We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the middle between train station and Duomo”
Review of Hotel Manin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Manin
Ranked #92 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is new and clean located near park. Breakfast is much better than average in Italy. It is less than 2 km from Milano train station, and 500 meters from city center. I liked the hotel's restaurant. I paid 90 euro and was fully satisfied by its price. Not sure if they keep same pricing during the whole year.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexdomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your beautiful review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
next time please contact us directly in order to receive discounts and a personalized service.
we remain at your complete disposal for any further information you might need
accept our warmest regards
the Hotel Manin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 653 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great location. Easy walk to Duomo and metro and restaurant area. Fantastic breakfast great selection and good quality except for the coffee not great. Paid 30 Euros for car parking overnight. Reception friendly. Spoke Australian ok.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJWSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your beautiful review.
we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
please next time contact us directly to receive discounts and a personalized service.
hope to see you again at the Manin!
accept our warmest regards
the Hotel Manin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Had stayed in another hotel on my last trip to Milan and had been pleased, but glad that I was booked here this time.

Staff was helpful, location great ( just across from the entrance to the park ) and a close walk to sights, shopping and business. Entrance to the Metro right around the corner if needed. Not much in the way of restaurants nearby, but close enough to walk.

Room was clean and comfortable, standard issue for Italy. Breakfast could use a bit more variety, but was sufficient ( didn't care for the pigeons in the courtyard landing on every table & fighting for food, but was a minor inconvenience ).

Would recommend for business traveler as well as couples, not sure it would be good for families.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Mr Wing,
thank you for your very nice comment.
we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us
please next time contact us directly to enjoy discounts!
we remain for any further information
Accept our kindest regards
the Hotel Manin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and, while it was generally a higher-end hotel, it certainly could have been better. They charge for wi-fi, but it doesn't work well(I got refund and a different password for free access). The rooms take some getting used to. European rooms are often ultra modern but they don't give you any instructions. The front desk was generally uninterested in helping, though I did get the wifi issue deal with. Breakfast is a huge buffet and the coffee was good. Eggs and bacon are both underdone in Europe, I'll warn you. Location was very good. It is near 2 Metro lines(Red and Yellow) which we used a bit. Take your Streetwise map or get the good one the hotel gives out and you'll be able to go all over Milan.

Room Tip: The restaurant is not as good as local places. Look around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CABozeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your email. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and sorry for the wifi inconvenience. However, as you say, the front desk staff helped you refunding the charge and giving you free access codes!
We remain at complete disposal for any further information
Accept our warmest regards
the Hotel Manin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have recently spent 6 weeks away traveling England, France & Italy. We had the most amazing time till our last hotel arrival in Milan at the Hotel Manin. What do you expect when you arrive - great service. The porter of the hotel was very nice but that is where it stop. Approaching the reception area we were greeted by a very grumpy grey headed man who made our first impression lasting for our 2 night stay. He was the most unpleasant man that we had come across in all our time away and I can only say thank goodness it was our last stop. Our whole stay was unpleasant and the staff at Hotel Manin need to understand that not everyone speaks Italian and that they are in the business of tourism and should be happy to help their guest at any time of the day and night. This didn't happen once!! Would we recommend this hotel, the answer is a simple NO!!!! Please don't stay there, you will regret it I promise you.

Room Tip: Do not stay here if you are wanting great service and pleasant staff to help you at any time - it wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 15,021,012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank your for your review.
we would like to know something else about your stay (last name, dates of stay etc..).
we are sorry for what happened with the front desk staff and we will review some wrong attitudes.
you're talking just about front desk, we would like to know why you consider everything not good (location, room, cleariness, ..) Nothing else is specified.
we remain with regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Alas, we only stayed here one night, but it was a wonderful hotel. They didn't have our room available, so I think they gave us an upgrade. The hotel reminded me an apartment from the 40's, it was very simple, with very high quality furnishings. I felt like I was visiting my Aunt's apartment when I younger. Very simple, but very beautiful and comfortable. The hotel is in a wonderful part of Milan, walking distance to the Duomo, but in a quiet location with a beautiful park. I would love to return soon. I love the people in Palermo more, but Milan is quite gorgeous too.

Room Tip: We only had the one room, so don't know about any others. We asked for something quiet, and got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mskih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your beautiful review.
We are honoured to receive such nice comment and we hope to see you again here at the Manin!
next time remember to contact us directly to enjoy beautiful discounts
we remain at your complete disposal for any further information you might need
accept our warmest regards
The Hotel Manin staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel is supposedly 4 star but our room safe and that of our friends also staying there did not work, and reception could not accommodate our travel documents in the tiny reception safe. Information on operating the electric window blinds & other room amenities was not evident. One had to ring reception and they grudgingly came to assist. ( 3 visits for the safe & it still wouldnt work- upgrade of room safes is needed urgently!) The location is average although the nearby park was nice.This hotel is overpriced in my opinion.

Room Tip: Dont stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Ms Creed,
finally we found your reservation made through a travel agency at a the rate of € 120,00. For a 4-star hotel in the main centre of Milan this rate is very low. Anyone may confirm it! Some safe problem may occur sometimes, we tried to solve it as soon as possible but the hotel was fully booked (with a very high rate/night!) and unfortunately we couldn't change your room.
We remain with regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Hotel Cavour
Hotel Cavour
#90 of 427 in Milan
689 reviews
Brera
NH Milano Touring
NH Milano Touring
#49 of 427 in Milan
1,073 reviews
Brera
Carlyle Brera Hotel
Carlyle Brera Hotel
#112 of 427 in Milan
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#54 of 427 in Milan
1,939 reviews
Brera
Senato Hotel Milano
Senato Hotel Milano
#33 of 427 in Milan
200 reviews
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#38 of 427 in Milan
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manin

Address: Via Daniele Manin 7, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#74 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#89 Family Hotel in Milan
#107 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $144 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manin 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manin Hotel is located in the heart of Milan, close to La Scala Theatre, the "Duomo di Milano" and the Fashion Quadrilateral, with a unique view over the city’s most beautiful park. The Manin, a 4-star hotel with a century of tradition, is one of the most appreciated historic houses in the centre of Milan for its comfort and tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Manin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manin Hotel Milan
Golden Tulip Milan
Milan Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing