We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastico!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
Ranked #144 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is located in a great neighborhood and is very chic! I loved the decor in the lobby and the garden and courtyard in back are a peaceful oasis from the hustle and bustle. The service was great - in particular Enzo was very helpful. We really enjoyed walking around the neighborhood and checking out local eateries. At night the bar becomes THE place to see and be seen so if you're not dressed like a model you may feel a bit out of sorts.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mswain28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

DearMswain28
thank you for your review and for the nice comments, Enzo will be so proud!
Thank you so much for staying with us, and for your beautiful words about us, we hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 1,145 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

we had to leave the hotel every night to get away from the head banging music coming from the garden and bar which is full of office workers from 7 taking up all the tables inside and out, this goes on from 7 -10 and you can hear it everywhere it hits you as you enter reception we had to keep our balcony door closed as we felt like we were staying above a night club. Prostitutes also come in have free food then latch onto the business men. We would not stay in this hotel ever again.

Room Tip: make sure you are as far away from the downstairs bar/restaurant also the drinks are way too high a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvelsomemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I spent a night at the Sheraton Diana Majestic with my girlfirend on the day of her birthday. We've been upgraded to a very nice suite and we've got a complimentary (and surprising!) birthday cake in room: great welcome from a super friendly and professional staff! Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyingdaved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great history to this hotel, part of the old CIGA chain. Always a fashion hangout, now the courtyard has been cleaned up and there is a lively club-like bar, in a graceful arcing bay, starts hopping in the early evening.

Rooms have that CIGA Risorgiamento style. Very comfortable. Great deals on jr. suites now—compared to say, London or New York.

Hadn't been there in 20 years, and hope it's not that long to my next visit.

Room Tip: Ceiling height is fantastic on the 1st floor (our 2nd), but you might want a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Welcome back Roger B! . You know very well the Diana history and heritage, one of the jewels of the past Ciga chain that today has included all Sheraton features. Our hotel is still a meeting point of fashion art and design, and our headline says : meet you there ! We are all looking forward to see you soon at the Diana !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

First time in Milano and thinking to stay at a branded hotel would be a save choice and Sheraton Diana Majestic proves that to me. Down the street, very close to the MTR and you can travel to Cathedral or to airport very easily. There's also a big supermarket/hypermarket down the corner and it saves us a lot of time to buy fresh fruits and drinks during our stay.

The staffs were very helpful and provided everything we asked for. The hotel looks antique but the furnishing is not as old as the whole building. We like the private terrace in the room. The antique furnishing is nicely matched and you know you're living in a antique hotel but you don't feel like living with antique ages. This is something we looked for when staying at this heritage city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Macao
Thank you for sharing your comments on tripAdvisor
The team and I could not be more happy to have guests leaving such positive comment after staying with us.
The position and the antique furnishing of the Diana allows our customers to live the city in an easy and comfortable way, and the courtesy of our staff is a characteristic that sets us apart.
I am looking forward seeing you soon
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This past summer I stayed at the grand hotel Sheraton Diana Majestic.
It was fabulous. It was the first time in Milano. A haven for models, fashion editors and fashionistas as myself. Everything about the room was spacious, the bathroom with two sinks.
A walk in closet and a lovely sitting area. I highly recommend the breakfast buffet at their Majestic Bar & Restaurant. They also have a lovely garden with fountains and sitting area. Close to Corso Buenos Aires a major shopping street, cafes, and restaurants. Impeccable Service...Ciao! Giovanna

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the garden it's much quieter than the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giovanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Giovanna
Thanks a million for your feedback re your latest stay at the Diana Majestic. We are happy that you like the hotel overall.
Our main goal is to completely meet with guest’s needs and we are pleased to have succeeded.
Please book us for your next visit in Milan, we will make sure you will have another fantastic stay.
Best regards and see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Trust me I have tried them all and Westin as well. The building is a land mark albeit a bit run down. OK they did not have mobile phone chargers at the reception which feels a bit medieval.
The room was OK; nothing remakable but OK.

The staff was great; it was the greatest asset of this hotel and far better than the other Sheraton's in the city ... let alone Westin's staff. They just made you feel at home.

I will go back and yes next time I will take my mobile phone charger along.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Eva
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor, You wrote a very rewarding feedback who certainly will blast our staff.
We also take note of your comments which will be instantly taken on board for correction with immediate effect and next time you will come to visit us we will be happy to have the charger for your mobile phone!
Should you decide to come back to Milan make yourself again at home
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Chateau Monfort
#10 of 430 in Milan
1,529 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 430 in Milan
1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Palace
#57 of 430 in Milan
1,646 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Address: Viale Piave 42, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Milan
#114 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $193 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Diana Majestic. Located in the heart of the Milanese shopping district, our great location allows you to explore and connect to our wonderful fashion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan
Milan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing