We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really thin walls, too noisy”
Review of Hotel Manin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Manin
Ranked #93 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The People were very nice in the Hotel, but the walls in the Hotel were so thin, I could hear the couple in the next room coming back for the evening, having a shower, even the guy's snoring!!! And the Hotel was roasting hot in the rooms, but couldn't open the Windows as the street noise was too loud. I might stay here again but only if my regular 4-star Hotel nearby is sold out, as was the case on this Weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-Smoking room, and, one that faces the garden, not the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLD5868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank your for your comment.
we are sorry for the noise inconvenience. next time please contact the Front Office service; they would have been happy to help you, perhaps changing your room to a more silent one!
accept our warmest regards
the Hotel Manin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 654 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

Hotel has a great location, only 5min walk from the famous Cathedral, Opera, close to the shopping zone.
Breakfast is gorgeous, plenty of foods!
Rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds.
Beautiful garden surrounding the restaurant - excellent for rest.
Very clean and tide hotel.
Offering great conditions for congresses and seminars
And finally, the hotel staff: room-service, cleaning, reception desk, manager… every single staff member so polite, professional and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tijana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Madame,
thank you so much for your beautiful review.
we are honoured to receive such beautiful compliments and hope to see you soon again here at the Manin! we remain at you r disposal for any other information you might need.
accept our warmest regards
and have a Happy New Year!
the Hotel Manin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

the hotel itself was comfortable enough but the service was not great apart from buffet breakfast you also have to serve yourself with tea/coffee we had paid for breakfast but when we asked for 2 fried eggs we were charged 16 euro which I thought was way over the top we also paid for a room with a park view we got a room with a view of a large tree absolutly no park view when we complained to the manager he informed us that the tree was in the park hotel had no tourist information leaflets which I thought was unusual not very tourist friendly certainly wont be paying a return vist

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janetbutterfly50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you your review.
may we have some other detail about your reservation?
we are sorry for the inconvenience and we'll review some wrong attitudes.
we remain at your complete disposal
accept our warmest regards
merry christmas
the Hotel Manin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Good location to the centre. If your prepared to walk around and see the sights then this is ideal, no need to use the public transport. 20 min walk from train station. Close to Via Della Spiga, Cathedral, and Brera. 30 min walk to the canals.

Stayed in the Classic room, bit dated, in need of decorating, it wasnt the modern look as in some of their photos. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was good. Little bit noisy to floor above.

Breakfast was good. The hot food didnt look very nice so gave that a miss, but the meat, cheese, bread and pastries were good. Fridge in the room with expensive mini bar. No kettle in the room.

Main bar is expensive but I suppose they all will be in Milan. Disaronno and Coke and a Whiskey was €25.

You could more than likely get a better place but you will be paying a lot more. For the price its good. Kind staff and very helpful, free WiFi, although it wasn't all that speedy.

There is a €5per person per night City Tax to pay at the end of your stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham_askew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comment.
we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we remain at your complete disposal for any further information you might need
we wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy new year
The Hotel Manin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great walking distance to all the major sights in Milan, but it only gets an average rating due to the staff not being tourist friendly, with one exception. The lift is really small and difficult to get in to, the breakfast is average, however the room was good. Wouldn't stay there again due to the staff......they either make or break a location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queenslander902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comment.
we'll review some wrong attitudes and remain at your complete disposal for any further information you might need
accept our warmest regards
the Hotel Manin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

It is a great spot near the Doumo, major attraction of the city, main center of the Milan. It is a classic European hotel, limited in space but with a great location an an exellent service. We stayed for a night, but enough to live the hotel. The receptionist personnel are multilingual and really focused onservicing you. They helped us to rent a car, find tickets for a soccer match and also to the Cenaccolo. Good option without doubt, the only issue that you must consider is the price, is expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for sharing with us your beautiful comment.
we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back really soon here at the Manin!
we remain at complete disposal for any further information you might need.
accept our warmest regards
the Hotel Manin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful. Room was large, comfortable with a modern design. Breakfast, as expected for such an hotel. Very nice staff. Location is great for business and for visiting Milan. Maybe a bit expensive, but we know Milan is an expensive city.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank unipg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for sharing with us your point of view.
we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon
accept our warmest regards
the Hotel Manin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Hotel Cavour
Hotel Cavour
#85 of 428 in Milan
691 reviews
Brera
NH Milano Touring
NH Milano Touring
#48 of 428 in Milan
1,077 reviews
Brera
Carlyle Brera Hotel
Carlyle Brera Hotel
#111 of 428 in Milan
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#52 of 428 in Milan
1,944 reviews
Brera
Senato Hotel Milano
Senato Hotel Milano
#44 of 428 in Milan
202 reviews
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#35 of 428 in Milan
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manin

Address: Via Daniele Manin 7, 20121 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#75 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#89 Family Hotel in Milan
#107 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $144 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manin 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manin Hotel is located in the heart of Milan, close to La Scala Theatre, the "Duomo di Milano" and the Fashion Quadrilateral, with a unique view over the city’s most beautiful park. The Manin, a 4-star hotel with a century of tradition, is one of the most appreciated historic houses in the centre of Milan for its comfort and tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Manin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manin Hotel Milan
Golden Tulip Milan
Milan Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing