We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
Ranked #129 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nice hotel friendly and helpful staff, we had (even for US standards) a large room, beautiful decorated, Secure and quiet even so we were facing the main street. Easy to get there and easy to move around Milan, I will definitely recommend this hotel for business or leisure

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lupe92129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear lupe92129,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Diana Majestic in Milan and for sharing your opinion about us on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to know that you enjoy our rooms! It’s important for us to know that a guest feel in a secure place when he stays with us.
As you are writing, our Hotel is situated in the heart of Milan close to the mains shopping streets, the underground and in a comfortable position for business travelers but also for leisure.

Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,099)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

First time in Milan and chose sheraton diana as it is part of SPG Hotel Chain. Pleasantly surprise with the large spacious room even for standard room. I took the junior suit which I think worth every cents as it is spacious and large and airy.

Reception staff very helpful. Even remember my birthday and a basket of fruits. Have gym facilities even though small but open 24 hours.

The reastaurant and breakfast area was quircky and nicely decorated with beautiful matured garden if you like outside environment. So chic and funky. The staff at the restaurant was fun and friendly. Always helpful and even entertaining at times.

Close to metro which is a stone throw away to co to downtown which is only 2 stations away from duomo station. Many international restaurants around the hotel including halal ones for muslim. Also many high street brands of shops around the hotel too.

Highly recommended. And wonderful stay. No complaints but all the praises.


  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimmyKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear JimmyKL,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana Majestic and for sharing a detailed review of the hotel and the surrounding area, called the Liberty district, a few steps from the city center, nearby Parco Venezia. The hotel is a landmark in Milan thanks to its 1.000 sqm beautiful garden with centenary trees and the most known place in Milan for aperitivo and week end brunch.

We are delighted to know that you enjoy our Junior Suite!
Thank you for your compliments to our staff which everyday works for the guests hotel and for making their stay more enjoyable possible.
Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, May 2-4 with the family. We had a wonderful stay. Everything was very well prepared prior to our arrival.
I was also very much impressed by many items:
-state of the rooms and the bathrooms (brand new).
-The size of the junior Suite (it did fit easily our six large suitcases and our other bags!) and the size of the bathroom in the executive suite
-The breath taking garden where we had breakfast!
-The knowledgeable and friendly staff that quickly assisted us with everything we asked for: directions, assistance with parking our rental minivan, …
The location of the hotel is very good close both from the shopping area (10-15 min walk) and from the business area. It is a quite area. Even though there is a tramway that passes nearby, you barely hear its sounds. In all cases, it stops at night.
I booked my stay ahead of time so I was able to get a very good rate. The breakfast buffet selection is good but a bit pricy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank basseld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear basseld,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana Majestic in Milan and for sharing your great comment about us on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to know that you and your family have had a great stay with us! We are also delighted to know that our staff was helpful and efficient! Our main goal is to completely meet with guest’s needs and we are pleased to have succeeded!
We hope to have the chance to welcome you and your family again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is PERFECT. It is located in a residential area, a nice, quiet area, but conveniently close to other places (like the Duomo de Milano). If you are travelling with tourism ends, it is conveniently close to some attractions (like I mentioned before), and subway stations. If you are traveling for business, it is just as good! The rooms provide great sleeping quality. If you are simply looking for a place to enjoy, without any particular plans, this is perfect too. You could catch a break in the bar. It is perfect in EVERY way, but it does imply spending more money than many other hotels., although it is worth it completely.

The building itself looks a little old, but once you walk in, you are surprised (pleasantly). The decoration is fabulous; it doesn’t lose the essence of the whole typical Italian style, and mixes it with a whole modern aspect that doesn’t make the modern style feel like unwelcoming, but cozy.

The check- in (just like the check- out) is super effective and fast. The staff is very kind. I asked about dogs and apparently, pets are allowed. They even facilitate your stay with them, as long as they don’t bother other guests.

The rooms are worth what you pay for- they are very spacious, as well as the bathrooms. Clean, tidy, and comfortable.

Perhaps what I enjoyed the most was the bar. If you want some space outdoors within the hotel, the atmosphere is perfect. The garden is beautiful, and it carries a happy mood. Many young adults like to frequent the place. The barman was helpful and friendly. The only problem is that one of the drinks that we ordered took a while to get to our table, and they are rather pricey. But the price makes up for the place itself.

Brunch at the hotel is excellent, but I would recommend very strongly that if you want to have dinner at the hotel, that you book your reservation, because apparently it is quite popular amongst locals and you could be in for a long wait. Still, if the place is completely packed, there are good restaurants nearby that offer good food, and that aren’t that “touristy” or crowded.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natalia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Natalia C,
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana Majestic in Milan and for sharing your great comment about us on Tripadvisor!
Thank you also for surroundings with lots of tips regarding the area and what to do during a stay in Milan, which will be appreciated by other travelers as well.
If you like our Facebook page you can find lots of suggestions about shopping and what to do in Milan!
As you said, we are located in one of the most beautiful areas of Milan, a residential area called the Liberty district, a few steps from the city center, nearby Parco Venezia. Featuring a big number of showrooms and famous restaurants, where there is also the possibility to have some jogging during the day along the park.

Thank you so much for all your great comments about rooms, h club and staff which everyday works for the guests hotel and for making their stay more enjoyable possible!
Our main goal is to completely meet with guest’s needs and we are pleased to have succeeded. We hope to welcome you at the Diana soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed at the Diana Majestic for 3 months for work...and definitely it was a great experience. The rooms are clean, the location is great (subway stop reachable in 1min by walk), breakfast is rich and very good. Bar and restaurant area are fashionable, and you can really relax and spend nice time in a design lounge while drinking or eating. Brunch at sundays are probably the best I had in Milan, especially in the garden during spring time. Additionally, at Diana Majestic you can enjoy one of the coolest happy hour in Milan, with rich choices of food and good music.
The high quality, professional, welcoming staff (at direction, reception and restaurant) contributed to make my staying a fantastic experience, making me feel home during my 3 months here.
Definately still my 1st pick of hotel to look for my future visits/stayin in Milan.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paovi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear paovi85,
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana Majestic and for sharing your opinion!
We are delighted to know that you feel like home during this three months with us! Thank you so much for all your great comments about rooms, h club and staff which everyday works for the guests hotel and for making their stay more enjoyable possible!
As you writing we are known all over Milan for our aperitif and brunch, it is a tradition started 10 years ago in our design bar and garden and still alive.
It is still the meeting place for hotel guest and locals, with events organized almost every evening in which you can feel the real Milanese lifestyle!
Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

The Sheraton Diana majestic is really well located, close to multiple public transport stops and within easy reach to all the places that counts in Milan. But the place where you want to be is the hotel bar, which after 7 pm turns out to be the best bar/lounge for al fresco drinks and "aperitivo" in Milan. Mind you, "aperitivo" means anything from a cocktail to a full delicious dinner. Throw in some really trendy lounge music and cool design furniture and you get the picture. The bar has a beautiful garden which you can enjoy during breakfast as well.
I happened to stay in the smallest room at the hotel. It was a single room booked on a very favorable fare. The staff apologized for not giving me an platinum upgrade, but the hotel was fully booked. The room was more than enough for my needs - and the bathroom, almost the same size as the sleeping room, more than compensated for the lack of space in the room.
I found the staff at the hotel extremely helpful, friendly and kind. Breakfast is a joy if you take it in the garden. The buffet is not huge but it has all you may need - hot and cold basics, and if you need anything else there are always plenty of staff at service.
There isn't a proper restaurant but the "aperitivo" doubles as a dinner, and you can order a wide range of foods with your drinks till 11 pm.
The gym is small but well equipped, a refreshing sight for an Italian hotel.
This is an true majestic hotel in
Milan, where the friendliness of the staff and the coolness of the bar make it a destination for locals and tourists as well.
My only advice is to make sure you get a large room if space is important for you, or if you stay as a couple. The hotel bears its history with it, so "single rooms" are really minimal. But apart from that, it's become one of my favorites in Milan!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bingo_the_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Bingo_the_Dog,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana Majestic and surroundings with lots of tips regarding the area and what to do during a stay in Milan, which will be appreciated by other travelers as well.
As you are writing we are known all over Milan for our aperitif and brunch, it is a tradition started 10 years ago in our design bar and garden and still alive!

Thank you for giving a note on our single rooms : We are an historical property and we have single room available with an average size of 18 sqm, perfect for a short or even long stay, comfortable and at convenient rates , available also with special offer of additional Starpoints.
You are still in the place to be in Milan with a good value for money!

Thank you again for your beautiful comments and we hope to welcome you again at the Diana soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. Service was high quality. Fantastic breakfast and brunch on Sunday, fashionable bar. Front desk staff performed their duties meticulously, both at check in and check out. Hotel is located at walking distance from the main sightseeing and shopping points in the city. Subway stop reachable in 1min by walk.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with balcony facing Porta Venezia
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ennio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Ennio,
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana Majestic in Milan and for sharing your opinion with us.
We are known all over Milan for our aperitif and brunch, it is a tradition started 10 years ago in our design bar and garden and still alive!
We are pleased to know that you have had a great stay with us! Our main goal is to completely meet with guest’s needs and we are pleased to have succeeded! We hope to welcome you again at the Diana in the near future! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Chateau Monfort
#8 of 426 in Milan
1,460 reviews
Citta Studi
Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
#88 of 426 in Milan
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#80 of 426 in Milan
2,652 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Address: Viale Piave 42, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Milan
#106 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $184 - $677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Diana Majestic. Located in the heart of the Milanese shopping district, our great location allows you to explore and connect to our wonderful fashion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan
Milan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing