We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing African food in the heart of Milano” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Warsa

Ristorante Warsa
Ranked #271 of 8,030 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: African, Ethiopian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Citta Studi
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing African food in the heart of Milano”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

My husband took me here for dinner during a stay in Milan. The atmosphere was very authentic and relaxed and the menu very simple - we had two types if meat in a spicy sauce, along with stools vegetable dishes, all eaten with hands and generous portions of a soft, tangy flavoured flat bread (almost like crepes). It was divine and incredibly filling ... We walked back to our hotel afterwards with stomachs like tight little drums! Well worth the visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    520
    420
    117
    29
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strängnäs, Södermanlands Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect exceptionell experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was surprised when entering the restaurant. The Environment was really coosy and the staff so superfreindly. We had a great foodexperience and just loved the athmosphere.
Annika from Sweden

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Annika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasteras, Sweden
1 review
“Exciting dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Wonderful, good food in a cozy setting. Have often talked about that I want to eat without cutlery now I've done it - in a restaurant!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank frida b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Interestig experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We were there about a week ago. My friends are regulars in this restaurant. They orderd their typical dish, which was delicious.
Personally, as someone with a very sensitive stomach, I would say the food was heavy, but this was smth I was prepared for.
My friends told me their typical dish is delicious also in fish, but one has to order it one day before since they want the fish to be fresh. Unfortunately, we did not make it on time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RHa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Too simple and not clear”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a dinner at Warsa in May,2013. One cannot choose the food. You just get a big plate of spicy starters and beef stew in the center. You are suppose to eat it with a french creap but nothing is really explained since waiters English is very limited. Two wines and two beers to choose from. The price was 30 eur per person including two drinks

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Warsa also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Warsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing