We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveler rating
251
314
117
47
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
314
117
47
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfashion quarternice hotelshopping areabrera districtduomo cathedralbeds were very comfortablehotel is centrally locatedwalking distancegood sizebit datedbig roomnice stayhotel restaurantbreakfast was includedreception staffexcellent locationquiet street
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 748 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Very convenient location, strategically placed closes to the ‘Quadrilatero’. Quiet and reserved. Good breakfast. However, very small room and not great welcoming staff at my check-in: very formal, detached and cold, which I found quite annoying

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front D, Responsabile reception at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel and sharing your feedback. We are very sorry to read that we have failed to meet your expectations during your stay in our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience occurred. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our high standards of service.
Best Regards,
Cinzia G.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Nice friendly helpful staff
Helped with lingo when sorting congestion charge & car hire issues
Breakfast in the garden was the best we had in Italy during this trip (Florence & Bellagio) Lots of choice
Fairly decent location 15 min walk from Duomo via the fashion rectangle

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lloydy444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinzia G, Responsabile reception at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your recent stay at Manin hotel. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you once again very soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

On arrival there was a warm welcome and staff were happy to point out local attractions. The rooms were clean and it was pleasant sitting out on the balcony. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was very good. The electric points were not easy to use. Breakfast was included and I enjoyed the food but unfortunately on going down to breakfast at the weekend the restaurant was full and so we decided to eat outside. There were no tables so we had to set up ourselves. This wouldn't have been a problem had all the waiting staff not been involved in moving tables for an evening event. Their priorities were wrong. On one evening we were invited to a cocktail party. There was a small charge but we didn't know what was included. It seemed that none of the staff did as we were told to ask 3 different members of staff. In the end we gave up and went out elsewhere. It is near the metro and a shirt walk from the duomo.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinzia G, Responsabile reception at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Hotel Manin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

We were very impressed with Hotel Manin in Milan. The room was very well decorated with all the modern amenities that you would expect in an upscale urban hotel. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. The bathroom was also quite large with counter space (not something we always had in Europe), a great shower and amazingly soft towels. The staff all spoke English well and were professional and helpful. The breakfast buffet was large with breads, cheeses, meats, as well as hot dishes of eggs, bacon, sausage, etc. The hotel is centrally located near the Brera district and within walking distance of the old city including the Duomo. I would highly recommend Hotel Manin.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMac-201406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinzia G, Responsabile reception at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Manin.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018

Close to the golden shopping district (Quadrilatero d'ora) and across the street from a nice park, this four star hotel is adequate. When we arrived the rooms were so cold we had to ask for many extra blankets because the heat had been turned off for the season. Breakfast was a good value.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetravel282015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinzia G, Responsabile reception at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Manin.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews