We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$152
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
nhow Milano(Milan)
$155
$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Berna(Milan)
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$281
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Spadari al Duomo(Milan)
$254
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$167
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,211)
Filter reviews
1,211 results
Traveler rating
366
436
221
110
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
436
221
110
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporta venezia metro stationclassic hotelhotel barnice hotelcorso buenos airesroom was largecommon areasdefinitely stay here againshopping arealocation is excellentsingle roomcentral locationaperitivostarwoodconciergeeuroslounge
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 1,211 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Sheraton Diana Majestic is in an elegant Art Nouveau building, and I think it's over 100 years old. We had a garden view room facing the lush garden. The rooms at this Sheraton is quite large, ceilings are high, and the marble bathroom is also very spacious. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed is very comfortable. We ordered room service for breakfast. The service was quick, and the food was pretty good.

The hotel is not in the center of the action, but the location is very convenient. It's very close to the metro station, and we actually walked to the Duomo Di Milano and the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II everyday. For those who wants to see the Last Supper, you can easily ride the Metro to The Church of Santa Maria Delle Grazie.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view room
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanTam25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in April 2012 as our first stop on a two week tour through Italy. Our flight landed in Milan at 7:30am and we easily took the Malpensa express train from the airport to Milano Central train station. It's a 15 minute walk from the train station to the hotel.

The front desk checked us in immediately and let us up to our rooms at 10:30am which was welcome after flying all night from the U.S. The rooms are large and well appointed and came with a small refridgerator. It was stocked with mini-bar stuff and not much space left for any of your personal stuff. Like most hotels in Itally the showers do not have curtains so its a little tough to take a shower without getting the floor all wet but not a big deal.

The restaurant in the lobby has a fine outdoor garden area perfect for a glass of wine and appetizer before dinner. The host served us complimentary appetizers with our drinks which is also fairly common in Italy and a nice treat.

On a special note, the bellman was extremely nice and befriended our 2-year old daughter while we were there. He even brought her cookies on a little plate which she absolutely loved. It's nice little experiences with hotel staff like that which really elevate your stay experience and make it memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaymah2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I regularly stay at the Sheraton Diana Majestic hotel in Milan while on business in Milan and in my experience it is second to none (why I continually come back again and again). The hotel is one of the oldest in Milan and have a very rich and colourful history which the staff are always willing to share with you. The service is always with a smile, the rooms are very well appointed and the hotel bar, gardens and restaurant are is good as I have experienced anywhere (which is why it attracts such a nice crowd night after night).

Location wise you are right beside a park to go running, minutes from a metro, a bus and a tram-stop, 100 yards from two supermarkets and over a dozen external restaurants ranging from budget to splurge. The main plus for me is the beautiful area where you are close to all the action you could want and have amazing public transport links, but far enough away from the major touristy areas (read Duomo and Brera to avoid getting ripped off at every turn). The area is a shoppers paradise too as you are right around the corner from Milan’s main shopping street!

My one recommendation for this hotel is to ensure you have a cocktail and free buffet snacks in the bar one night during apperitivo (roughly 7-10pm) – Perfect to whet your appetite before a traditional Italian dinner.

Room Tip: I enjoy the rooms on the Mezzanine floor due to large balconies and the suites 5th floor due to the traquility of the smaller floor.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobAdair1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed at Sheraton Diana Majestic for 4 nights in early November 2013.The hotel is located in a good location with full of public transportation links.In front of the hotel there was a line for the tram.The metro stop is also 2 min. walking distance from the hotel.The hotel itself is really charming with its historical face building.The reception is very chic with the helpfull and kind staff.They gave us a map and made our stay ready with the full helpfull information.Our rooms was large enough with a large bath-tubbed bathroom.The room was decorated well.It was my husband's birthday on the date of our check-in,and a gentleman came inside our room with a little cake with candles singing happy birthday song.It was an excellent touch.There is a club inside the hotel and it was really perfect with its decoration,music and cocktails.There is a supermarket near the hotel.Everybody in the hotel was so kind.Thank you for making our stay great.

Room Tip: We stayed in an Executive room with free WI-FI which was just perfect.The room was facing the main street on higher floors.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrs_adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Top location for this hotel close to most important touristic and business corners
Very good service all departments
Nice rooms with all facilities
Very good breakfast
Good Connections with metro/train

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurizio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews