We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
Ranked #149 of 429 Hotels in Milan
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Unexpected surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

As a SPG platinum I have been most of the time disappointed in any Sheraton stays. I try to avoid them. The Diana was a very pleasant surprise. Not fancy, but clean, well positioned and beautiful in a home feeling way. The bar is part indoors and outdoors and has a beautiful water pond with chairs and tables with lighting touches that make it a great garden attraction. The best part was the staff. Kind, service oriented, capable and open to help in any way possible. My stay was a pleasure and would highly recommend this little obscure jewel.

Room Tip: Garden view with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Pgblack,
thank you for having choosen the Sheraton Diana Majestic in Milan and for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that we had a great stay with us and that our staff was helpful and friendly : our staff everyday works for the hotel guests and for making their stay more enjoyable possible!
Thank you very much for the great words about us, we are so happy to know you are going to plan another stay at the Sheraton Diana Majestic and we hope to see you in the near future!
see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    319
    165
    74
    49
See reviews for
111
208
62
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

If you read my review of the Michelangelo, you will probably guess that I regret changing hotels. The Sheraton had very comfortable beds and excellent staff. I would highly recommend it, if it is in your price range. That would be the only complaint but sometimes you have to pay for a good place to stay. It is Milan, after all.

Room Tip: Front staff very helpful with local train/metro travel for visitors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Scott G,
Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor about our Hotel, glad you enjoyed our Sweet Sleeper Beds, made especially for Sheraton to give a perfect rest.

Our main goal is to completely meet with guest’s needs and we are pleased to have succeeded. We hope to welcome you again at the Diana in the near future.
Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We failed to inform the hotel that we were traveling with 2 young children and the hotel made us upgrade to a larger room. We paid an additional €100 per night for the upgrade during our 4 nights stay.

Rooms are uneventful and dated. Dull and earthy color tones. Only good thing was that the toilet are better appointed. After the upgrade, the room was large enough to sleep a family of 6.

Location wise, it is smack in a residential neighborhood with all the typical suburb mall/markets and restaurants. There is a Panino Giusto 5 minutes walk away that serves the most amazing panini and have staff that speaks English.

But I must agree with some of the reviewers here that there is a certain charm in a hundred year old hotel, however, we have been in better restored ones.

Finally, we had a rented car and parking was a problem for this part of town as it is on the fringe of the inner city (Area C) which we unsuspectingly drove into the zone while searching for a parking lot - and was charge €5 for the encroachment.

Room Tip: Rooms are typically small, if you're traveling as a family with kids, choose a junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pablon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Pablon
Thank you for sharing your story on trip advisor and give us the possibility to give additional information to our guests:
Being an historical hotel room sizes vary and not all the rooms can fit 4 guests ; it is very important for us to know how many people are travelling so that we can allocate the best room ; moreover, single rooms cannot fit more than one person as per law requirements, classic double rooms cannot fit 4 guests : if your party is more than 3 guests please inform the hotel in advance through the reservation form or by e mail with the age of who is travelling, so that everything can be prepared before arrival.

Thank you so much for giving us the possibility to clarify and being of help to other travelers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
201 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This well located small (100 rooms) Milano Starwood Hotel at the same distance to the center as the other newer and much larger Starwood, The Westin Palace, is very old indeed and it shows. Entrance, lobby, elevator, hallways and above all rooms have this worn somewhat depressing feeling about them and would need a major rebuilt. Bar area and restaurant have had this already, with success. The bar and garden terrace with it's daily happy hour is a very well attended event. Restaurant is convenient and pleasant. Good on-site parking arrangement at rate of 30 Euro/night. What makes this hotel so desirable though is the staff. Wonderful attentive and caring service, always with a smile. Every single staff member has been very welcoming and efficient. They give the impression that they do enjoy their job. Congratulations.

Room Tip: Ask a garden room, in front there is too much street noise. Garden is pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripperEurope1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Tripper Europe 1,
thank you for your review and for the great comments about our staff! We are working for a refurbishment that we hope will be very soon!
Thank you also for sharing travel tips for other guests !
See you soon in our Garden !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
123 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Sheraton Diana Majestic is in an elegant Art Nouveau building, and I think it's over 100 years old. We had a garden view room facing the lush garden. The rooms at this Sheraton is quite large, ceilings are high, and the marble bathroom is also very spacious. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed is very comfortable. We ordered room service for breakfast. The service was quick, and the food was pretty good.

The hotel is not in the center of the action, but the location is very convenient. It's very close to the metro station, and we actually walked to the Duomo Di Milano and the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II everyday. For those who wants to see the Last Supper, you can easily ride the Metro to The Church of Santa Maria Delle Grazie.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanTam25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in April 2012 as our first stop on a two week tour through Italy. Our flight landed in Milan at 7:30am and we easily took the Malpensa express train from the airport to Milano Central train station. It's a 15 minute walk from the train station to the hotel.

The front desk checked us in immediately and let us up to our rooms at 10:30am which was welcome after flying all night from the U.S. The rooms are large and well appointed and came with a small refridgerator. It was stocked with mini-bar stuff and not much space left for any of your personal stuff. Like most hotels in Itally the showers do not have curtains so its a little tough to take a shower without getting the floor all wet but not a big deal.

The restaurant in the lobby has a fine outdoor garden area perfect for a glass of wine and appetizer before dinner. The host served us complimentary appetizers with our drinks which is also fairly common in Italy and a nice treat.

On a special note, the bellman was extremely nice and befriended our 2-year old daughter while we were there. He even brought her cookies on a little plate which she absolutely loved. It's nice little experiences with hotel staff like that which really elevate your stay experience and make it memorable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaymah2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I regularly stay at the Sheraton Diana Majestic hotel in Milan while on business in Milan and in my experience it is second to none (why I continually come back again and again). The hotel is one of the oldest in Milan and have a very rich and colourful history which the staff are always willing to share with you. The service is always with a smile, the rooms are very well appointed and the hotel bar, gardens and restaurant are is good as I have experienced anywhere (which is why it attracts such a nice crowd night after night).

Location wise you are right beside a park to go running, minutes from a metro, a bus and a tram-stop, 100 yards from two supermarkets and over a dozen external restaurants ranging from budget to splurge. The main plus for me is the beautiful area where you are close to all the action you could want and have amazing public transport links, but far enough away from the major touristy areas (read Duomo and Brera to avoid getting ripped off at every turn). The area is a shoppers paradise too as you are right around the corner from Milan’s main shopping street!

My one recommendation for this hotel is to ensure you have a cocktail and free buffet snacks in the bar one night during apperitivo (roughly 7-10pm) – Perfect to whet your appetite before a traditional Italian dinner.

Room Tip: I enjoy the rooms on the Mezzanine floor due to large balconies and the suites 5th floor due to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobAdair1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Citta Studi
Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
#100 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 552 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Brera
Hotel Manin
Hotel Manin
#106 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 491 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Property: Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
Address: Viale Piave 42, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Milan
#111 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Diana Majestic. Located in the heart of the Milanese shopping district, our great location allows you to explore and connect to our wonderful fashion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan
Milan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing