We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb panoramic room...”
Review of Hotel Manin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Manin
Ranked #95 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in a superb room 'panoramic' 7th floor. New,modern,free wifi,amazing Duomo cathedral view..kind staff, very good breakfast. Beautiful restaurant and garden. We had dinner. Best location facing big park. We'll come back again!

Room Tip: 7th floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcolombo, Responsabile reception at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Madame,
thank You so much for sharing with us Your point of view.
I hope we will be able to have once again the privilege to host You here.
Accept our warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 656 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

Staying at the hotel for work. Agree with previous comments about 70s look and feel to the room - brown colour theme with a bizarre mural above the bed. Bring your own hairdryer, this one has less power than a kitten's breath, and come with your clothes already ironed, they seem to have a lot of demand for the few very basic irons they actually have. No clock in the room either. Bizarre toilet flush tap and a shower which doesn't stay straight and requires you to stand against the wall for it to be effective. View is of a building site on another building. Clean enough and if you were just needing to stay for a quick trip with your expectations managed, it wouldn't be a problem!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esher1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcolombo, Responsabile reception at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Sir,
I would like to express my sincerest thanks for the observations you sent us regarding your experience in our hotel.
I will take them in mind and we will review some wrong attitudes.
I hope, anyway, that You will come again and stay in our place.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We checked into the hotel on our last night and Italy knowing we had to get up early for our flight in the morning. When checking in, we asked for a wake up call at 5 a.m. The lobby is very nice and spacious, with free wi-fi. When we got to the room, it was small, more outdated (with stains on the carpet) and did not include free wi-fi. The walls must have been very thin because not only did we hear the TVs from multiple rooms but it consistently smelled like cigarette smoke. We didn't end up sleeping well at all because our neighbor had his TV on all night. The location was pretty convenient, especially considering the bus/transit strike. We were able to walk back from the duomo area. The next morning, we did not receive our wake up call. Luckily, I set a back up alarm and we woke up in time to make our train to the airport. The only good thing was a cute bar/restaurant out back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcolombo, Responsabile reception at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Sir,
I would like to express my sincerest thanks for the observations you sent us regarding your experience in our hotel.
I will take them in mind and we will review some wrong attitudes.
I hope, anyway, that You will come again and stay in our place.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

10 minute walk from centre. Open top bus stop outside. Staff very friendly. Great value. Big room. Had electric shutters which were great as we were just after a flight from oz. quiet.

Would recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank BlueJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcolombo, Responsabile reception at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Sir,
thank You so much for sharing with us Your point of view.
I hope we will be able to have once again the privilege to host You here.
Accept our warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I read other reviews about this hotel but our travel agent personally vouched about this hotel...I don't think I'll elect to accept her opinions going forward.

The rooms. A long time ago, in the mid seventies, you'd find similar rooms in New York between Fifth and Sixth Avenues in the upper fifties streets, hotels like the St. Moritz or the Barbrizon. They all were a room that included a bed and a small bathroom and not much else. Like those hotels rooms from an earlier decade the Manin was cramped with no room for much more tan one guest.

the Manin on the other hand also included the aromatic inclusion of raw sewage. And they charge a lot for the tiny room with the fragrant emanations. Forget about the breakfast unless you are seeking gastric distress. In all of Italy I have never been offered stale crossaints and canned fruit..but it is featured here daily. The eggs are more like mush soup and the coffee could double as battery acid. Bad. Really bad.

Room Tip: Do yourself a big favor and stay elsewhere..unless you enjoy small Roos, high prices and really bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcolombo, Responsabile reception at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Sir,
I would like to express my sincerest thanks for the observations you sent us regarding your experience in our hotel.
I hope, anyway, that You will come again and stay in our place.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Everything was so easy when arriving at Hotel Manin. Our room was great, had lots of tv channels, wifi was free, breakfast included also. We stayed for two nights and were more than happy:)
Not far is the Duomo Cathedral and also the Shopping Galleria. Highly recommend staying here:)

Thank Samieetee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dcolombo, Responsabile reception at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear,
thank You so much for your kind review.
We will be honoured to see You again,
warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I like this hotel it is near the Duomo and there is a metro station near it. the staff were frindly and the room were clean. the breakfast is goood. Really there was nothing I did not like it . All of the luxury stores is near this hotel ...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sundus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcolombo, Responsabile reception at Hotel Manin, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear,
thank You so much for your kind review.
We will be honoured to see You again,
warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Hotel Cavour
Hotel Cavour
#85 of 428 in Milan
691 reviews
Brera
NH Milano Touring
NH Milano Touring
#48 of 428 in Milan
1,079 reviews
Brera
Carlyle Brera Hotel
Carlyle Brera Hotel
#111 of 428 in Milan
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#37 of 428 in Milan
807 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#52 of 428 in Milan
1,948 reviews
Brera
Senato Hotel Milano
Senato Hotel Milano
#45 of 428 in Milan
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manin

Address: Via Daniele Manin 7, 20121 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#77 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#89 Family Hotel in Milan
#107 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $143 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manin 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manin Hotel is located in the heart of Milan, close to La Scala Theatre, the "Duomo di Milano" and the Fashion Quadrilateral, with a unique view over the city’s most beautiful park. The Manin, a 4-star hotel with a century of tradition, is one of the most appreciated historic houses in the centre of Milan for its comfort and tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manin Hotel Milan
Golden Tulip Milan
Milan Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing