hotel is a great combination of old and new world. The rooms are lovely and have all the modern conveniences. The 24 hour room service is great if you're working international hours. I was there the week after Fashion Week and they were still having events at the hotel. It is a stone's throw from great fashion stores. You are in the heart of Milan and can walk everywhere. It was a great base from which to tour a beautiful city. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kauaidudette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I love this hotel. I stay here in business but would love to come on vacation. It is excellent for business but would be lovely for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ana_and_pedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend on my first trip to Milan, in the Maria Callas Suite. Arriving jet-lagged and sleep deprived, the surroundings were overwhelmingly beautiful. From the high-ceilings, to the tall windows, classic decor, large bathrooms and general opulence, I couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to experience the city.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda_N28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We were greeted by professional staff upon check in. Each of them are courteous and efficient.
Also, the location of the Grand Hotel was the best for shopping and spending a few days in Milan. It is literally across Via Napoleone and it is very convenient.
The room is classically decorated, not too old school but the color is very neutral and comfortable. Our room is very spacious (fitting all 4 giant pieces of luggage - we just finished skiing in Switzerland!) and the bathroom is also very spacious (what a treat in Europe!)

The concierge deserves a special mention as they helped us with getting the "Last Supper" tickets on line. They also made numerous restaurant recommendations and bookings for us. Thank you Walter and Tarik!!!

We will certainly come back to the Grand.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbug852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#12 of 428 in Milan
1,113 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Chateau Monfort
#9 of 428 in Milan
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#5 of 428 in Milan
1,769 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel et de Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel et de Milan

Address: Via Manzoni, 29, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $385 - $668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel et de Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place of elegance where many famous people from the past have left their mark. Opened in 1863, the Grand Hotel et de Milan still holds its charm and allure as an old ‘Milanese’ mansion. It has been and still is the preferred hotel of many national and international celebrities from the worlds of culture,fashion, music, business and entertainment.Located in the heart of the town it is just a few steps from the fashion district, financial area and duomo cathedral. Due to its position and excellent bars, restaurants and halls, the Grand Hotel et de Milan is the ideal place to enjoy a pleasant holiday or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel et de Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing